Rockley Road Art Deco Apartment
Rockley Road Art Deco Apartment
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Unique & stylish - spacious king bedroom & fully separate living room, kitchen and bathroom - Art Deco in heritage building of only 10 apartments set in beautiful shared gardens & rooftop entertaining terrace with fabulous city views - retaining period feel with modern style and appointments.
This private building is at the end of a 'no through road' and away from busy street, yet only a 5 minute walk to Toorak Rd, Chapel St, Alexandra Ave and close to all that inner Melbourne has to offer

The space

Stay in style in this lovely Art Deco Apartment - 1 large bedroom with king bed, gorgeous bay windows and large built in robe.
Beautiful renovated in 2016 this lovely space gives you modern luxuries along with period style - and the best in quality fittings.

Living area
Spacious and well set-up with new JetMaster Gas Log Fire, HS Wi-Fi, LCD HD TV (internet access and free Netflix) and furnished with generous 2 seater Tessa lounge, super comfortable single Tessa lounge chair, coffee table, sideboard with lamp, drop side dining table and chairs.

The Bedroom
Beautiful space with large bedroom has a top quality king bed, gorgeous bay windows, large built in robe, bedside tables with lamp, chest of drawers, books to read, single chairs
(extra single bed or porta-a-cot on request)

Comments from Your Host (Jenny)
Most suitable for a couple or single whether in Melbourne for business or pleasure - 1 extra person/child upon application
Please note: Main bed is a King Bed
Extra bed if applicable: fold away portable, very comfortable 'proper' bed and comfortable for adults as well as children. Kept in storage, so request must be made if extra bed required.
Porta-a-cot, strap to chair high chair and baby bath available on request (no charge)
Parking is available to the rear of the property - but is not designated. If no parking available there, we have a parking permit for you in the street

Guest access

Very easy access on ground floor (building has only 2 floors, topped with a fabulous rooftop terrace - complete within outdoor setting and barbeque.
High speed WiFi provided for you.

Interaction with guests

On arrival I will meet with you to show you in to this gorgeous apartment and help you get settled in.
I am only a phone call, text or email away and please feel free to contact me any time that you need my help.

Other things to note

This unique, small complex of 10 apartments is a very personal, community minded space - while we supply a washing machine inside the apartment, there is also a communal laundry with commercial washing machine and dryer (coin operated, $2 per load), outdoor hanging space, large garden with outdoor setting and rooftop terrace with barbeques for sitting and admiring the fabulous city and river views or that evening drink.
There is parking onsite but is not designated and may or may not be available - we do supply a parking permit for the street.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Heating
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed, 1 crib
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Self check-in with lockbox

We hope you will treat our apartment and the other residents in this unique building with respect and care.


Cancellations

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kent User Profile
October 2017
Great ground floor apartment at the end of cul de sac of Rockley rd. Steps are 50m from property to the river bank and a couple of cafes. The large woolworths and all the cafes restaurants are 20 min walk and trams at the other end of Rockley rd 7 mins walk, the MCG and other stadiums are about 30-40 mins walk along the Yarra river. The apartment is clean tidy has a large comfy bed, all amenities you could wish for in an airbnb, Jennifer was always helpful and friendly and I recommend this property to all.

Sara User Profile
June 2017
Visiting in the middle of winter we found this apartment very dark during the day - it gets no sun in lounge and kitchen. It is also very cold - it has a heater in the lounge but found the heat didn't flow through the space very well, making the bedroom freezing and there was no seperate heater available for the bedroom. With a 1 year old who is on the move, we found that this place was not very kid friendly - no heater guard, which made life pretty difficult as the grate heated up substantially when on and there was no kitchen door or barrier to keep him out of the kitchen. Light from outside cannot be turned off shines straight into the corridor and lounge at night which is annoying. Shower leaked every time we had a shower which meant a lot of wet towels. Host was rude, unprofessional and petty after our stay. Bullied and threatened over money for travel card, which we were more than happy to pay on the provision that a transaction breakdown was provided due to a disagreement on how much we owed her. Transaction breakdowns are easily attainable online but she refused to provide this and took matters further to AirBnB. A headache we could have done without.
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
When Sarah and her partner left the apartment they were very happy and told me how much they had enjoyed their stay and loved the apartment. After they left I messaged asking where they might have left the cash for their Myki usage ( which other guests do) and where they might have put a couple of missing items. I did ask if they would like to pay me direct or have the funds deducted from their bond, Sara said to take it from the bond. So it was her choice to go through AirBNB. As I can't send documents through this system I sent them to AirBNB. In no way was this guest bullied or threatened - quite the opposite in fact Sarah told me that if I pursued the money she owed me she would give a bad review. I have had many wonderful guests and great reviews, it is such a pity that people like Sara spoil things for others in being dishonest. The apartment is a little dark inside in the middle of a cold and dark Melbourne winter- remember it is a 1940's Art Deco apartment. The rest of her comments are either not true or petty. I don't think I have had any other children in this my first winter as the apartment is ideal for singles or couples, but I will take on board a fire screen . No other guests have said th shower leaks (can't see how it could) but will investigate
June 2017

John User Profile
June 2017
Great location near restuarants and shops and easy access to the CBD by tram or train ride or a 15 minute walk along the Yarra river.

Umair User Profile
May 2017
Jenny's place is one of the most beautiful I have stayed in with carefully selected furniture, art work, interior design and kitchen. I believe she has gone out of her way to make the place feel like home I will definitely recommend this place to anyone with small family as well as couples.
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Thanks Umair, it was a delight to have you stay. I do hope you have found somewhere lovely to live with your family.
May 2017

Sarah User Profile
April 2017
My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay in this Art Deco retreat: beds were super comfortable, Jenny gave us a warm welcome, lots to do in surrounding area - we hope to return

Chenyu User Profile
April 2017
Provided everything we need. Wonderful place and nice host. Thank you so much!
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
It was my pleasure to have you stay, welcome anytime.
April 2017

Ruth User Profile
April 2017
This central spot is great for reaching the city and enjoying the hip South Yarra vibe. It is well equipped and comfortable with great homely touches. It lives up to the photographs and Jennifer, the host, took care of us.
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and you and your family are welcome anytime. your host, Jenny
April 2017

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Richmond, AustraliaJoined in November 2013
Jennifer User Profile
I am a long time Melbourne resident and businesswoman though still with a love of Perth in Western Australia where I was born and still visit regularly to see my cousins and take my Mum to see her brother. I am blessed with a great love of people and our planet and can never see…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings