Bedroom on the second floorKitchen
Spacious familyhouse near The Hague
Hosted by Abey
Abey is the host.
6 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious 3-level family house with sunny backyard in a friendly street. Perfect for families with kids. Great facilities (wifi, Sonos, bikes, toys, game consoles, espresso machine, etc ). Nearby The Hague, Scheveningen beach & Voorburg trainstation.

The space

Comfortable family house in a friendly street (3-levels, 150m2 and sunny backyard).

Our comfortable house is located just 5 minutes walking from the historic city center of Voorburg with lots of restaurants, a cosy harbour and nice shops.
Voorburg railway station is also just 5 minutes away with trains to The Hague, Amsterdam, etc. and also busses to Schevingingen beach.

From our house you have easy acces to the cities of The Hague (6 km) and Amsterdam (50 km).
Also, Scheveningen beach is just 8 km from our house, where you can enjoy the sun, the dunes, the boulevard and the numerous nice beach clubs along the seaside. There are lots of activities for the kids.

We are 6 km from The Hague, 8 km to Scheveningen beach and 50 km from Amsterdam.
So all ingredients are available for a perfect holiday !!

Free car parking in our street.
You can make use of our bikes (2 kids bikes, 2 adult bikes).

Ground floor: entrance hall and toilet, L-shaped living with large flatscreen tv, Sonos music system, dvd player, Wii U, dining table for 8 persons, separate kitchen with oven, dishwasher, microwave, espresso machine, watercooker, toaster and dining table.
Sunny backyard with table lounge couch and BBQ.

First floor: 2 large bedrooms with each a single bed, Wii, bathroom with bath, shower, toilet and hairdryer. Washing machine and clothdryer.

Second floor: 2 large bedrooms with each a double bed. Iron, trouserspress, tv, Sonos music system and dvd player.

Free parking on premises

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $76 CAD
Security Deposit $228 CAD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house


Safety features
First aid kit

12 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Située dans un quartier calme et charmant, cette belle maison familiale a tout pour plaire : très propre, spacieuse, lumineuse, cosy et très bien équipée. Une cour joliment végétalisée et abritée du vent offre la possibilité de manger ou prendre l'apéritif au soleil. Bien située : à proximité des transports en commun, proche de Den Haag à bicyclette et stationnement "gratuit" autour de la maison. Le petit chat Jerry qui nous a rendu visite une fois par jour est très mignon. Communication parfaite avec nos hôtes, aussi efficace qu'agréable. Un grand merci à Abey et sa famille !

Erroyaux User Profile
July 2016
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour dans la très jolie maison de Abey et sa famille. Quelques jours avant l'arrivée, Abey nous a appelé pour nous souhaiter la bienvenue et nous donner quelques infos pratiques pour l'arrivée. Nous avons été accueilli par l'un de ses proches qui nous a remis les clés, et un petit mot de bienvenue nous attendait sur la table avec des infos (code wifi, parking, etc). La maison était impeccablement propre et très agréable, le petit chat est très discret: nous recommendons ce logement avec enthousiasme et serions prêts à y retourner lors d'un prochain séjour à Den Haag.

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Voorburg, NetherlandsJoined in July 2013
Abey User Profile

We have been living here for several years now, together with our 3 boys, (ages 8, 10, 12 years). During our holidays, we would like to give you the opportunity to enjoy our beautiful family house.

When the kids are at school we both have our own jobs.
I (Abey, 41 years) run my own catering company and I coach people who want to lose weight. I like cooking, sports and cycling.
The references below are from my previous apartment in Amsterdam, where I lived untill 2014.

I (Michiel, 47 years) work as a business consultant and advise large companies in the Netherlands. I like playing field hockey, skiing and love to spend time with the kids.

I (Jaap, 12 years) like music and like to play soccer and just started my first year at the secondary school.

I (Guus, 10 years) like to play soccer as well and love to play FIFA and other videogames on our WII game console.

I (Tomas, 8 years) like judo and like to make short videoclips with my best friend who lives across the street.

In the weekends we enjoy going outside, like the Scheveningen beach, the nearby cities of The Hague, Delft, Leiden, and the beautiful nature and environment. The kids have plenty of places to play and have fun outside.

We wonen al enkele jaren met onze 3 zoontjes (8, 10 en 12 jaar) in ons gezellige huis in Voorburg. Als we op vakantie gaan verhuren we ons huis, zodat anderen ervan kunnen genieten.

Als de kinderen naar school zijn, hebben we beiden ons eigen werk. Ik (Abey) heb een cateringbedrijf en ik begeleid mensen die willen afvallen. Ik houd van koken, sporten en fietsen.

Ik (Michiel) werk als business consultant bij grote bedrijven in Nederland.
In het weekend speel ik hockey, ik ski graag en ga graag op pad met de kids.

Ik (Jaap, 12 jaar) hou van muziek en van voetbal en zit in de brugklas.

Ik (Guus, 10 jaar) ben dol op voetbal en speel graag FIFA en andere spelletjes op onze Wii.

Ik (Tomas, 8 jaar) zit op judo en ik maak graag filmpjes met mijn beste vriend die aan de overkant woont.

In het weekend gaan we er op uit, zoals naar het strand in Schevingen, of naar de stad, zoals Den Haag, Leiden en Delft. Of we trekken de natuur in, waar de kinderen heerlijk kunnen spelen.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings