There is a little table, chair and a water cooker.Front of the house. Your room is upstairs right window.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

It is a colorful and cosy bedroom, with a good bed and a place to work. Shared bathroom with bath-tube and shower. Second toilet for use down stairs. We can discuss the use of the kitchen.

The space

The room is cosy, but a perfect place to relax. There is enough space for your clothes. We share the bathroom. It has a bath-tube, shower and an extra toilet. You can use the washing machine if necessary. The room has facility to make tea and coffee.
We can make breakfast for €7,50 p.p.

Guest access

If you want to use the kitchen, it can be discussed. But please ask in advance.

Interaction with guests

We love company! If you want to ask something or you just want to tell a story, please do. You are welcome to ask us anything.

Other things to note

We have a cat. If you are allergic to cats, it could be the wrong place.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Hangers

Prices
Extra people $8 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $15 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

As we live in this house too, we expect our guest to relax and respect the house and the people.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Libby User Profile
June 2017
Had such a lovely stay with Roger and Sofia. Our room was beautiful and spacious. Sofia came to meet us at the train station which was so helpful. Very close to train station which made it easy to get to Amsterdam. We had coffee and tea in our room which was nice & they even cooked us dinner on our last night which was such a lovely way to end our stay. Thank you very much. Would highly recommend

Deniz User Profile
August 2016
Greatest air bnb experience ever! Roger and Sophia are so kind and they were very helpful with our stay. Hilversum is a lovely little town outside Amsterdam separated by a 20 min train ride. It was really nice to come back to Hilversum after a busy day in Amsterdam and would recommend you do the same! The train fare is only 5 euro.

Ritesh User Profile
June 2016
Roger and Sofia were the perfect hosts and their cat Pim is adorable. Ever so helpful giving us useful travel tips which made our visit even better. The accommodation is cosy, homely, very comfortable and only 20mins from the city centre. Got the best nights sleep after hectic Amsterdam shenanigans:) Would definitely recommend.
Roger User ProfileRoger is a superhost.
Response from Roger:
Thank you so much for these comments! You are the best!
June 2016

Nicholas User Profile
May 2016
Sofia was a great host and made us feel very comfortable from the moment we got there. She picked us up from the metro station and then showed us the way through her nice neighborhood. The room was exactly as described, cosy. The free coffee and tea was fantastic. She also gave me and my friend a rechargeable train card to save a bit of money on our daily trips to Amsterdam. Very pleasant stay!

Nader User Profile
May 2016
We have spend a very great stay with Sofia and Roger. This country is very beautiful and the bedroom is very pleasant. We had very happy and satisfied of their welcome :) !! I recommend the booking, you will not disappointed ! :) We hope return in Holland why not ;) Thanks !

Mathias User Profile
April 2016
Roger and Sofia are really polite people. I felt comfortable and welcome.

Olta User Profile
March 2016
(URL HIDDEN) was everything good. Thank you Olta&Enea

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hilversum, NetherlandsJoined in January 2014
Roger User ProfileRoger is a superhost.

Ik woon samen met Sofia en Isa, mijn dochter van bijna 18. We zijn beide zelfstandig. Ik werk in Communicatie en Media-design. Sofia geeft kookworkshops met als specialisatie Chocolade. Isa houdt van drummen en acteren.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings