ParkplätzeGarten
Old Swiss Farmerhouse Dream

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Old Swiss Farmhouse located in a quiet and lovely area close to Zurich and Lucerne. Next door you find a farmer store with fresh and local products. We love to be your host and to give some travel advices for your stay with us.

The space

Old Swiss Farmhouse located in a quiet and lovely area close to Zurich and Lucerne. Next door you find a farmer store with fresh and local products. We love to be your host and to give some travel advices for your stay with us.

Guest access

1 bedroom with double bed, 1 bathroom with shower, kitchen available, garden

Interaction with guests

We love to get in contact to other people from abroad and we can answer any questions, give any tourism tips, restaurant tips etc.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $20 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $113 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 8PM

no pets
no food in the bedroom, please use the kitchen and the table in the living room on the top floor.
no parties
only our airbnb guests are permitted to stay in our house


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hans User Profile
June 2016
Eveline and Rito explained clearly upon our arrival our use of their home which we appreciated. The house and neighbourhood were outstanding in our opinion. The house had character with old big beams and planks and yet had modern finishing and appliances in the living areas. The little farmer store next door provided all the food we needed during our stay and the produce and dairy products were fresh and of high quality. There was also a bakery a couple of blocks down the street. Simply excellent location. Cham is a delightful community with a beautiful park by the lake and a train station with frequent service. All easy walking distance from the BnB. We spent hours around a table in their yard, eating and chatting with Rito and Eveline, sharing each others' travel experiences. Great place place to stay for a holiday. Wish we could have stayed longer then our three days.

지우 User Profile
August 2017
The room and bathroom are so good. The host family is gentle and make us comfortable. The only bad point is the location, but there is nice transportation so it wasn't big problem.

Graham User Profile
August 2017
A lovely rural location so close to the village of Cham. Eveline and Reto and Emilio were a lovely family who made us welcome in their home despite having busy schedules themselves. Cowbells and happy children playing around us made for a homely atmosphere.

Ashwin User Profile
July 2017
Eveline and Rito are very great couple and little Emilio was cute their house is very neat clean as shown in the pictures. This place is quiet and very safe and has a nearby bus station and very close to cham train station you can explore Mt Rigi and near by places..I would definitely recommend this place anyday. But if you are planning to visit titlis or jungfraugh it is bit far. O

Zach User Profile
July 2017
The location is just a 15 minute walk or so from the train station and is a lovely home. Eveline was very welcoming and friendly in showing us around and even took us to the grocery store. The house is very nice and clean and I would definitely recommend a stay here.

HyungJoo User Profile
July 2017
It was clean and calm place.

Juliette User Profile
June 2017
Good room in a nice house and walking distance to the lake and surrounds. Thank you very much for hosting.

Zug, SwitzerlandJoined in May 2016
Eveline User Profile

Ich bin 36 Jahre alt und verheiratet.
Wir sind weltoffen, reisen gerne und treiben gerne Sport.

I am 36 years hold and have a lovely family. We are open-minded, love to travel and to be active. See you...

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings