The kitchen
Cosy studio 10' from Part Dieu and center town
Cosy studio 10' from Part Dieu and center town
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You will find comfort and convenience in this quiet studio all refurbished, located just 5 mns walk from Debourg metro, tram and bus stations, 5 mns drive from the motorway and périphérique. It is surrounded by different shops, restaurants and cafés.
You can reach Part-Dieu in 7' and Bellecour in 10'. You'll find the Confluences museum closeby as well as the Rhone river banks.
Although in the city itself, the studio is very quiet at night as it is situated at the rear of the appartement block.

The space

I've tried and create a nice and comfortable place, in which people would feel good and have an enjoyable stay in my city. It's only just a studio but I've tried hard to find ways to make it as convenient as possible. You should be able to store all your belongings in the deep built-in wardrobe, and you can then get rid of the suitcase on the mezzanine.
For your convenience I am also providing the bedding, towels, soap, shampoo, hair dryer, travel adapter, iron with ironing board, as well as a city map and different leaflets from the tourism office.
The sofa is fitted with a high quality latex mattress, which should guarantee high quality sleep.
The kitchen appliances include a micro-wave/grill oven, kettle, toaster, two ceramic hobs and a fridge.

Interaction with guests

If you need any more information, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me, and send an e-mail. I'll reply as soon as I possibly can. Just bear in mind that I am a cabin crew, and if I am working, while at 35 000 feet I won't have the possibility to reply to you before several hours. But be sure that I will definitly get back to you as soon as I can.
Hablo español fluidamente, no duden en escribir en español por todo tipo de preguntas.
Μιλάω και λίγο ελληνικά, αν έχετε ερωτείσεις μπορείτε να μου γράψετε στα ελληνικά.
Parlo anche un po' d'italiano.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $38 CAD
Security Deposit $607 CAD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Self check-in with lockbox

Please respect the place itself, as well as the quietness of the neighbours.
It has just been fully refurbished, I've tried and put quality materials, please take care of them.
Please do not smoke inside the flat or the apartment block.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rita User Profile
July 2016
Sonia was a great host, her studio is very clean, cosy and comfortable for two people, it was very close to the city centre and has an easy access to everything. Two bakeries are at a walking distance and there's a cafe right next to the building. Sonia was very helpful by taking the time to give us information about her city and also provided maps and useful tips. We would definitely recommend staying at Sonia's studio.

Ornella User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is absolutely perfect to let you feel at home in Lyon: small but completely equipped, clean and well illuminated. Sonia is so nice that you can feel her as a relative.

Justine User Profile
June 2017
Exactly as Sonia describes, a lovely little studio flat, very well designed to make the most out of the space. The flat provides really good access to the rest of the city of Lyon, and would highly recommend.

Hadleigh User Profile
April 2017
Sonia was an excellent host. On account of travel troubles, I had to book at short notice and then, later, extend my stay: this was no problem for Sonia! The studio is well equiped and quiet. It was perfectly located for my work at the ENS. A great bakery and laundromat are nearby. There is also an eclectic furniture shop at street level which was a pleasure to walk past every time I came home. The kitchen is excellent: the pots are by Tefal, no less. Merci Sonia!

Sabrina User Profile
January 2017
Highly recommendable! Sonia is the perfect host, helping you with every kind of information you could ever need. She is both kind and helpful.

Laura Susana User Profile
September 2016
Sonia's little studio made me feel almost like at home. It's a small place prepared with all we need in mind. The neighborhood for me was perfect since I was only a 7 minute walk to my Sign language school and could find supermarkets, bakeries, banks, laundromats and almost all the basic shops around. Sonia was always just a message away. All I needed was in here.

Corey User Profile
September 2016
I had a great stay at Sonia's place in Lyon! the apartment is very clean, comfortable, and quiet. It's only a short walk to the station, grocery stores, and everything else you need. Sonia was an exceptional host and easy to communicate with. I highly recommend staying here!

Lyon, FranceJoined in October 2013
Sonia User Profile

I love travelling and as soon as I got to know and use Airbnb for my trips I've loved it! I find that it gives you the feeling that you are more than a tourist in a foreign city, you sort of share the life of the other citizens around and I really enjoy it. Lately I have decided to become a host myself, and this will be a new experience for me. I believe my own experience as a traveller and guest should help me.

I love meeting new people, sharing our experiences, discovering new things, other ways of living...
I do read a lot (amazing how much spare time people have for it when they don't have a tv set!).
I am french but speak fluently english and spanish. I also know some italian and portuguese, but I must say I've never practiced them enough to be good at them. I also started to learn greek two years ago, it has been a bit of a fight sometimes, but I am in love with this language, country, culture, history. I only lack opportunities to practice it more often.
I've also lived for some time in Peru few years ago, and I loved it. Such a different life from the one I've had in France until then, but this time is forever in my heart.
And I've also still got in mind some wonderfull landscapes I've seen when I travelled to New Caledonia, which represents for me the image of paradise. I wish I will go back soon.
And among the other things I like to do, of course, I love to meet up with my friends. They are my second family. The one I chose like some say, even if I've never had the feeling I purposely chose them. My heart or my instinct chose them when life put them on my way, and they are truly very important to me.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings