Skip to content
Entire apartment

Cozy apartment with a backyard

Cozy apartment with a backyard

4 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath

The space

We offer a nice, cozy apartment in the city center. The apartment has 2 bedrooms, one living room, a kitchen with a dinette, a toilet and a bathroom. The flat is situated in a ground floor and has its own backyard accessible from the living room. Sitting, eating or grilling there in the long summer evenings is nice and convenient. In the backyard, there is small house with its own toilet. We use it as a playroom for children. You can use it too, for example as a completely separate bedroom. Altogether we can offer 6 places for sleeping. In one bedroom (childrens’ room) there are two beds of normal size, in the parents’ bedroom there is a double bed (140 cm wide) and in the living room is a folding sofa (150 cm wide). You can also use a mattress in the playhouse. The apartment would be comfortable for family with children or for a group of 4 (5) friends. TV, washing mashine, Internet access is provided. Neighbors in the house are very nice people.

The house is located on the border of two historical Prague quarters, Vinohrady and Vršovice, right by the beautiful park Havlíčkovy sady established in the period of romanticism in 19. century. The house itself was built in the beginning of 20th century (1905). The place is very quiet, there is not a lot of traffic in our street. Behind the corner, there are two nice cafes, one of them with great program: many interesting concerts, performances and exhibitions.

Three blocks from here there is a tram station with a tram number 22 (one block is very small unit in this part of Prague :)). This tram goes right to the Old Town (13 min), Petřín Hill (16 min), Malá Strana (20 min) or to the Prague Castle (27 min). If you don’t want to use this “sightseeing tour tram” and go to the oldest parts of Prague even faster, the tram can bring you also to the metro station Náměstí Míru, line A (red), only 3 stops from us.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
TV
Washer
Heating
Essentials

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property

Availability

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Anton User Profile
Anton
May 2018
Great communication with the host. Realy great place for your stay in Praha. In walking distance from City Center. Place is realy nice and quiet.
Ana User Profile
Ana
May 2017
Jan's place is great, location is good, it's clean, comfortable and Jan is great host. We had great time there.
Caterina User Profile
Caterina
December 2016
Jan was a really great host! Very communicative and responsive. The house was even better than the description - if you're looking for somewhere to make you feel right at home, then this is the place for you! They have two gorgeous cats that are super friendly and well trained …
Marine User Profile
Marine
August 2015
We had a really good time at Jan's place ! His flat is really nice and cosy, we felt really good staying there. Moreover the garden-terrasse is pleasant. I do recommend Jan's flat as it is close to the center, and really confortable. Moreover Jan is a nice host and gives us go…
David User Profile
David
May 2015
We arrived to Jan home in the afternoon. Jan waited for us even we were late. He gave us all the information we needed. The place is charming and well organized with lovely private garden. In the neighborhood there are good places to eat and drink. The place is not far from the …
Henriette User Profile
Henriette
April 2015
Jan's appartment is ideal for a stay in Prague, especially for a family of three. It is conveniently located, in a fashionable part of Prague, only a few tram stops away from the city centre. The appartment is well furnished and Jan even kindly allows you to use his supplies. The…
Koray User Profile
Koray
October 2014
The apartment is really well described in the host’s add – cozy, beautiful, ground floor with a beautiful backyard, a big enough kitchen and a very beautiful shower. Jan sent us detailed information prior to arrival – very helpful and full of good recommendations for eating and d…

Hosted by Jan

Prague, Czech RepublicJoined in December 2012
Jan User Profile
38 Reviews
Verified
I live in Prague, Czech rep. I´m 47 yrs old, married, 2 children. I am a sociologist.
Languages: English, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings