Your own front doorTea and coffee
Beach Bach by the sea
Hosted by Lorna
Lorna is the host.Lorna is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Gorgeous self contained bach in beautiful Ngunguru just across the road from the safe waters of the estuary, but with plenty of surf beaches closeby. Great walks, cafes and even a few shops nearby and all the joys of coastal holidays.

The space

The bach is totally self contained with an entrance room with storage and tea and coffee making facilities. The main room has a king sized bed and a sofa. A shower room with toilet and vanity is off the bedroom. Own front door. The bach is in the garden of the main house but private. I have a fully fenced section if you are bringing your well behaved small/ medium dog. Your dog may stay in the bach but please not in the bedroom. There is a space in the entrance room which can easily fit a dog bed, or your pet can stay outside.

Interaction with guests

I will usually be available for any assistance the guests may need. There will be milk , tea, coffee. I have a washer and drier in the main house that guests are welcome to use.

Other things to note

Towels and linen are provided.
kayak available for use.
There is a TV/DVD player but no TV channels available.
Wifi is available


Amenities
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $23 CAD
Security Deposit $136 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

We are next door to a retirement village and so loud parties would not be agreeable to the residents.
No smoking inside please and if smoking outside, please collect your butts before you go.
With the Wifi access, downloads may be restricted.
The price is for 2 guests but additional guests will be charged at $20 per each per night. Maximum of 4 guests.
If you are bringing a dog please let me know as part of your booking. Dogs that bark a lot may not be permitted due to the proximity to the retirement village. If your dog is anxious without you, it may be better to leave them at home - sorry! Thank you for your understanding


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gareth User Profile
October 2017
Lovely place to stay. Clean, cosy and just across from the estuary. Great host with great communication. Highly recommended.

Edwin User Profile
June 2017
Nice cosy little place. Good location and great hosts

Elena User Profile
April 2017
Lorna is a great host, very friendly and easy to communicate with. The bach is very cosy and clean and well set up for a comfortable stay (the bed is pretty amazing too). Great location, very close to the beach and local shops. My and my sister had a great stay in Ngunguru and would love to stay at this bach again during future trips.

Natasha User Profile
February 2017
Lorna's bach is the perfect bach for a getaway to Ngunguru! The bach itself is relatively basic but modern and has everything you need. Although we didn't see much of Lorna (we were out and about most of the time) she was very friendly and welcoming.

Richard User Profile
February 2017
Small but well equipped little batch just metres from the estuary. Big, comfortable king bed. Lorna was extremely helpful yet stayed completely out of our way. Great little relaxing area outside with loungers and cushions on fine days. A short walk or drive to the local shop and cafe, which is surprisingly good despite its quaint looks.

Rebecca User Profile
January 2017
Great place to stay at. Clean and accomodating. Lorna was friendly and approachable. Her knowledge of the area was spot on. Found some lovely places to eat. Would stay again.

Lewis User Profile
January 2017
Had a great stay here. Great location on a beautiful coastline and Lorna was kind enough to lend us her paddle board and kayak! So many great beaches nearby. Highly recommend.

Ngunguru, New ZealandJoined in February 2014
Lorna User ProfileLorna is a superhost.

Professional business owner. English but been in NZ since 1996. Love being by the sea. Enjoy paddleboarding and swimming. Love wines with my friends on the deck.
Love music, books, walks, dogs, theatre and food. Try to be a yogi - getting better at it as time goes on!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings