Outside seating and braii area to the left. Garden with outdoor shower at the back of the photo.Well equipped kitchen with under counter dishwasher, Nespresso machine, large fridge freezer, microwave and toaster.
House in Voelklip, Hermanus. 600m From Beach.

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In the heart of one of South Africa's top holiday spots this brand new house is sandwiched between the Fernkoof Nature Reserve trails, the beautiful Vöelklip beaches and famous Hermanus cliff path. Perfect for whale watching. Renovated May 2016.

The house is on the East side of Hermanus. This is the side of Hermanus with the Beaches.

The space

The house was renovated in May 2016 and is set up for holiday living with a huge open plan space. The living area spills through the concertina doors onto the patio area perfect for entertaining with plenty of seating for eating or relaxing. The house is fully equipped with DSTV, an smart TV, Nespresso machine and WIFI.

Guest access

All areas open to access. Please note that the master bedroom has two wardrobes one of which holds our personal belongings.

In peak season we only rent for 7 day bookings at a time. We try to stick to a Saturday change over day.

Interaction with guests

My parents live 1km from the house and will be able to help you if you have any issues.

Other things to note

Please note that the area has a Baboon problem. For international travellers, you may find them cute but they can cause damage to property. They will trash the house so quickly you'll think you've been burgled. Please do not leave food on the patio and all windows and doors must be closed when you're not around.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 79
Security Deposit: 295
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

- Basic kitchen ingredients available in larder cupboard (green). Please note that the bottom shelf if the owners personal food and would appreciate if you could only use the food in the top shelf and the door of the larder cupboard.
- Please no smoking or pets
- Please read notes on baboons! They are a problem and tenants will be held responsible for damage caused if the baboons get in!
- Please only use linen provided. Clean linen in cupboards is for the next guests.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Janine User ProfileJanine is a superhost.
August 2017
If peace and quiet is what you're after look no further! Beautifully decorated, comfortable home with all the essentials. Excellent hostess and warm welcome. We had a most enjoyable stay.

Malcolm User Profile
May 2017
Overall good stay and enjoyed our time.

Silvina User Profile
February 2017
Susie is lovely. The house is perfect. Very recommended

Mirjam User Profile
February 2017
we had a realy great stay at susie's house. it was clean, modern and cozy. we would have liked to stay longer but unfortunately we had to leave after one night back to switzerland. it was a pleasure to meet susie, she is heartily, understanding and uncomplicated. she gave us many proposals for activities. although we finally could just stay one night. thank you susie, we hope to come back one time.

Carlien User Profile
January 2017
We loved the house and had a wonderful stay. Very well equipped, lovely mountain views. Susie was a great host, we would definitely recommend this place! Hope to come again in the future!

Jacques User Profile
December 2016
Beautiful spacious home with modern finishes. Amazing patio and bbq area with an idylic view of the mountain. 5 minutes drive from the amazing Hermanus beaches...grotto was our favourite although the coffee on voelklip is amazing early in the morning. Our hosts were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure we comfortable. We didn't have any problems with the arrangements.

Bath, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Susie User Profile

I am a British professional athlete married to a South African. We try and escape the British winter to our house in Hermanus (South Africa) as much as possible. We also travel a lot though my job as a triathlete.

Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings