Casale e giardino - Farmhouse and gardenPortico
Casale CentOlivi, between Sabina and Umbria, near Rome
Casale CentOlivi, between Sabina and Umbria, near Rome

Private room

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This description was automatically translated from Italian using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

The farmhouse is immersed in greenery, yet it is easily reachable.
It is less than 1 km from Flaminia ss and a few kilometers from the Magliano Sabina motorway exit.
It is located in the hills of the Sabine countryside, on the border between Lazio and Umbria.
In less than an hour you can reach Rome (50 ') but also Spoleto (50'), Orvieto (40 '), Viterbo (30') and Orte (10 ').
And there are still many places of interest such as Calvi dell'Umbria (10 '), Otricoli (10'), Civita Castellana (10 '), Nepi (20'), sabina and much more!

The space

The accommodation is on the ground floor of an ancient farmhouse.
Guests have access from an independent entrance to their accommodation which is composed of: kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom.
There are 6 beds available. One bedroom has a double bed and the other, with fireplace, has a double bed and a 1 and a half bed sofa.
The accommodation has winter heaters, while it is cool and ventilated during the beautiful season.
The bathroom, for the exclusive use of the guests is large, with window and shower.
For those who want it, it is possible to book lunches and dinners at the Casale Salon with typical local products.
During their stay guests can enjoy the garden and go walks in the green.
Suitable for families, couples and groups of friends looking for a place to relax in the countryside where to get away from the hustle and bustle of life, but also for travelers wishing to visit Central Italy or passing through.

Guest access

Guests have access to their accommodation via an independent entrance.

Interaction with guests

I will always be at the disposal of my guests living in the same Casale.


The space
Bathrooms: 1 (Private washroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 30 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 15
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 46 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Avoid noisy noises after the 22nd
Check-in preferably before 12am.
Check out before 11am.
Children under the age of 12 pay the full fee; If they are under 12, they pay 50% of the quota. Under 2 years they do not pay.


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emma User Profile
July 2017
Thank you so much to Daniela and Raffaele for an amazing stay at their country house. We highly recommend this place to anyone that would like to take some fresh air with lovely people and delicious food. The house is easily accessible by train from Roma. Daniela & Raffaele came picking us up at the station and even made a stop at the grocery store to allow us to buy some food. The small appartement that you rent is perfect. Everything that you might need is already there. Daniela and Raffaele obviously know the needs of their guests. If you want, they share with pleasure their living room, which allows you to meet them a bit more. We wouldn't expect best hosts. The area is beautiful, we had nice hikes and the hosts explain extremely well all of what you have to know about the region. We highly recommend to eat lunch & dinner over there. We had 3 dinners at their house... in 3 days..:D They are excellent cookers and treat you as a real customers, comes to you and serve you, extremely well. They have huge knowledge in food and drinks (wine, liquors, coffees you will be so surprise)! Finally we had beautiful surprise discovering baby owls, cat, tasting fresh prunes and abricots! Lucy, their dog is the sweetest dog we ever met. At first both of my boyfriend and I aren't really in love with dogs, but Lucy is absolutely different. Well educated and very lovely. Daniele and Raffaele are aware that she could be invasive and always keep an eye on her to eventually keep her inside. We could describe for hours our beautiful stay, moments in the chill garden, and nice friendship created with our host. We hope you could discover and live this place as much as us. We will go back there very soon. We already miss you, thank you for everything !

Luka User Profile
April 2017
Daniela was a wonderful host, very accommodating, pleasant and nice. She was very responsive for all our communication. She was everything you could wish from a host. She even provided food for breakfast and dinner. So I would seriously recommend staying at Daniela's place. Thank you for everything :)

Sabrina User Profile
July 2017
Casale magico immerso nella natura ....silenzio e serenità vi fanno da padrona ...Daniela e Raffaele sono di un'ospitalità infinita ...torneremo sicuramente a trovarli durante uno dei nostri prossimi viaggi.

Barbara User Profile
July 2017
Che dire, io e i miei amici siamo stati benissimo, anche se abbiamo soggiornato solo un giorno. Accolti al nostro arrivo con un aperitivo, ci siamo sentiti come a casa. La casa è bella, pulita ed esattamente come si vede nelle foto; ma il punto di forza è senza dubbio la gentilezza e cortesia di chi ci ha accolto. La consiglio a tutti!!!!

Roberto User Profile
May 2017
Sono stato bene da Daniela, era quello che mi aspettavo e volevo. Un approdo sicuro in mezzo alla natura. E' un'ottima base per visitare la zona qualche giorno o anche semplicemente per una sosta durante un lungo viaggio. Ritornerò volentieri, grazie.

Viterbo, ItalyJoined in October 2013
Daniela User Profile

Sono laureata in scienze forestali e ambientali e attualmente sono dottoranda in ecologia forestale.
Adoro la natura e le cose semplici.

Mi piace stare in compagnia e con la mia famiglia. Mi diverte scoprire nuovi posti, ma sono contenta anche quando ritorno a casa.

Non mi piace il disordine e non sopporto chi non è pulito.

Mi piacciono le persone sincere, bene educate, simpatiche e intelligenti.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Daniela’s place.
Daniela
Raffaele Vito helps host.
Raffaele Vito
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings