Skip to content
Cabin InteriorCooking area in rear room
Entire cabin

Cabin C at Abrams Creek

Michael

Cabin C at Abrams Creek

6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
0 baths
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
0 baths

Cabin C is situated on a secluded road, just a short walk to the whitewater stream. The setting is private, wooded and beautiful!

Amenities

Heating
Wifi
Free parking on premises

House Rules

No smoking inside any of our buildings. Alcohol in moderation. Fires are allowed only in fire rings or at the bonfire circles.

Availability

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Mia User Profile
Mia
February 2018
I needed a quiet, place in the woods away from civilization. Somewhere off the grid, no social media. I took a book bag full of library books, a notebook, some champagne, and firewood. I had the most relaxing, re-energizing weekend. The area is gorgeous. The creek, there are not …
Madeline User Profile
Madeline
March 2017
Just like any other camp site there is no running water except in the lodge - which is a house, and when I went the shower was broken. Make sure to bring clean sheets, pillows, food, water, towels, etc. Location is very remote so if that is your thing it's very secluded. The rive…
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
We were delighted to host Madeline. She came just at the end of our winter season, so that water facilities were limited to the main Lodge. One of our showers was being remodeled, but another was available to guests. In the winter, water is only at the Lodge, but during the summer season, April through October, we have water stations throughout the campground, and a separate shower house with 4 shower stalls and 4 bathroom sinks.
March 2017
Keith User Profile
Keith
March 2017
The cabins are spread out pretty far, allowing for privacy, and the views are probably beautiful when the flora is in bloom (it's winter right now). Pretty rustic, but comfortable. Just don't rely on cell phone reception, because there is none.
Melanie User Profile
Melanie
February 2017
We planned a list minute trip to go skiing, and what is a better way to spend a ski trip than in the woods & in a cabin! The area around the cabin is great for a scenic walk with a river along the side. If you're looking for a home to stay in and don't need the fancy furniture, b…
Dani User Profile
Dani
January 2017
Honestly, we were disappointed by every aspect of this reservation. So much so that we left after only one night - and we only booked two. The prefab itself is very run down and truly filthy. The walls have bowed with moisture and age. The sheets are obviously well-used and unc…
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
I'm rather shocked at Dani's review-- and it is in sharp contrast to the reviews from many other guests we have had from Airbnb. We heard no complaints from her, and much of the detail is inaccurate. We do not provide linens in the rustic cabins; guests are specifically told to bring their own. We do have fitted sheets as dust covers, and they are changed between every guest. The floors are swept and appliances cleaned between each guest. The fire ring for the cabin is not near a streetlight. There is only one campsite near the cabin, and that fire ring is near an area light, they may have used that one instead. There was another electric cabin available, had they expressed any unhappiness with the one they were in. But their only request was to switch to one of the cabins that overlooks the creek, which happens to be non-electric. The cabin is physically in very good condition, and was constructed by Mennonite craftsmen. The walls are not bowed, and I can't imagine what would look "run down" to a guest. Most of our guests comment on how *uncrowded* the campground is. There is only one campsite visible or even anywhere near from Cabin C, and it is rarely used. The campsites and cabins are spread out throughout the campground, averaging one-third of an acre per campsite or cabin. There were only three other campers on the entire grounds that weekend, so it is hard to imagine why she thought that cars were going by frequently. We have gone to great lengths to create a campground that is as close to nature as possible. There is no asphalt or concrete on the campground, the forest is virtually untouched, and the whitewater stream is never more than a minute's walk away. We invite any Airbnb guest to experience what many have described as a "gem of nature", with the assurance that anyone who lets us know after arriving that it does not meet their expectations can receive a full refund.
January 2017
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
November 2016
It's a real pretty place, the cabin is cozy, and the hosts were friendly.
Johnna User Profile
Johnna
October 2016
Michael was a great host and instantly made us welcome. The cabin was perfect, the property was gorgeous- couldn't have asked for a better weekend away!

Hosted by Michael

Falls Church, Virginia, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Michael User Profile
132 Reviews
Verified
Long-time social entrepreneur. Currently, I operate a retreat center in the WV mountains. I enjoy the natural world, new ideas, and creative uses of technology.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings