Walk to Snow Summit Skiing
8 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

This is a 3 story condo on Summit Blvd, right down the street from Snow Summit Ski Resort. You can easily walk to it, or hop on the ski shuttle.

Only a 2 or 3 minute drive to everything in town.

The space

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
The minimum age to rent this house is 25. ID required

This is a condo on Summit Blvd, right down the street from Snow Summit Ski Resort. You can easily walk to it, or hop on the ski shuttle.

There is so much fun waiting for you near this condo in Big Bear:
There is a mini forest right next door to play in.
You can walk to the village.
The slopes, just up the road, have awesome ski runs, trainers and new play areas.
In the summer, there is mountain biking right at Snow Summit.
Try the Sky Chair at Snow Summit and have lunch at the top of the mountain, overlooking the entire valley.

There is a free shuttle on the weekends to take you around town.

Only a 2 or 3 minute drive to everything in town: skiing, lake, the Village, etc.
The golf course and Big Bear Alpine Zoo are 5 minutes away.

The living room has a nice, cozy fireplace, cable TV and wifi. Plenty of space for everyone in your group.

Enjoy watching the kids play in the open forest outside the living room windows.

Charcoal BBQ
Wood fireplace
Cable TV
Washer and Dryer

Sleeping Arrangements:
Master Bedroom: King bed and a twin bed with a twin trundle bed
Bedroom 2: Queen bed
Bedroom 3: Twin bunk beds with a twin trundle bed

Items Included:
All linens provided. 1 towel and wash cloth per person. Please feel free to bring extras if you need them.
Plenty of warm, cozy blankets.
Kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, microwave and coffee pot.

Extras Included:
Toilet paper
Paper towels
Dish soap
Trash bags

Note: Charcoal, laundry soap and firewood are not provided.

NOTE: An 11% Occupancy Tax (required by the City) will be added to your booking. We will send you a payment request once you book the cabin.

Check-in may not be available until 6pm during the busy seasons. You will be notified in advance.

Guest access

The entire condo.

Interaction with guests

We are available during normal business hours. After hours, we are available for urgent matters.

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $195 CAD
Security Deposit $650 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Please leave the condo in the same great shape you found it in. :)


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

2 Reviews

Anthonie User Profile
February 2016
The location was ok. Not to far from the slopes. The rooms were ok, no mirrors or tvs in any rooms. Most of the beds were broken somehow. Living room was kool, with a fireplace n wifi. Nice location but way expensive.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
We checked the beds and couldn't find any that were broken. There is a mirror in the bedroom. There is a nice TV in the living room. Thanks. Michelle
February 2016

John User Profile
February 2016
Let me begin with the good. Michelle was easy to work with. Overall the space was great. Comfortable for a big group. We had 7 people and it could have accommodated more. The location is great as well. Easy to find and close to the ski resorts. I do have a few complaints. One minor problem was the kitchen accommodations. The listing says that the kitchen is fully stocked. I suppose that was the case, but we didn't find a cookie sheet which was surprising to us. I suggest making a list of the things you need and contacting them to confirm they have it. I realize that fully stocked means different things to different people so I don't fault them to much. Another issue was that the queen bed. In the words of my friends who were trying to sleep in it, "It's comically bad." One of them was pregnant and trying to sleep on this mattress made the weekend pretty rough. For what we paid for the rental, I would think that they could have provided a new mattress. I don't know about the other beds. No one complained about the other beds so maybe they were okay. The last complaint is that, while overall the space seemed clean, their were moments when we found things that were pretty dirty. Used tissues on the side of one of the beds. Dirty pots and utensils in the kitchen cabinets. Dirt behind the door in the bathroom. It was like the place was superficially clean but no one had taken the time to check for things that couldn't be seen with a quick scan of the room. Not pleasant to have to wash pots before you can use them or clean up other visitors trash. Overall, I would give the experience a mixed review. Considering what we paid I was frustrated with the issues we had. But the location was good and the place is a great size. That's what I got. Wish I could give a better review.
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Thank you for your feedback. I will look into these things. Michelle
February 2016

This host has 314 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Big Bear Lake, California, United StatesJoined in April 2011
Michelle User Profile

Big Bear Vacation Rental Company.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings