Your profile is how you introduce yourself on Airbnb. It includes details about your identity and reputation in the Airbnb community. It gives hosts and other guests a sense of who you are when you’re joining a trip or going on an experience together.
When you join a reservation with others, you and your fellow guests can view each other's profiles by default—this shows up in the reservation details, the group message thread, and each other's profile pages. You can choose if other guests can view your full profile, or a limited version, by changing your profile visibility settings. Joining a trip doesn't automatically make you connections—starting September 2026, that requires sending or accepting a Connection invite—but will add you as a suggested connection for other guests on the same trip.
Learn what information is visible to other guests during a stay and how to manage your profile visibility settings.
Note: Between May 2025 and September 2026, joining a trip automatically connected you with your co-travelers. Now, connections are mutual—all guests must send and/or accept a Connection invite before you're connected.
On an experience, you can also choose to share your full or limited profile with guests outside your group—these are other attendees you're not on a reservation with. If you share it, your profile photo and hometown will appear on the public guest list, and your full profile will be visible to everyone attending. If you don't share it, guests outside your group reservation will view a limited version of your profile instead. This per experience choice doesn’t change your guest profile visibility settings.
Learn how to manage your settings and get a detailed breakdown of what other guests can view in Sharing your profile on Airbnb experiences.