Homely Double Room with Breakfast
Homely Double Room with Breakfast
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable double bed in light and airy bedroom of a local 1940's heritage house. Wifi, towels, breakfast, tea and coffee all included.
Perfect location for Massey Uni, 2 minute walk to the Lido Aquatic Centre, and the Esplanade.

The space

This is one of two rooms available in our home. The house is in a 1940's heritage area full of unique properties. We are in a great location for Massey University and the town and we provide breakfast in the mornings too.

To get to Massey University there is a bus stop a 2 minute walk away (5-10 minutes journey time on the bus) or you can cycle there in 10-15 minutes. We have a spare bike, helmet and lock which we are happy for you to use during your stay.

It is also only a 2 minute walk to the Lido Aquatic Centre, Esplanade and a Dairy. The Esplanade is a beautiful place to explore and feed the ducks and leads on to the Manawatu river.

The room has a comfortable double bed with electric blanket and mattress topper. There are extra blankets and a heater for the winter. The room is close to the bathroom and an additional toilet. There is plenty of space for clothes in the wardrobe.

The bathroom is modern and light with a lovely large shower, wash basin and toilet.

Guests can use the kitchen to prepare light meals if you leave the kitchen how you found it. Help yourself to breakfast which will be set out in the mornings.

We also have a lovely cat called Simba.

Guest access

You are welcome to store food in the fridge (please tell us so we don't accidentally use your stuff!) and use our kitchen. Just please clear away afterwards :)

If you need to use a laptop then you are welcome to set-up and work on our dining table. There is a power socket nearby and you will be close to the kettle and coffee!

Interaction with guests

We are happy if you want to join us for a hot drink in the living room! We like getting to know our guests and meeting new people.

Other things to note

Breakfast is provided, which includes a selection of cereals, toast, spreads, fruit, tea and coffee.

We welcome long term bookings, please send us an enquiry!

We are happy to collect guests from the airport or train station for $15 to cover fuel and time.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

This is a non smoking household. No pets please.

Check in after 6pm (we are very flexible - just ask when booking).
Please let us know if you wish to stay out beyond 11pm.

Check out times (we are very flexible - just ask when booking):
Weekdays: 8am
Weekends: 10am

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aurélie User Profile
September 2017
Very cozy accommodation with very attentive people. Very clean. A very very good stay with them.

Joanna User Profile
September 2017
Thank you to Imogen and James for a wonderful stay in Palmerston. I really enjoyed the warm and welcoming home. Wonderful, quiet neighbourhood and close to beautiful park.

Jo User Profile
June 2017
Warm, cozy, clean and comfortable. Imogen and James very friendly. Thank you

Laura User Profile
May 2017
Great location for my course at Massey University. James and Imogen were lovely, friendly and helpful hosts. Will definitely stay again when I am next in Palmerston North.

Amelia User Profile
March 2017
We had a very good stay with James and Imogen, very friendly helpful hosts and would recommend their home to anyone who is visiting Palmerston North!

Rachel User Profile
February 2017
Great place to stay. Would definitely recommend staying at Imogen and James's place.

Jill User Profile
February 2017
We enjoyed our stay with two friendly hosts, who were amenable and kind. We really felt at home. Thank you to imogen and James.

Palmerston North, New ZealandJoined in November 2013
Imogen And James User Profile

My husband James and I enjoy exploring new places and going on adventures. We first discovered Airbnb when spending 8 months travelling the world, now we like to use it when ever we go away!

We are also keen geocachers, so chances are we will be out hunting for any that are near by!

We have moved to Palmerston North from the UK in October 2015 and moved into our current house in December, where we are finally able to list rooms as hosts. We look forward to welcoming you to our home!

Imogen and James

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings