am hellen ostfenster ein kleiner arbeitsplatzunter dem doppel-hochbett ist ein enzelbett
room on top of dresden neustadt
room on top of dresden neustadt
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1.5 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

offering one room in a beautiful old-building roof apartment. individual sleeping sites for 2 (max.3 - then it's tight) people. view on the roofs of the city. located right in the center of scene-turmoil. welcome!

The space

this accommodation is particulary suitable for families with jounger kids. it has flair and character. the old building charm and much original wood adds the rooms an individual touch.
the location is centrally and surrounded of the trendy district “neustadt”, but in the attic with distant view you stand above it! (If you have climbed the 78 steps ...)
we offer space for 2 (max.3) people. there is a loft double bed and another single bed below.

Guest access

during your presence here we usually constitute a shared flat. your room is seperated and exclusive for you. the kitchen and the bathrooms you share with us. we are friendly and considerate (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), and maybe if we have some time we sometimes drink a wine together.

Interaction with guests

during your stay we will be also mostly at home, but -unlike you- of course we live our ordinary everyday. we are often out, but always reachable by phone.
moreover, there are very nice neighbors here.
a personal key handover will be agreed via mail / sms / phone.

Other things to note

there hangs a house-plan behind the enrance door with all important details described on. what specifics in our apartment are to be considered? pets are supplied by us. charly ye shall throw out of your room if you like...


Amenities
Internet
Washer
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $18 CAD / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

a honest respect for property you share, for the neighborhood you live in and our green plant is self-evident in our eyes. and of corse as well as respect for charly the cat and and natter molunga!
a fresh sheet is on the beds, we also place bedding ready if you don’t wants to use sleeping bag.
a smoking corner we arranged in the stairhead.
keeping everything a bit clean you might help with - we also didn`t demand "cleaning fee" ... ;-)
everything else see house-plan behind the entrance door.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tomas User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay! You can reach everything You should visit in Dresden in about 30min by feet :)

Filip User Profile
May 2017
Wow, amazing, thank you so much Susan!! :) :)

Judith User Profile
May 2017
Super cosy, lovely host and located in a very cool neighborhood

Pavel User Profile
July 2016
Perfect place to stay, very nice apartment. Location is right in the midle of action nevertheless perfectly quiet during night. We were super satisfied. We also appreciate possibility park your bikes in owners cellar.

Edith User Profile
July 2016
Great place, great hosts. Felt very wellcome, slept very well and got great tips about what to do in this super nice area of Dresden.

원혁 User Profile
July 2016
Decent place to stay in Dresden

Tyler User Profile
July 2016
Die Wohnung war gemütlich, das Bett war total bequem, das Bad war sauber, und es wurden mir sogar Abendbrot und Frühstück angeboten, da ich ankam, ohne zuvor einkaufen zu können. Suse und Simon waren sehr kommunikativ, damit die Ankunft und Schlüsselübergabe reibungslos gingen. Sie haben mich eine Stadtkarte geschenkt und mich grundsätzlich orientiert, und haben auch viele gute Vorschläge zu Sehenswürdigkeiten usw. gegeben. Die Gegend ist von jungen Leuten bevölkert; es hat ein sehr lockeres Gefühl, gute Einkaufs- und Essensmöglichkeiten, und besteht im Ganzen aus schönen Altbauhäusern. Auf eine kleine Entfernung in der Louisenstraße sind einige Herbergen und viele Restaurants/Kneipen, also natürlich ist dort oft am Abend vieles los. Suse und Simon wohnen allerdings in einer sehr ruhigen Ecke; man kann die lebhafte Gegend genießen, wenn man will, aber wird gar nicht davon gestört beim Schlafen usw. Die zwei sind einfach toll. Sie sind sehr liebe, unkomplizierte und intelligente Leute, mit denen ich mich ganz gerne unterhielt. Auch ein Gespräch mit Kater Charly lohnt sich auf jeden Fall. Ich habe nicht nur eine gute Unterkunft gefunden, sondern auch neue Bekanntschaft gewonnen, die ich bei meinem nächsten Aufenthalt in Dresden bestimmt aufsuche. ——— The apartment was cozy, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and I was even offered an evening snack and something for breakfast, since I arrived late without having had a chance to shop. Suse and Simon were very communicative in advance, in order to make sure that we were coordinated for my arrival. They gave me a city map and my bearings, and also had a number of good suggestions about things to see in the city. The area is populated by young people. It has a relaxed feeling, good options for shopping and eating out, and is full of nice old buildings. A small distance away in the Louisenstraße there are a few hostels and lots of restaurants and bars, so of course there’s often a lot going on there in the evening. However, Suse and Simon live in a quiet corner, so you can enjoy the lively area but still sleep peacefully. These two are really lovely people. They’re kind, laid-back, and smart folks, and I thoroughly enjoyed talking with them. I also recommend a chat with Charly the cat. I not only found a nice place to stay, but also got to know good people whom I’ll be sure to visit next time I’m in Dresden.

Dresden, GermanyJoined in July 2013
Susan Und Simon User ProfileSusan Und Simon is a superhost.

wir sind eine junge patchwork-wg aus dresden, haben beide bereits kinder, zusammen sind es fünf davon, die zeitweilig mit uns leben. wir reisen auch in verschiedener besetzung. wir haben einen kater, charly, der wohnt immer daheim. wir sind kontaktfreudig und weltoffen, lieben die liebe, ruhe und harmonie, schöne musik und bunte farben. freun uns euch kennenzulernen...
susan und simon

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings