Cook's dream kitchen.  Gas stove and lots of counter space.
Bright and Spacious Home with Mountain Views.
Bright and Spacious Home with Mountain Views.
11 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
11 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Located on a quiet street in the prestigious Garibaldi Highlands. Open concept living space on the main level and four bedrooms and two bathrooms upstairs. Enjoy your morning cup of coffee while taking in sweeping mountain views. There is a large wrap around deck as well as a bbq and fire pit in the backyard.
Child friendly. Close to Whistler and Vancouver.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $50 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $149 CAD
Security Deposit $500 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jen User Profile
October 2017
We were very disappointed with our stay. The house was clean, but we immediately discovered that the owners live in the house and go and stay in the basement when the house is rented. Their food, clothing, and personal items throughout the house made us feel uncomfortable. There …
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay. You did not tell me that you were hosting a workshop and there would be more people in the house than the number of guests you said were coming. If you would have been honest and let me know you were hosting a workshop, I would have arranged for the appropriate seating. The reason why we came to the door Saturday night was because you and your group partied until 2am Friday night and came in Saturday night around 9:30 yelling profanities. In the house manual it states that we live in the house and stay downstairs when the house is rented out, so I'm surprised that was an issue for you.
October 2017

Andrew User Profile
February 2017
My family took this property for a wedding a week ago. There were various parents picking up children from the daycare in the basement, which was not a problem, but we couldn't find the owner anywhere and eventually found out from the tenant she was in LA. The fridge was dirty an…
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Hi Andrew, I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. I was away on vacation and was not able to greet you personally, however, I was available through phone and we did communicate through phone and text when you couldn't find the french press. The items left on the top shelf in the fridge were left for you to use, I should have communicated that more clearly. As for the hand, foot, mouth, it was and still is going around Squamish and a lot of families have contracted it as it is very contagious. My son had it a year or so ago and I know what a nuisance it can be. Wishing your little ones a speedy recovery.
February 2017

Chelsey User Profile
February 2017

Sherry User Profile
January 2017
Michelle was very considerate and provided all the information we needed right at the start. We were also able to text her and get an immediate response when we had questions. The place is lovely and perfect for a family to stay in!

Emily User Profile
December 2016
Beautiful place, beautiful views and property. Place is as advertised, a good place for a family or small group to get away. The nearby hikes advertised can be hard to find. Host is fairly strict about their rules, but as long as you follow them, very friendly and beautifully ap…

Brandon User Profile
December 2016
Great place to stay, very clean and cosy feel. Also quite spacious, would definitely recommend!
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Thanks Brandon! Come back again!
December 2016

Taarraa User Profile
December 2016
Stayed in this Squamish home with a group of 10 friends. The house matched the photos and was very spacious, clean and the owners made the arrival process very smooth. We were caught off guard when we walked into the house and there was a little boy standing there. We then came t…
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Hi Taarraa, We do stay in the suite downstairs (which is separate from the house). I can assure you that it was not the walking around that disturbed us downstairs, it was the beer pong, music, and loud rambunctious behaviour that we found disruptive. The listing clearly states no loud noise after 10pm and after several requests made by me to lower the noise level (after 10pm) your guests did not quiet down until close to midnight. The listing also states that it is a family home.
December 2016

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in November 2013
Michelle User Profile
I can't live without healthy food, yoga, books, my family, and joy.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings