Comfortable bed with duvet and quilt.Large table for working with lots of natural light. Free wi-fi.

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Female guests only! Single bed, large table, lamps and closet space. Tall trees and birds make it feel relaxing, yet you will be close to downtown, USD, shops, Convention Center, beaches and Old Town. Enjoy staying in a very quiet, safe neighborhood which is close to all that San Diego has to offer.
I'm looking forward to welcoming you!
My house is only 2.5 miles from the Town & Country Convention Center.
Check-in times vary with my schedule, we'll arrange a time that is good for us both.

The space

The room is furnished with a single bed, fluffy rug, bedside table, large table for working, chair and lamp. The closet has hangers, shelves and shoe storage. The bathroom is shared - you will have a drawer for your wash bag items, and fresh towels.

CHECK-IN TIMES are usually in the afternoon or evening, depending on my schedule. We will just find a time convenient for both of us. I'm pretty flexible.

Guest access

You may relax on the balcony or in the sitting room - I have an extensive library so please feel free to borrow a book or two to read while you stay here.
Kitchen: you will have a shelf in the fridge for your food and may use the microwave for reheating. I provide tea, coffee and milk.
Free wi-fi.

Interaction with guests

I'm looking forward to meeting you and am happy to help you find your way around San Diego. Please just ask if you need any information about the area. I will provide guide books and maps for you to borrow while you're here.

Other things to note

I only rent my room out to women.
This is a town house with two flights of stairs.
A ginger cat also lives here...purrrr.
I don't have a TV.
Pollen! We have several large trees and bushes which flower.
CHECK-IN TIMES are usually in the afternoon or evening, after 3 pm, depending on my schedule; we will arrange the time when you book, or the week before you arrive. On weekends you can check in earlier.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 130
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

You confirm that you have read the complete description of my listing.
You know that the bathroom is shared.
Your reservation is for you only, so no extra overnight guests.
No visitors at any time. This booking is for ONE person.
No 3rd party bookings: the guest who books must be the guest who stays.
No loud music or television noise.
No pets/animals allowed (Note that I have a cat).
Please remove shoes at front door hallway.
Light cooking only, microwave, re-heating, you will have one shelf in the fridge.
No smoking anywhere in the house or on balcony, please walk down to the street.
No drugs or guns.
These are just common sense rules, I'm easy to get along with!


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Drea User Profile
August 2017
A note of gratitude to Helen. Her wonderful hospitality very well may have ruined me for future stays at an AirBnB. Her place was in an excellent location to easily reach UCSD and the airport. I hope to have another reason to visit San Diego, and will absolutely stay with Helen again, barring she's not already booked.
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.
Response from Helen:
I'd love to have you stay with me again, hoping you'll come back to San Diego.
August 2017

Roxane User Profile
August 2017
Helen's home is lovely and very inviting. I felt comfortable from the minute I arrived. I enjoyed the tranquility of the place and the bedroom space was perfect. Helen is a great host and I throughly enjoyed visiting with her. I would recommend her room to any women staying in San Diego.
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.
Response from Helen:
Thank you, Roxane. Pleased that you are staying in San Diego, and congratulations on finding a place to live so quickly!
August 2017

Delaney User Profile
July 2017
Helen was a great host and very generous and hospitable.

Raven User Profile
June 2017
I had a great weekend staying at Helen's home! Her home is beautiful and clean. There was plenty of parking by her home for my vehicle. Most of the places that I wanted to go to were only a 15 minute drive away, I found this to be very convenient. She is a very friendly host -- offered hiking advice and books on things to do in San Diego!

Josie User Profile
May 2017
helen couldn't have been kinder. lovely, tidy quiet home in nice area of san diego. thanks for the dancing invite, helen. sorry i missed the living room dancing, i would have liked that. hope to see you next time i come through san diego.

Nammu User Profile
May 2017
Helen is a wonderful host. Her place is super clean. I loved the room I was in, very cozy and comfortable, had everything I needed. I highly recommend staying at her place and will stay here again if I visit San Diego in the future. Thank you for having me, Helen!
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.
Response from Helen:
Thank you for choosing my house for your stay in San Diego. I know you'll have a great time living in London, and good luck with your Masters Degree!
May 2017

Rachel User Profile
May 2017
The room is charming; the bed is comfortable; and, the bathroom is clean and spacious. Helen was a gracious host who made me feel at home.

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Helen User ProfileHelen is a superhost.

I'm English, and moved to the USA in 1992; I've enjoyed living in San Diego since 2000.
I've stayed in many places with Airbnb and similar companies in the USA, Australia, Spain and Italy. It's always been fun, convenient and interesting, so now I'm looking forward to sharing my house with you.
My interests are ballroom, swing and vintage dancing; hiking; sewing; theatre; travel.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings