View from the hallway to living roomLCD screen and office chair are available in case you need to work.
Cousy small apartment with great location
Cousy small apartment with great location
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A 40 sqm 2-room apartment with a small balcony and small bedroom with great location in the heart of the city. 15 minute walk from train or bus station.

House includes gas oven/stove, fridge/freezer, kitchen accessories, couch for 3, kitchen table, big TV, fast wifi connection, PS4, dish/washing machines and a king-size bed (180cm).

The space

House is located in the heart of the city, Punavuori, 10-15 minute walk from the train station, which is close to the seaside (5-10 mins to the shore).
T
here are a lot of quality boutiques, restaurants, cafes and pubs in Punavuori.

Perfect location to start your travel and move around in Helsinki by walk, bike or public transportation!

Guest access

Access through black metal door next to the bustop on Albertinkatu. Door to the corridor is located inyard (B).

Interaction with guests

If you need any instructions or guestions about good restaurants, places to go and sightseeing or about the apartment. I'm available to help by email with a 1-2 days notice.

Other things to note

As I will be traveling myself on June, guests should leave the apartment cleaned as it was before they arrive.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $30 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $23 CAD
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Smoking on the balcony.
Quiet time after 23, meaning not using washing machine or having loud parties or loud music.
If pets, please keep them out of the bed.
Guests agree on cleaning the apartment before leaving as it was when they arrived


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Greg User Profile
July 2016
The apartment is probably best described as a "Bachelor pad". It is small, but comfortable with plenty of room for two people. The kitchen is small, but operable. Two of the lights in the kitchen did not work, but with the under cupboard light and the extractor fan light, it was OK. The bathroom is again small, but workable with a good hot water stream from the shower. The only down side was in the bedroom. The room is exactly the size of a queen size bed. Which is in fact the size of the bed in the room. The bed is very comfortable, but to enter the bed one has to climb in from the foot of the bed. There are no lights in the room save for a very small clip-on lamp stuck to a shelf. This is not so bad, but the bedding needs to be replaced with some care. The room needs at least a double sized doona with matching cover and pillows. Apart from this small criticism, we would certainly stay there again. Our interaction with Aleksi was good and efficient. Aleksi answered all our questions immediately and accurately and he was a great help. The apartment is located about a 10 minutes walk from the centre of the city and is in a very nice neighbourhood. The people around are very friendly and there is a local market with all the necessities.

Anja User Profile
July 2016
Das Bild der Wohnung entsprach genau der Realität. Insgesamt die Wohnung eher klein, v.a. Bad und Schlafzimmer, aber auch durchaus für 2 Personen ausreichend. Der kleine Balkon reicht zwar nicht zum frühstücken draussen, aber ist trotzdem Gold wert. Das Appartement ist gut mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln (Bus, Tram) zu erreichen, liegt direkt im Design District. Damit stehen einem viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und auch Kneipen/Restaurants zur Verfügung. Aber die Innenstadt ist auch gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Obwohl Aleksi selber nicht anwesend war, hat die Schlüsselübergabe problemlos durch einen Freund geklappt und das sogar um Mitternacht. Aleksi hat sogar zwischen durch einmal nachgefragt, ob alles okay ist. Er kümmert sich wirklich um seine Gäste. Vielen Dank Aleksi. Die 6 Tage in deinem Heim waren toll!

Helsinki, FinlandJoined in February 2014
Aleksi User Profile

Hi I'm relaxed and nice guy from Finland who loves to get to know new people, good food, traveling, extreme sports and basketball. I work as a UI designer and been living in Helsinki for close to 5 year now.
I've been around a lot in South-East Asia and next I'm really keen to travel South America and Australia next!

Languages: English, Suomi

The neighbourhood

Similar listings