Dining room and Bogie DogLiving room looking into guest room
Private, clean, convenient room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I would love to host you in my ground-level guest bedroom. My house is walking distance to the shopping and restaurants of Downtown Ames, and a mere two block from the Wheatsfield Co-op!


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marcus User Profile
September 2017
I had a great stay at graces place. She is a great Host the place is clean affordable and has 2 awesome pups and a pretty cool cat! Overall she gets a 10 out of 10 in my book

Trevor User Profile
September 2017
Grace has a cozy home that is nicely furnished. The room is homey and the bed is comfortable. I enjoyed staying here and would stay again.

Ashley User Profile
September 2017
Grace was a great host and I loooove her pets! They are so sweet and it was really nice chatting with her since we had a LOT in common! The place is lovely and the bed honestly made me feel like I was in a fancy hotel!

Dylan User Profile
September 2017
Staying with Grace was easy and convenient with lots of available parking and a close bus line. Grace and her pets were very friendly, I would definitely stay here again.

Ario User Profile
September 2017
centrally located, easy going host, friendly pets, what else to ask for?

Becca User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Paloma User Profile
February 2017
It was great staying at Grace's place with my husband and my 7 months son. It is a very pretty, old house in one of the nicest neighborhoods of Ames. She was very easy going and gave us good tips about the town. I will recommend anyone visiting Ames to stay at Grace's place.

Ames, Iowa, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Grace User Profile

I am a grad student in Wildlife Ecology studying the ecoimmunology of small birds. I love dogs, and being outside is my favorite way to spend a day. Cooking is another of my favorite activities, and I love sharing food with others. I moved to Ames from San Francisco recently, and I'm loving the people and the pace of life. I do miss the mountains and the ocean, but I can be happy almost anywhere!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings