Double Bed, private bath, parking
Double Bed, private bath, parking

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Situated in a quiet street welcome to our bright and airy double bedroom in our Victorian terraced house.
10 mn walk to Shepherd bush market, 10 min from Westfield Mall, excellent travel links for Bus, Tube & Overground for all of London.

The space

The room is equipped with kettle and tea/coffee facilities with a mini fridge and micro wave.

Theres a walk in wardrobe. Broadband connection through wifi is also available free of charge.
Iron and ironing board available on request.
Sheets and bath and hand towels are provided and are changed weekly if you stay for a week or longer.
Please note that the room is at the top of the house and is not suitable for anyone with difficulty climbing stairs.
The room is quiet with no traffic noise.
Worldwide plug adaptor.

Guest access

Guests have access to the double room and en-suite bathroom as advertised.
Not access to kitchen family

Interaction with guests

We are very happy to help with any information about London and the local area.
We are French couple and we are english, Spanish and Arabic spoken.
Do not hesitate to ask us for anything.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 33 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 25
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 134 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM

We respect privacy and just ask that guests do the same.
No smoking inside the house is allowed.
No pet.
No extra guests are allowed unless agreed in advance.
Please show consideration to others by keeping early morning/late evening noise to a minimum.
Check-in is from 2pm to 9pm and check-out is by 11am.
Please let your host know what time you plan to arrive and depart at the time of booking.
Bags can be kept downstairs in the lounge and collected later. Guests can keep their key until then.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
He User Profile
July 2017
clean and tidy, quiet community

Ryan User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place and excellent hosts, would recommend!!

Jon User Profile
July 2017
Caroline and Marc's place was a perfect place for me and they are wonderful hosts. It is open and airy, very clean and had everything I value - good wifi, a coffee maker, boiler, microwave, mini-fridge and an ensuite bath with a walk-in shower. It is close to a bus stop and only a 20 - 30 min walk to two tube stops. Excellent stay!

Ashlea User Profile
July 2017
Had a lovely stay at Caroline's accommodation, very comfortable and conveniently located for our sight seeing in London. Caroline was very accommodating when asked if our daughter would be able to stay too, very comfortable accommodation for the 3 of us :)

Carole User Profile
June 2017
Good nice size double bedroom In a quiet street. Pleasant and light. Going to central London requires to take a bus and a tube connection Friendly hosts

Melissa User Profile
June 2017
We are an Australian couple who used Carolines room for our London base while visiting our son and daughter in law. Shepherds Bush is a wonderful location. Only a tube train or bus ride away from all the London tourist sites. We found the room to be spacious, charming and very well equipped to service the needs of travellers. Large modern bathroom. We were in London during a very warm spell of weather, the skylight windows and French doors provided cool ventilation and breezes. The home is situated in a very quiet residential street, however just around the corner you have the vibrant and culturally diverse Uxbridge Rd. Cafes, pubs, convenience stores, everything you need is only a walk around the corner. We enjoyed many a beer at the Queen Adelaide pub and can recommend the delightful pizza/Italian cafe Little Napoli on Uxbridge Rd. Just a short bus ride away is the area of Hammersmith. Here you can take a walk along the Thames, cafes and pubs along the way until you get to Chiswick house and gardens, a nice day out. Just (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) hammersmith Thames walk for more details. Caroline and her family are friendly charming and engaging, we were made to feel very welcome. We highly recommend this air B&B.

Sergio A. User Profile
June 2017
Even though the location seems far from the main London attractions,once you learn how to manage the combination of buses and the tube, you are only 30 minutes away from where the big action is. The house is only two blocks from small restaurants that offers dishes from different parts of the world.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Caroline User Profile

Nous sommes un couple avec 2 enfants nous arrivons de France et résidons à Londres depuis 8 mois.
Nous adorons voyager et nous avons déjà explorer de très nombreux pays à travers le Monde.
Nous sommes des pâtissiers amateurs et tentons tous le jours des nouvelles recettes que nous faisons partager à nos hôtes.
Ma fille Laura 16 ans est harpiste et joue très souvent le soir, vous pourrez écouter de votre chambre ce fabuleux et envoutant instrument.
Nous sommes très curieux de nature et ravis de partager et d'échanger nos bons plans de la Ville de Londres que nous adorons.
Nous avons testés beaucoup de restaurants dans notre secteur et serions ravis de vous les faire connaître.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings