bedroombedroom
Historic apartment with balcony
Historic apartment with balcony

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my historic apartment right next to Schönbrunn Palace! Feel like the empress Sisi and enjoy my carefully furnished apartment with an original balcony.

The space

If you ever dreamed of feeling like a typical Viennese, you will love my apartment! It is situated right next to Schönbrunn Palace (you can see the garden from the kitchen) and offers everything you need. I am a huge design lover and furnished the apartment with a few design classics and quirky finds from Vienna's flea market. The space I am renting out is situated on the second floor, measures 80 sqm and it features an original balcony which is very rare in houses built around 1900. The house was originally built for the accountants of Schönbrunn Palace and you can still feel the historic air all around the place.
Inside the apartment you will find a BEDROOM: equipped with a TV (over 180 channels cable TV), closet, shelf, sitting area and a 140 cm double bed,

a LIVING ROOM: with a huge table to eat and a desk equipped with an Imac for your use. Yes, this is right - you can use it during your stay :)
WIFI is free of course!

There is a fully equipped KITCHEN with a small sitting area, a stove, an oven, a fridge, a dishwasher, an automatic coffee machine and everything you need to cook,

a BATHROOM with a washing machine and hair dryer,

a TOILET

and a HALLWAY where you can store your shoes etc.

The apartment is especially convenient for people who are looking for a place to stay longer because it offers everything you need for your everyday life.

Guest access

You will have access to all areas, except my bedroom where I keep my private things whenever I rent out my place. It is behind the locked door in the hallway.

Interaction with guests

I will be in touch with you via phone during your stay. As I am out of the city most of the time, a friend of mine who lives in the same house will help you in case of emergencies.

Other things to note

Everyone is welcome at my place!
Please keep in mind that this is a self-service apartment which means that it's not a hotel. I rent out this apartment to people who are used to live independently. Especially if you are using airbnb for the first time, please ask yourself if this is the right accommodation for you before booking.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

We furnished our apartment with lots of love and care and ask you kindly that you treat it well and leave it the way you found it.

DONTS
+ no smoking inside the house - only on the balcony
+ no parties
+ no rearranging the furniture

DOs
+ pets

PLEASE DOs
+ enjoy
+ relax
+ dream

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2 Stockwerke
No parking on property - Die Parkplätze rund um die Wohnung sind gebührenpflichtig. Gratis Parkplätze findest du etwas 10 Gehminuten entfernt.

Cancellations

Safety features
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Liyam User Profile
September 2016
Corrina's place is incredible--spacious, comfortable and funky. It is clear that she has put a lot of energy into making her apartment a pleasant place to be in. Corrina was friendly and responsive; she met us on arrival and checked in on us during our stay, answering any questions we had quickly. When the internet went out she had it fixed within a day. The apartment itself has an excellent location: Close enough to both the U-bahn to get into the center of Vienna rapidly, and to the train station to get out to tour other parts of Austria. It is beside Schonbrunn palace and gardens, which were lovely to walk in in the evenings and which have great cafes and a pool/athletic center. We lived here for three months and had an amazing time. The apartment is full of creature comforts (great coffee machine!) and the balcony is lovely. We will certainly stay here again the next time we are in Vienna!

Simone User Profile
January 2017
Wir hatten zwei großartige Monate in Corrinas wunderschöner Wohnung: Sie ist super gemütlich eingerichtet mit ganz vielen, außergewöhnlichen Accesoires - ein Traum für Vintage-Liebhaber. Die technische Einrichtung ist up to date: Es ist alles da, was man für das tägliche Leben braucht: Kaffeevollautomat, Waschmaschine, TV, eine umfangreiche Bibliothek, Computer und schnelles WLAN. Die Wohnung liegt im 12. Bezirk (Meidling) - das Schloß Schönbrunn erreicht man in fünf Gehminuten. Meidling ist ein eher ruhiger Bezirk, der noch größtenteils von Gentrifizierung und hippen Bobo-Cafés verschont geblieben ist. Stattdessen gibt es viele, gute Restaurants in der Nähe, in denen sich Einheimische, Nachbarn und ein paar versprengte airbnb'ler treffen ;-) Wem nach Hipstertum ist, der findet dies aber auch nahebei am Meidlinger Markt: Dort gibt es viele, süße Stände wie den Milchbart oder das Marctstandl, die auch vegane und glutenfreie Speisen anbieten (sehr lecker!). Es gibt viele Hundezonen, eine ist ganz nahe an der Wohnung gelegen. Durch die U4 und Bus nahe bei ist man bestens angebunden - im beliebten 5. Bezirk ist man so in 20 Minuten. Corinna war eine wunderbare Gastgeberin, die uns auch persönlich empfangen und die Wohnung gezeigt hat. Wenn wir Fragen hatten, war sie immer erreichbar, die Kommunikation lief bestens. Sie hat uns mit tollen Tipps für die Nachbarschaft versorgt. Kurzum: Wir können einen Aufenthalt in ihrer Wohnung vollen Herzens empfehlen. Besonders toll fanden wir, dass Corinna extra für unsere Hündin zwei Hundekissen für uns bereitstellte - Pusha wäre - wie wir - am liebsten noch länger geblieben.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vienna, AustriaJoined in July 2013
Corrina User Profile

Hi and welcome to my profile! I am a passionate traveller, digital nomad and airbnb host. Whenever I am out exploring the world you are welcome to feel yourself at home at my place. I am curious about people and love to hear about your country or whatever you want to share. If you need some insider information and advice about Vienna and my neighborhood, feel free to ask. I am looking forward to hosting you!

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings