Bright, stylish, family mews house
Hosted by Natasha
Natasha is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
3.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Stunning combo of loft style living and traditional family layout - huge circular staircase, open plan, concrete floor, iroko, exposed brick; peaceful cul de sac with friendly neighbours; a few mins away from Holland Park, Westfield and Notting Hill.

The space

There are two spacious double bedrooms on the ground floor. One has a bunk bed so is ideal for children, the other a superking size bed with a large bath and spa shower in the bedroom itself. I am an artist and interior designer so the house is finished to a high standard and in a unique style. The third bedroom is at the top of the house, smaller but also a double and very cosy, with a curved wall and ensuite shower room. there is a delightful conservatory/living area next to this room with a balcony.
We have a wonderfully open plan main living/eating area with a fireplace, underfloor heating and kitchen leading onto a large terrace with a fantastic Weber BBQ and space to eat outside.

Guest access

You will be able to access all areas apart from a small work study on the top floor and one of the ground floor bathrooms which leads into a general storage room will also be out of bounds except when you need access to the washing and drying machines that are in there. This is because we have a lovely music student who lodges next door in my art studio and he accesses that bathroom each morning from the garage/storage room entrance in order to take a shower. There will be ample space for storing your belongings. Any cupboards/wardrobes that are off limits will have some tape over them to make it clear for you.

Interaction with guests

Usually we will not be in town when you come to stay but are always available by email or phone if you have a problem or a query. We also have a friend, Toby, who will be at the house when you arrive and leave and will contact any relevant tradespeople during your stay if required. There will also be a booklet waiting for you on arrival with all the information you will need about the house, its surroundings, local attractions, and transport options.

Other things to note

We live on a railway. The advantage of this is the leafy, expansive view outside the back of the house which is very rare for a mews house as they are normally overlooked by larger houses. There is also alot of privacy due to the rail line so you can feel free to walk around with no clothes on and noone will see you - we never draw the curtains in the kitchen at night as the houses beyond the railtrack are too far to see into our property! The daytime trains are generally unnoticeable, especially helped by our hi tech german doors with great double glazing. At night there are roughly 3 freight trains that pass at regular intervals. some people are never woken up by them, others do notice but get used to them quickly.
We have a wonderful cat named Batman who is 12 years old. He is incredibly friendly and generally likes to just sit on people's laps or sleep most of the day. We would like anyone that stays in the house to be ok with having him there as we think he would be miserable if we had to take him elsewhere!
as mentioned before, there is a lodger next door to the house who uses the ground floor bathroom once a day in the morning for a shower so this bathroom is off limits, apart from the washing and drying machines.


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $120 CAD
Security Deposit $1287 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 2PM - 5PM
Check out by 11AM

We hope you will treat our lovely family home with the same care as your own home, and that you enjoy it as much as we do!
The house is a smoke free zone
For anyone staying longer than 3 days, we would like our window boxes and indoor plants to be watered
our cat, Batman, comes with the house. He is friendly, low maintenance, and thrives on lots of love!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Ellen User Profile
June 2016
We are very honored to be the first guest of this beautiful house. That's a real Airbnb home experience, not a BnB hotel style. The host, Natasha's family was just in vacation, so that we had this opportunity to live in 6 days. Everything work very well, powerful hot water, full facilities kitchen and lovely Batman, cat, even a bottle of welcome Champagne. Thanks Natasha, we all have fantastic memories about your lovely home! High recommend! Ellen

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Natasha User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings