Skip to content

SleepySquirrel self contained,heat,Ensuite,kitchen

Mechele is a superhost.
Mechele

SleepySquirrel self contained,heat,Ensuite,kitchen

3 guests1 bedroom2 beds1.5 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the guesthouse to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
14 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Mechele is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

This is Glamping at its best, get away from it all, in this luxury heated Sleepy Squirrel Pod, essentially self catering, modern equipped kitchen,ensuite, luxurious double bed, quality bed linen, bathrobes, towels, blackout blinds. Spend a wonderful weekend in this unique compact Pod with a woodland view + patio. Self contained, and all with key safes for self-checkin! checkout availability other two listings: Snoozy Owl Pod and Cosy Cottontail Studio Apartment.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop-friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed,1 air mattress,1 toddler bed,1 crib
Common spaces
1 double bed,1 air mattress,1 crib

Availability

Reviews

267 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Value
4.9
Location
4.8
Sheldon User Profile
Sheldon
September 2019
Great place! Beautiful location close to the village. About 10-15 minutes walk. Also walking along the river only a few minutes away through the nice grounds of the church/graveyard. It is small but well appointed and Mechele was a great host!
Ulrich User Profile
Ulrich
May 2017
very cute but very small indeed little pod, two of them facing each other, would be ideal to two couples knowing each other, everything you need is there and Mechele is a great host. some people might not like staying immediately next to a cemetery, but its very quite
Mechele User Profile
Response from Mechele:
The pods are a glamping experience and as such are allocated their own patio area with planters to divide the area. The cemetery is quiet although, is used by walkers throughout the day and night, as its short cut to the river wharfe where you pass the two chapels that have been…
May 2017
Debra User Profile
Debra
October 2016
We were made very welcome by mechele. She talked us through the basics then left us too it, the pod is (Website hidden by Airbnb) cosy and surprisingly spacious with a massive full size shower. Ilkley town is just a 10 min stroll with plenty of shops and plenty of places to eat…
Lauren User Profile
Lauren
March 2020
Mechele was quick at replying, was very helpful and the pod was a cosy, fun and quirky place to stay
Heather User Profile
Heather
March 2020
Welcoming hosts, clean cosy pod, lovely spot by the river with a 15 minute walk into Ilkley.
Rosie User Profile
Rosie
February 2020
So idealic, the cosiest place I have ever stayed! So warm and friendly! <3 can't wait to stay again! Ilkley is a lovely place, even in the rain!
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
February 2020
Practically perfect in every way. We loved it and left wanting to stay - always a great sign. Thank you so much for the special extras and for your welcome.

Hosted by Mechele

Ilkley, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Mechele User Profile
702 Reviews
Verified
Mechele is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I'm a warm, friendly and sociable person, I have a grown up family and as their demands upon my time have diminished, this has allowed me the time to open up my home to friends. I love entertaining and cooking, Airbnb has given me the opportunity to share my lovely home with…
Interaction with guests
Guests can remain as private as they wish, or join their host for a coffee on one of the patios, or enter the main house to watch your favourite programme or use the computer.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Ilkley, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3:00 p.m.
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 3:00 p.m.
Checkout
11:00 a.m.

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations