Skip to content
Kitchen from stairsCute village house
Entire townhouse

Stylish townhouse in lovely village

Lizzie User Profile
Lizzie

Stylish townhouse in lovely village

4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath

Fantastic bathroom, cool in summer, easy to heat in winter and very spacious.

Amenities

Kitchen
Hair dryer
Hangers
Washer
Essentials
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Mia User Profile
Mia
May 2018
We reserved it for 30 days but we left 4 days before without getting a refund for those days. The house was not neatly cleaned and it certainly needs a deep cleaning plus few necessary things that MUST be fixed and a lot of improvement need to be made by the host. The communicati…
Lizzie User Profile
Response from Lizzie:
We think what has happened here is that Mia did not like village life and in her frustration has been rather harsh. She did not let us know she was leaving until days after she had left, so we would not have been able to relet or even use the house. She negotiated to pay half the price before booking, as she was long term. We gave her the privacy and independence she wanted, attending to bits and pieces at her request. She approved the cleanliness (which we had paid great attention to, to try to improve out rating) and I offered to re-clean if we had missed anything. I met her bus and showed her to the house, then I took the time the next day to escort her around the village, showing 3 wifi places, 3 supermarkets: explaining which was cheapest for each type of food. I warned her that 1 pension wifi lady overcharged, to use the other places if she was not prepared to pay extra, or to check all prices with her first. Everything was working well when she arrived and we responded swiftly to all her queries. Mia confirmed all heating worked in the middle of her visit and that she was able to warm the house, that that the extra heater upstairs worked. It was May, so we were confused as to why she needed heat. As for maintenance, it's a quirky old family home. We repair all that needs fixing. Our lovely cream coloured rugs were well beaten but she put them in the washing machine without checking with us; damaging it and our rugs. We have never experienced a water problem, so that was bad luck. We took good care of Mia, but I guess village life is not for everyone.
May 2018
Matthias User Profile
Matthias
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 68 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Hanns User Profile
Hanns
September 2016
Lizzie's house in Torvizcón is a lovely selfmade place. Lizzie's friend Donna gave us a warm welcome. The village in the hills of Sierra Nevada is beautiful. We had a nice stay and a special experience in a little local pub where we had good food and drunk a lot of local speciali…
Meritxell User Profile
Meritxell
May 2016
Lizzie's house is nice, decorated with good taste and equipped with what you need for a short break. However, we had some disappointments on arrival. The house wasn't dirty, but it had not been cleaned up properly (i.e. quite a few dead cochineals, too much dust on the furniture,…
Lizzie User Profile
Response from Lizzie:
I am very sorry we missed those details and that we weren't given a chance to remedy them at once when you were there. Thanks for the comments, we will definitely make these improvements.
May 2016
Antoon User Profile
Antoon
September 2016
Sobere woning in aangename aparte stijl. Het sobere was voor mij geen probleem want wou het sober leven voor een deel 'ervaren'.Dus voor diegene die het willen ervaren.....doen.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Lizzie

Llandecwyn, United KingdomJoined in October 2014
Lizzie User Profile
16 Reviews
Verified
Creative, sustainable design and construction, living part time in Spain.
Languages: English, Español
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings