Luxury Southbank apartment living

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Well lit, clean private room in leafy southbank. Includes double robe, queen size bed, desk, balcony, free lightning fast wifi, 42" tv, bath, shower, full kitchen, laundry, gym, heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, tennis court, & BBQ! Easy access to CBD, with Flinders station a 10 minute walk or a 5 min walk to Southbank!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Elevator
Internet
Hot tub
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $29 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $29 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $86 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jo Ann User Profile
September 2017
Jimmy's place is great - within walking distance to public transport like the Flinders St Railway Station and a bus stop just outside the apartment. As a host, he makes sure that my stay is comfortable, and even went out on a limb to make sure i get the key to his place after my flight got rescheduled and he was not around to personally meet me on my first day. He sent me details to get to his place and even checked in on me from time to time to ask about my day. His cat - Blanco - is friendly although he is a bit needy at times. The facilities are great - hot shower, wifi, hair dryer and cups. I got to meet Jimmy on my last day and it was great talking to him and exchanging stories of the places i have been in Melbourne. Overall, a great place to stay in Melbourne!

Prav User Profile
July 2017
James was a wonderful host, very easy going and responsive to any queries I had during my 6 day stay. Any minor issues were sorted out right away. The place is very central and makes it the ideal location from which to get around to places. James was also flexible with my check out time that had to be changed twice. The internet on the property is great and was an ideal place for my first Airbnb experience. Thanks a lot James.

Sabrina User Profile
April 2017
James has been my rescuer, when a cyclone messed with my travel plans. I had a great and relaxing time staying at his place. Loved the coffee and enjoyed the cute cat. James is a very easy going person, understanding and has some great and helpful recommendations in store.

Jason User Profile
June 2016
I had a great experience staying in Jimmy's apartment. He gave me tips on where to eat, and was super friendly and easy to get along with. He went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable without intruding into my personal space as I rarely saw him during my week. I'd highly recommend staying here as its in a great location, the apartment is clean and tidy, and you've got an awesome host.

志伟 User Profile
May 2016
Friendly owner, clean room, facilities is good .

Louis User Profile
May 2016
Jame's and Jesse's place is really close to town, so was great being able to walk everywhere - extremely helpful seeming I needed to attend job interviews. The place itself has a small gym, and a swimming pool. Hardly anyone uses it, so that was an additional bonus :) Both James and Jesse are extremely nice, laid back guys. We had a few good chats, and I felt like a house mate. A great place to go if you want the basics, and to get out and explore Melbourne!

Hiroshi User Profile
Hiroshi
May 2016
I stayed at James' place for a week... and I had a real nice time. His room mate Jessie made me feel at home, and the gym and swimming facility was a bonus. Would love to stay at his place again when I visit Melbourne.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, AustraliaJoined in January 2014
Jimmy User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings