Skip to content
Our delicious breakfast includes fresh fruit home made preserves and freshly baked croissant Breakfast and other meals served on the terrace in the summer months
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath

Sleeping 3 people with a double bed and a single bunk the room is perfect for a couple with small child or persons happy to share - share bathroom with shower and also a separate toilet. Great view of the countryside from the window.

Amenities

Cable TV
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Iron
TV
Wifi

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Diana User Profile
Diana
June 2016
Julie took excellent care of us, from the moment we got in touch through the end of our stay. She stands out from other hosts in that went above and beyond the call of duty to help us think through the specifics of our next steps. For this we are very grateful. Her house is very …
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
Many Thanks Diana it was a pleasure for me also
June 2016
Christopher User Profile
Christopher
May 2017
Our stay was short, as we arrived quite late in the evening, but Julie had kindly prepared a delicious meal for us, and was a lovely host. The room was clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and overall we really enjoyed our stay. Great communication…
Jean-Marie User Profile
Jean-Marie
September 2015
The room was fine and clean ! we recommend it !
Larry User Profile
Larry
April 2015
Julie is very friendly and met us outside and escorted us to our room. We had a nice stay and there was a friendly atmosphere with the other guests. Very peaceful and tranquil with a lovely view of the countryside.
Ferran User Profile
Ferran
April 2015
We enjoyed the room and the breakfast. She is very nice and patient with the people that does not know english. Totally recommended!
Carmina User Profile
Carmina
July 2018
Alojamiento tranquilo cerca de Carcassonne en el campo. Buena ubicación y a relación calidad precio buena también. Un típico Bed and Breakfast inglés en Francia con una anfitriona muy agradable. Positivo que puedes llevar a tu mascota y la piscina que está genial y no hay nadie, …
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
Gracias por sus amables palabras y aprecio. Espero verte de nuevo. Julie
July 2018
Cédric User Profile
Cédric
August 2017
Chambre au nom de "lavande" pratique pour 1 à 2 nuits pas plus, proche de Carcassonne à 15km, lit superposé double 140 en bas et 90 en haut. Parfait pour 2 parents et 1 enfant. SDB partagée avec une autre chambre en face sur le pallier, incluant WC et douche 80x80 avec rideau …
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
Cedric, je crois que la chambre est le prix correct pour une petite famille et le petit-déjeuner que je propose 6 € est très important avec des fruits frais et des confitures faites maison avec du croissant et du pain. Tous mes invités commentent l'optimisation des ressources. En ce qui concerne la salle de douche, il est très inhabituel que les clients partiront tôt le matin et pour cela je me suis déjà excusé. J'offre un Bed and Breakfast chaleureux et je crois que c'est la meilleure valeur. Désolé pour votre déception.
August 2017

Hosted by Julie

FranceJoined in March 2013
Julie User Profile
52 Reviews
Verified
Hailing from West London I spent most of my working life in HR for some large corporations and My Husband and I decided that we wanted a quieter life. Having always stayed in homely Chambres D'hotes in France we decided that as we are not yet of retirement age we would like to o…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home