Skip to content
Entire apartment

Luxury 1 Bedroom - 1.5 Bath (R1)

Luciano User Profile

Luxury 1 Bedroom - 1.5 Bath (R1)

4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

The space

This luxury apartment is located in a very nice part of Recoleta. It is 4 blocks from the Recoleta cemetery. It is an impeccable apartment and has many unique characteristics and attractions like high ceilings, original openings, oak flooring and bathroom with marble, Jacuzzi-tub and amazing sink. The kitchen was specially designed with special custom made furniture. It has a wonderful view of the intersection of the Pueyrredón Avenue and the classic French street. This is a true 5 star property. Artwork in the living room featured by Anibal Carrillo.

It has been completely remodeled so it’s like a brand new apartment. It has the best of both worlds with old world charm and modern amenities and furniture. The apartment also has sound-proof windows.

The apartment is professionally designed and features European furniture and all the amenities of home. It is very spacious with 700 sq. feet of living space. The building is in amazing condition and is a French-style building that is very charming. There are many restaurants, cafes and bakeries in the neighborhood and it is next to a grocery store for your convenience.

This apartment is perfect for a longer term stay in Buenos Aires or pampering yourself for just a few short nights. Our company owns another apartment (A2) in this building and we manage several apartments in the same area which is ideal if you are coming with family or friends (Website hidden by Airbnb)

This generous apartment includes a whole host of luxurious features, including:

Living Room
Cordless telephone with voicemail
Sofa Bed
Luxurious European furniture and furnishings
30' Flat screen TV with cable
DVD Player
Guest Bathroom (specially designed)

King size bed with Four Seasons luxury mattress
Four Seasons goose down pillows
Luxury bedding from Home & Harmony
European beautiful Closet
26' LCD TV with cable

Marble bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi bathtub
Hair dryer
Mood lighting
2nd guest bathroom

Full size microwave oven
Fully equipped with dishes, silverware, juicer, coffee maker, toaster, pots and pans, blender, and all cooking utensils.

Other Features

Air conditioning in each room
Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Daily housekeeping service available*
Extensive cable package
washer/drye (Website hidden by Airbnb)

(Website hidden by Airbnb) Available for an additional charge


Cable TV

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


9 Reviews

David User Profile
August 2017
We were excited to stay here, and the location is excellent, but unfortunately it was an underwhelming experience. The pictures make this apartment appear clean and new, but in reality it is in very rough shape, holes in the floor, cheaply done wall repairs, and every wall is ei…
Luciano User Profile
Response from Luciano:
Hello David. First of all I'm very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience staying in my apartment. I understand your frustration, but what I don't understand is your obvious intentionally-harmful, and over exaggerated, comments. Cockroaches are something we have to deal with in BA. Specially in warm winters: if we offer you to spry the apartment, obviously, there is no risk for your health. Otherwise, we’d be all death here! If you would have accepted our offer, you’d have had a pleasant stay with no cockroaches. The chemicals that we use have a residual effect for bugs that last weeks; but, again, they are not harmful for humans or animals. Also the use of quotation marks, speaking specifically in the context you have used them; it is wrong. If you refer to my windows as ¨sound proof¨, by using quotation marks, you are implicitly saying that they are not. My windows are german sound proof windows, very good ones and very effective too. Proof of what I’m saying is that no one has ever complaint about this, ever. In despite of you ¨constructive¨ review, I have to say that we have failed having the apartment in perfect shape for you. You were the first guest after a long lease of 2 years and I should have block out the calendar to get the apartment touched up before the next guest. Please accept my most sincere apologies and let me offer you a 50 % discount in any of our property the next time you are here in BA. A welcome basket would be also placed to welcome you. Good luck with everything. Luciano
August 2017
Frederick User Profile
November 2013
All services and promises kept. Expectations met. All done in a timely manner. The flat we rented in an excellent location in Recoleta at the intersection of Puyereddon and French. Flat was clean, in good shape and amazingly quiet for being on a very busy street. We especially li…
Daniel User Profile
May 2013
This apartment was great for our needs while in Buenos Aires and just as Luciano and his other reviewer's represented it. In addition to the apartment, Luciano offered us airport transfer and concierge services which we took advantage of. Luciano has a staff that helps him an…
Ralph User Profile
February 2012
Great apartment, lots of space and very clean. It is a bit noisy as apartment is on the corner of a busy intersection and therefore could not open the windows at night due to traffic noise. The apartment is very close to large supermarket which was very convenient. Julianna was a…
Marc User Profile
November 2011
Great apartment with functional kitchen, modern bathrooms and high ceilings on a nice corner of Purrerydon. Massive super market around the corner, great restaurants nearby and a beautiful, short walk to the Recoleta cemetery. Loved it!
Federico User Profile
November 2011
Great location and very very confortable. Transportation is pretty easy and you can't get a better neighborhood.
Charan User Profile
June 2011
Perfect apartment and a very hospitable host. Appreciate his concern for our flight delay due to ash problems..The apartment is in a great location and is very clean and perfect..10 out of 10..

Hosted by Luciano

Buenos Aires, ArgentinaJoined in April 2011
Luciano User Profile
426 Reviews
1 Reference
Hi, I'm Luciano and I'm Argentinian. I was born in Patagonia, but I came to live in this beautiful city many years ago to study at the university. I’ve also lived abroad –in Amsterdam- and travelled all around the world: needless to say…I love to travel. I have many passions:…
Languages: English, Español, Italiano, Nederlands, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home