Studio Apartment Near Boalsburg & Bus Stop

Entire rental unit hosted by Austin

  1. 4 guests
  2. Studio
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Cozy space with big yard, plenty of parking. There is a bus stop (P route) about 1-2 houses away.

This is a studio apartment with a walk-in shower stall and small but fully functional kitchen. Note that there are 3 apartments inside the building in the main picture. This one is accessed via the sidewalk on the right side of the picture.

There is a compost bin on the yard that guests are welcome to use. Electricity provided from renewable sources through Arcadia Power.

The space
This is a studio apartment - when you open the exterior door, you're in the room where you will be sleeping. There is a (relatively) large closet. It's not the cutest or fanciest place, but hey, it's a great location in a safe neighborhood and not so expensive.

You can put your suitcase under the bed or in the closet. The main bed is full size. The couch pictured is actually a futon. You could sleep on it in either configuration. There is a twin-sized air mattress that I can inflate for you if you like (and message me about it) or you could get it from the closet if you change your mind about wanting it during your stay.

There is a table that can fold flat against the wall when not in use.

Where you'll sleep

Living area
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed, 1 air mattress

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Private backyard – Not fully fenced
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Long-term stays allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.75 out of 5 stars from 8 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

State College, Pennsylvania, United States

Hosted by Austin

  1. Joined in July 2014
  • 8 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Airbnb.org supporter
I teach economics at Penn State. I live in a nice, quiet area with my dog. I commute by bike. I have hosted AirBNB in the past and hosted couch surfing before that.

During your stay

I'm happy to chat or offer local recommendations if you like or I can stay out of your way.
  • Languages: English, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 10:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.
Checkout: 6:00 p.m.
Self check-in with keypad
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy