Cabin InteriorCooking area in rear room
Cabin C at Abrams Creek
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
0 baths
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
0 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cabin C is situated on a secluded road, just a short walk to the whitewater stream. The setting is private, wooded and beautiful!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $8 CAD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 31%
Weekend Price $87 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking inside any of our buildings. Alcohol in moderation. Fires are allowed only in fire rings or at the bonfire circles.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Madeline User Profile
March 2017
Just like any other camp site there is no running water except in the lodge - which is a house, and when I went the shower was broken. Make sure to bring clean sheets, pillows, food, water, towels, etc. Location is very remote so if that is your thing it's very secluded. The river right nearby was beautiful, very calming, and would have been nice to swim in had it been summer time. The surrounding woods were very nice as well with many rocks with moss, fire pits, benches, and, of course, lots of trees. Overall the trip was worth it due to the people I was with - so I would suggest going with family/friends you love.
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
We were delighted to host Madeline. She came just at the end of our winter season, so that water facilities were limited to the main Lodge. One of our showers was being remodeled, but another was available to guests. In the winter, water is only at the Lodge, but during the summer season, April through October, we have water stations throughout the campground, and a separate shower house with 4 shower stalls and 4 bathroom sinks.
March 2017

Keith User Profile
March 2017
The cabins are spread out pretty far, allowing for privacy, and the views are probably beautiful when the flora is in bloom (it's winter right now). Pretty rustic, but comfortable. Just don't rely on cell phone reception, because there is none.

Melanie User Profile
February 2017
We planned a list minute trip to go skiing, and what is a better way to spend a ski trip than in the woods & in a cabin! The area around the cabin is great for a scenic walk with a river along the side. If you're looking for a home to stay in and don't need the fancy furniture, but want to experience a camping weekend with the warmth of a cabin this is the place to go!

Dani User Profile
January 2017
Honestly, we were disappointed by every aspect of this reservation. So much so that we left after only one night - and we only booked two. The prefab itself is very run down and truly filthy. The walls have bowed with moisture and age. The sheets are obviously well-used and unchanged from multiple previous guests (I'm thankful we brought our own). We were the first to clean the fridge (black mold), the microwave (copious food splatter), and the floors (billowing dirt and dust) in a long time - which is especially confusing given how many staff members we saw at Abrams Creek. "Cabin" C is located on one of the main roads on the campsite, so cars drove by frequently and our fire pit was just below a street lamp. After a three hour drive down, it was a pretty abysmal experience and felt like a waste. I gave this property two stars rather than one because the staff we interacted with were friendly, and Michael was totally fine with us switching cabins, but the other options were without electricity and we weren't prepared for that. that said, these other "cabins" were only minimally removed from the main road - additionally, you can see multiple other campsites from any location. I am grateful I didn't book this cabin during a busier season. We will not return to Abrams Creek, and wouldn't recommend it to friends.
Michael User Profile
Response from Michael:
I'm rather shocked at Dani's review-- and it is in sharp contrast to the reviews from many other guests we have had from Airbnb. We heard no complaints from her, and much of the detail is inaccurate. We do not provide linens in the rustic cabins; guests are specifically told to bring their own. We do have fitted sheets as dust covers, and they are changed between every guest. The floors are swept and appliances cleaned between each guest. The fire ring for the cabin is not near a streetlight. There is only one campsite near the cabin, and that fire ring is near an area light, they may have used that one instead. There was another electric cabin available, had they expressed any unhappiness with the one they were in. But their only request was to switch to one of the cabins that overlooks the creek, which happens to be non-electric. The cabin is physically in very good condition, and was constructed by Mennonite craftsmen. The walls are not bowed, and I can't imagine what would look "run down" to a guest. Most of our guests comment on how *uncrowded* the campground is. There is only one campsite visible or even anywhere near from Cabin C, and it is rarely used. The campsites and cabins are spread out throughout the campground, averaging one-third of an acre per campsite or cabin. There were only three other campers on the entire grounds that weekend, so it is hard to imagine why she thought that cars were going by frequently. We have gone to great lengths to create a campground that is as close to nature as possible. There is no asphalt or concrete on the campground, the forest is virtually untouched, and the whitewater stream is never more than a minute's walk away. We invite any Airbnb guest to experience what many have described as a "gem of nature", with the assurance that anyone who lets us know after arriving that it does not meet their expectations can receive a full refund.
January 2017

Andrew User Profile
November 2016
It's a real pretty place, the cabin is cozy, and the hosts were friendly.

Johnna User Profile
October 2016
Michael was a great host and instantly made us welcome. The cabin was perfect, the property was gorgeous- couldn't have asked for a better weekend away!

Nate User Profile
September 2016
We got in after dark and went through the necessary sign-in. Our reserved cabin had been taken by another, but it really wasn't an issue. We were assigned to Cabin D instead. We were given a map and instructions to the cabin, port-o-potties and the shower. All was as described. These are in a very beautiful part of West Virginia!

This host has 81 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Falls Church, Virginia, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Michael User Profile

Long-time social entrepreneur. Currently, I operate a retreat center in the WV mountains. I enjoy the natural world, new ideas, and creative uses of technology.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings