Lounge in the living roomEnjoy Krissie's healthy and hearty homemade breakfast
Private Bed & Bath in Downtown SR
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private bedroom with en suite bath in a beautiful Victorian farmhouse just steps away from downtown.

Gear up for a long day of adventure with a freshly made healthy and hearty breakfast. Coffee, tea, and juice are also served.

Price includes 12% tax. As the average annual high for Santa Rosa is ~71F there is no AC, however the room has a fan.

The space

Please note that the single bed is a rollaway.

Guest access

The living, kitchen, and dining room are all available during your stay. If you'd like help with cooking, shopping, or prep, let us know and we'll work something out! If you are bringing bikes or kayaks, we're happy to help you store them in the garage during your stay.

Interaction with guests

Want some champagne and strawberries waiting? Need some recommendations for local restaurants or wineries? Let us know! We love Sonoma and want to share the best of it with you!


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $32 CAD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $45 CAD
Security Deposit $128 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $122 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Just a few simple rules:

-Please don't wear shoes in the house; we have a very nice shoe rack just inside the door.
-Please don't smoke on the premises, whether it's tobacco or weed or vaping
-Please don't let the cat out

Thank you!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

81 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cindy User Profile
October 2017
This place just broke my expectations for BnB. We had a wedding to attend to that day so we arrived pretty late. However when we checked in we realized there were two other couples talking in the living room. So it just happened Krissie's neighbors dropped by and visit, and another couple who were also BnB guests were having a conversation with them. We were pretty tired from our all day traveling, but the conversations were so engaging and Krissie made us felt so welcomed that we stayed up past 12am chatting away (Krissie offered us a little port and neighbor's homemade turnover apple tart as we joined the group). The bed was really comfortable, it doesn't jiggle when the other person moves in bed so both my husband and I had a really good sleep. The very next morning we woke up to this amazing breakfast. It was very healthy AND delicious. I honestly did not expect this from BnB food. We had a long chat with Krissie before we finally had to depart. Krissie even gave us some home grown vegetables and fermented cabbage to take home. It was really really sweet of her. Krissie is one of the most caring, strongest, kindest, and loving human being I've met. She really tries to make every guest feel like home. This place is a jewel, don't miss it! We will definitely be back when we are around the region again :)

Taylor User Profile
October 2017
Krissie is the best ever! Amazingly kind and hospitable. We had a wonderful stay with her - our room was comfy and clean, the house was immaculate and Krissie went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed. She also made a fantastic breakfast for us - I mean killer, better than a restaurant breakfast. We had so much fun getting to know her and her adorable kitty Bo Bo. We will definitely be back!

Marcus User Profile
October 2017
Krissie is a fantastic host! She is friendly and caring and makes every effort to ensure you feel comfortable. She made me wonderful food while I was there and was great company when I felt like sitting in the lounge. I would come and stay with Krissie again anytime, she is truly a lovely person.

Jessica User Profile
October 2017
Krissie was far and away the best host we could have imagined. She welcomed us in to her beautiful home and instantly made us feel comfortable. The room is spacious and incredibly clean and the perfect place to spend our weekend. Krissie is such a kind and generous person and we feel lucky to have had the chance to meet her. Make sure to stay and enjoy breakfast, it was fantastic!

Kwok User Profile
September 2017
Loved everything! The house, the bedroom, the location, the breakfast was amazing, and most of all the host! Will definitely come back to stay again!

Julie User Profile
September 2017
This was our first experience with Airbnb and we were delighted with our host and accommodations. The location was very convenient for walking to the Russian River Brewery and other restaurants. Krissie surprised us with chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday. We so appreciated Krissie's warmth and fabulous hospitality! We look forward to coming back!

E User Profile
September 2017
This is exactly as pictured, a lovely, restored home with an interesting garden. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Krissie is an excellent cook and you can look forward to a wonderful, healthful breakfast. There is good conversation that comes with the food. There is also a cat that likes a scratch behind the ears, if you are so inclined. Staying here was a highlight of our California trip.

This host has 94 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Arvita & Krissie (Krish) User Profile

Hi there and welcome.

Thanks for considering staying with us. Our home is a 4 bedroom Victorian farmhouse built in the 1890's, restored in the late 1980's, and now getting updated by us. My mother (Krissie) lives at the house full time, I (Arvita) spend most of my time in Oakland, as I work in SF.

A retired nurse, Krissie is house proud and loves to cook, garden, and sew. Arvita works at a startup in SF and loves to travel, eat, drink, and read. Hobbies include 4WD camping and SCUBA.

The house is decorated eclectically, that's because there are little moments of Arvita's various trips or Krissie's friends scattered throughout.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings