The perfect setup for your holidaySnug sofas for the evening
Beautiful modern 2 double bedroom
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautifully designed modern two bedrooms flat with spacious living room located 4 minutes walk from Old Street Station, in the heart of Hoxton. The perfect neighbourhood to enjoy Shoreditch & central London. The flat is really well equipped with everything you will need to feel at home

The space

Our beautiful flat is located in the heart of Hoxton/Shoreditch, 4 minutes walk from Old Street station and 10 minutes from Brick Lane. Right in the middle of the most trendy area in London! It's perfect to enjoy the social buzz of East London, yet easily access Central London in minutes and all of the City's major attractions.


The apartment is bright with modern design and wooden flooring throughout to make you feel cosy and home during your holiday.
We have all the equipment you will need from dishwasher and washing machine (with drier) to cutlery and cooking equipment (the supermarket is only 2 mins walk).

We are available 24/7 to sort out any issues and will go out of our way to make it an amazing stay for you. We are keen to help you not only with the flat but also giving you tips on how to find your way around London, it's a big city and there is lots to learn and enjoy, like a Londoner!

Guest access

You will be welcomed in person on arrival. The main door leads into the building and you can open it with the the fob we will provide. :)

Interaction with guests

We are on call throughout your stay to assist in any way we can - book restaurants, transport or tickets to museums, galleries or shows!
We will do our outmost best to make sure you are comfortable and happy :-)
Book with confidence

Other things to note

Standard check in times are between 3pm - 10pm. Check out is by 10am. If you wish to check in or check out outside these hours please let us know.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $60 CAD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $95 CAD
Security Deposit $342 CAD
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM.
Check out by 10AM

Please note our house rules:
-All guests are required to present their passport or drivers license in person as part of the check in process
-There must be at least one adult over the age of 21 in your group
-You may not have the majority of people in your group under the age of 21

As you may be aware, London has a 90 day policy on Short Term Holiday Lets.
In order to allow me to continue sharing my home with guests like yourself, sometimes I allow people to rent my property for longer periods at certain times of the year.
This means that from time to time, people ask to view the property in advance.
Although this is rare, if you do make a booking with me (and I’d love for you to stay!), please bear in mind that a viewing may take place, but I promise to let you know and it will be very short!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

71 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Malek User Profile
July 2017
Pictures describe the place perfectly. Extremely clean and convenient 2 bedroom apartment with modern and comfy furniture. Would recommend anyone to rent this place for their stay in London!

Tracie User Profile
July 2017
Short walk to Old Street station. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby.

Harout User Profile
May 2017
I loved the location, close to the tube station and many restaurants and bars. The place was so clean and had everything you need including towels showed gels etc. I truly recommend

Virginia User Profile
May 2017
Well-located apartment that worked well for our business travel needs. Not wildly charming, but comfortable, accessible and reasonably priced, and the host was very good to deal with. Thank you!

Lisa User Profile
April 2017
A terrific apartment in a great neighborhood. Clean and comfortable, well-stocked with everything we needed. My 70+ mom and 2 children (ages 12 and 10) and I loved our stay!

Audrey User Profile
April 2017
I've stayed in Shoreditch before and I really enjoy the area. There's so much to do and see within walking distance. Conveniently, Old Street tube stop is a few blocks away. We especially appreciated the bus from Paddington Station (Heathrow Express) that stops a block away from the apartment. The apartment is very roomy with lots of big windows and pleasantly furnished, including comfortable beds. It's also very quiet. There's an elevator, so no worries about hauling suitcases up countless stairs. I'd consider staying here again.

Mike User Profile
March 2017
Very nice interior design and plenty of space. Great location, very quiet.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Michael User ProfileMichael is a superhost.

I am a bit of a geeky scientist with a hippy soul. I always daydream about when I was riding across Mongolia on a horse 10 years ago yet wake up and go to the office! I moved to the UK to study in Cambridge after travelling the world and fell in love with London (and an English girl!). In London we especially loved the area of Old street and that’s why we live here! The streets are buzzing with action, there is excitement in the air…something cool is going on here. People are expressive and there is a true attitude of ‘you are welcome just as you are’.
I love sitting in the Cafes in Kingsland road or Brick lane market or walk around the quirky shops with funny furniture and be inspired to take a tool and make something, even if it's just a little drawing on your napkin. All these places a short walk from the flat.
Other things about me…well I have a beard, it's almost part of the uniform in East London, have 2 little twins 1.5 years old. They are the sweetest little monsters (if you have kids you really get this). My wife, the twin creator, is English and she is bossing me around like a little puppy. I like it. In fact I need it, otherwise I get lost in debates about Star Wars and stem cells in my own head.
Looking forward to meet you and welcoming you in our lovely colorful flat, my wife, although a scientist like me, is an artist at heart!
If you want some insider local tips about the area and the city, I will be happy to point you in the direction of the little pockets of East London I love to hang around in (or used to hang out in more before the twins came along!)

Btw if you like science look up the international festival I founded, lookup Pint of Science!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings