before decorating againfacing the door.
Double room in a Victorian 1890's apartment
Double room in a Victorian 1890's apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Its a large room that catches the sun & over looks the garden so its quiet. (no road noise). The bed has a very good mattress so you will sleep well. You share the bathroom with one other person. Also a large modern kitchen, separate lounge and garden. Free WiFi -Free tea, coffee at any time. Toast, jam & cereal for breakfast. I always clear the energy of the previous guest from your room so its fresh for you to enjoy. We have games by the bed for your enjoyment. I also have a cat.

The space

Everyone says this is a beautiful house with a very calm and welcoming vibe. I work as a Reiki master and Sound therapist so the "vibe" is a good one. Its a quiet house, even the beautiful garden is quiet though we are in central London and your welcome to sit or meditate in it. Try out the hammock (one person only). We have a fox, one squirrel some gold fish, robins and blackbirds in the garden.

Guest access

you can use the kitchen, bathroom and separate lounge. also the garden with a small pond to meditate by.

Interaction with guests

I like to sit and have a chat over a cup of tea. Share your experience of London & help with transport and site seeing ideas/ information. I've lived in London for 37 years so I know some interesting things to see. I'm pretty easy going and happy to meet you if you like interaction. Can leave you alone if that's what you prefer.

Other things to note

You are staying with me in my home. This is NOT a Hotel.
We are a bus ride away from Wembley stadium and a short train ride to the Harry Potter studio. Very near the famous Portobello Road Market where you will find the book shop in the film "Notting Hill". Its easy to get to the famous Camden Market on the overground.I have a cat, Karma. she is very vocal and will come to you if you sit but runs away from feet so be patient.


Amenities
Breakfast
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $171 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock and lockbox

The house rules are: No Smoking. No shoes in the house. No candles or incense. If you cook, clean up after yourself. Keep the noise down after 11.30 at night. Please be kind to my cat, this is her home. Please shut all windows when you leave the house.
I provide you with a room, tea coffee toast, jam and cereals. please don't help yourself to my food. I do not run a free restaurant.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Neelam User Profile
October 2017
Sandira is very good host..Got clean room and gave clear instructions

Mathieu User Profile
August 2017
Really nice house, and a really nice host. Sandira do all she can to make your stay as good as possible. Great.

Adrien User Profile
July 2017
lovely house, clean room, nice host. The only downside would be the location cause if you want to go out at night its difficult to come back at the house when itd late, but I knew the house wasnt in the center when I booked it so it wasnt a problem for me.

Jamie User Profile
June 2017
Big and cozy room :)

Patricia User Profile
June 2017
This lodging is very clean, decorated beautifully, and forms a quiet escape from a lively & very mixed neighborhood. The breakfast for guests is minimal but will suit some fine. Sandira is ready to help if needed but generally gets on with her own life. My husband & I found it ideal as a place to sleep & recharge while spending quality time with family who live nearby.
Sandira User Profile
Response from Sandira:
HI, thank you for the nice review. You did not pay for breakfast in your fee. I do it because I don't want people waking up in a strange place with no food. its my offering. blessings.
June 2017

Alyssa User Profile
May 2017
Sandira was a lovely host, and her home was a perfect getaway from the activity of the city center. She was responsive, informative, and thorough, and her home was clean, bright, and tastefully decorated. Everything that one could need was available. I would definitely recommend staying with her if you visit London but prefer to stay a bit outside of the city. On a side note, I felt comfortable walking around the neighborhood. It's family oriented, incredibly diverse, and people were helpful when I asked for directions (my phone was dead, so I couldn't check Sandira's directions).

Benjamin User Profile
May 2017
Sandira's home is lovely, very beautiful, clean and 10 minutes from the underground. She's a lovely host, always here to help. The breakfast was good and our stay was very enjoyable. Thank you again Sandira !

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Sandira User Profile

hello, I'm from New Zealand originally and came to London for the music and never left. I became a professional musician when i fell in love with African music and percussion. Later I fronted a rock band singing and playing electric guitar. Now I mostly work as a Sound Therapist and Reiki Master so there are Gongs and Tibetan Singing bowls scattered around. Feel free to ask me about it or book a session with me. I love Brasilian partner dancing and do a bit of Tango. I go tall ship sailing when i can even though i get sea sick. Just love being on or by the sea. I volunteer at the local park, teaching people about gardening and have a 6 meter raised bed where I grow organic vegetables. I teach Tai Chi and go Shamanic drumming so i guess you'd say i'm a hippy.
I've pretty laid back and enjoy having people stay with me. I am happy to chat or let you have your own space. I've always shared my home with people.
I've traveled the world a lot and wish i could travel more. I have Japan in my sights for next year. I stay airbnb myself, traveling solo for the freedom it gives me. I'm more fascinated with Asia and used to scub dive a lot.
The 5 things I can't live without are my cat Karma, dark chocolate, Tai Chi, my freedom and the air that I breath.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings