Main Bedroom (pic 2)Living Room
LOVELY, QUIET OAKLAND HILLS HOME
LOVELY, QUIET OAKLAND HILLS HOME
2 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

\

The space

Hello,
We are looking for someone to sublet our furnished 2 bedroom (one main bedroom, 1 office but could be used as a bedroom) home in Oakland Hills (near Mills College) from October 5th - December 13th (we can be a little flexible on the dates though) while we are on tour in Europe and the East Coast.
House has a full kitchen, 1.5 bathrooms, living room, backyard, internet/some cable, an office with two desks (which is one of the two bedrooms in the house) and is walking distance from Mills College but you would need a car to get to Berkeley or SF or most Bart Stations.
Hoping to find clean responsible 25+ year-old(s) but open to other ages if you are responsible.

Main rules:
Though we love dogs, we don't currently own one so we're asking for a pet-free person(s). Also we are fine with small dinner gatherings, but no ragers!

If interested, please call Laura at ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Hope you are well and to hear from you soon!

Guest access

The entire house except the basement.

Interaction with guests

Guests are welcome to call us whenever they like but we will not be staying in the house during sublet time.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $130 CAD
Security Deposit $390 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Though we love dogs, we don't currently own one so we're asking for a pet-free person(s). Also we are fine with small dinner gatherings, but no raging parties.


Cancellations

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Laura User Profile

I live in Oakland, CA and play and write music for my band Foxtails Brigade.
I spend pretty much all my time these day working on music in various capacities but I also like other stuff like cooking, sewing, watching movies, steak, drawing, and making other stuff.

There are two of us who live here-- myself, Laura (as pictured) and my boyfriend/bandmate Anton, who is a violinist, producer and arranger. We really love our home and suppose we would best describe its aesthetic as Bavarian or French rustic country farm house/cottage. Also highly inspired by the illustrations on the Celestial Seasonings Sleepytime tea box (the ones with the bears in a very cozy and sweet-looking cottage-y home). Staying here does very much feel like a fairy tale. Ideally we would like to have whoever else stays here respect the dear and precious (to us) objects in our home and appreciate it's warm and whimsical atmosphere.

PS - A note on LANGUAGES I SPEAK - I can only speak a bit of French and Spanish, but not super fluent. I do enjoy trying to converse when I can though. I lived in Paris for a 1/2 year so engaging in conversation over dinner helps it come back to me fairly well.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings