Skip to content

Bliss: rural church & sculptures

Monica User Profile
Monica

Bliss: rural church & sculptures

Entire house
2 guests2 bedrooms3 beds1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.

1850s historic church in tranquil setting less than 15 mins to Daylesford. Stylish renovation with unique artworks and sculptures by Issa Ouattara.
Enjoy a unique romantic weekend - awake to warbling magpies, warm to woodfire, ramble to the creek..

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Indoor fireplace
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re travelling with.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

Availability

Reviews

32 reviews
Accuracy
4.9
Check-in
4.9
Communication
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
James User Profile
James
June 2019
This was an amazing place to stay, in a great location outside of town but not too far either. There was a fire awaiting us at check-in, and Monica was communicative and helpful throughout.
Gretel User Profile
Gretel
April 2019
The host canceled this reservation 34 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Jordi User Profile
Jordi
February 2019
Gorgeous place in a beautiful location!
Louise User Profile
Louise
November 2018
This was an ideal getaway. We were far enough away that it felt like a real escape, but still within easy reach of Daylesford.
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Pleasure to share our unique space with appreciative guests ! We feel more like custodians than owners... Warm regards Monica
November 2018
Karen User Profile
Karen
November 2018
An atmospheric, lovely place to stay to unwind and relax. We loved the converted church and wonderful sculptures in the grounds and would definitely stay again. Well appointed and good communication from Monica and her local caretaker regarding everything. It is quite a distance…
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Thanks Karen - glad you had a great stay and appreciate your feedback. My husband Issa is travelling home next week and has quite a list of things to do at the church to improve/spruce it up. I just bought some lovely lights in Istanbul's grand bazaar so we will definitely be…
November 2018
Theresa And Tom User Profile
Theresa And Tom
October 2018
An amazing abode for a relaxing getaway. Lovely arrival every step of the way, including the fireplace being set ready for action. Thanks Monica and family for sharing your home and thanks also to the chickens for our breakfast eggs.
Shevin User Profile
Shevin
October 2018
We absolutely loved our stay here, couldn't have asked for more for a much-needed short getaway from Melbourne. We couldn't believe it when we opened the door for the first time (even when we approached the church), how beautiful the place was especially considering the price…
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Hi Shevin - glad you had a lovely stay and you enjoyed and thanks for the specific feedback. As you can imagine it is hard to manage from afar so look forward to having Issa come back next month and follow-up on your very helpful specific suggestions. Yes - we must put up…
October 2018

Hosted by Monica

Franklinford, AustraliaJoined in April 2015
Monica User Profile
32 Reviews
Verified
Australian Public health doc married to Issa Ouattara an Ivorian Sculptor with 2 beautiful girls aged 3 and 5 - we move between Kampala, Uganda where I work on HIV/AIDS research and services to improve care for families living wth HIV and Cote d'Ivore and rural Victoria,…
Interaction with guests
The property is set-up to be self sufficient with explanatory information to operate netflicks, internet, kitchen and laundry equipment and the like. However a contact number is included in case of any difficulties.
Languages: English, Français
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations