Room in beautiful old Queenslander.
Hosted by Brooke
Brooke is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is an older style Queenslander located in Ashgrove, which is 4km north-west of the city. We are right next to public transport with one bus to the city. The room is suitable for a single traveller or a couple is welcome and has a comfortable double bed.

The space

You will be sharing our house with two other people (Brooke 22 and Matt 28). We have hosted on Airbnb at a previous house before and enjoyed it thoroughly and would like to now open up our home to more guests and travellers. We both work and study so are not always home but happy to assist with anything you need.

The room that will be yours for the stay has a comfortable double bed (plenty of space for two!), drawers, wardrobe, etc.

The house is a three bedroom Queenslander with a big kitchen and lounge, one bathroom (the toilet is separate to bathroom) and good sized front and back yard.

Guest access

You will have access to your bedroom, bathroom, living room, kitchen, yard and laundry.

Interaction with guests

We will be available most weeknights and happy to provide assistance when needed.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Internet
Washer

Prices
Extra people $8 CAD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $303 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Smoking is allowed outside in our yard.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alberto User Profile
February 2017
If you're looking for a homely feel during your stay in Brisbane, Brooke's place is the best. The host (Brooke) was really friendly and helpful. The house is super clean and not far from supermarkets, restaurants and it's only 10 minutes away from the city. The bed is super comfy, I'll vouch for that!

Ana User Profile
January 2017
Staying with Brooke and Matt was really nice. They were always helpful and kind. The place is clean and confortable. Buses to the city center very close by

Matteo User Profile
December 2016
The place is quiet and not too far from the city. It's not the newest house but it's comfortable. Brooke was away most of the time but she was kind and nice to us anyway. She explained to us everything about the house. The room was good. I advice her as a host.

Elizabeth User Profile
November 2016
Brooke and Matt welcomed us into their home and were wonderful hosts. They were pivotal in acquainting us with Brisbane and were always considerate. The house was clean and comfortable, the bus stop was just at the end of the street, and we had no issues during our stay. We would definitely recommend them as hosts and we plan to see them again soon!

Marvin User Profile
October 2016
Brooke was an very pleasant host to stay with

Nelli User Profile
October 2016
Brooke was really good host! I had clean room, towels and wifi. I would recommend this to evrybody:) Brooke was also really helpful with bus connections and without her help i would have been really lost. Thank you!

Jeremy User Profile
October 2016
Great hosts from start to finish, very friendly and make you feel right at home. I will definitely come and stay again when in Brisbane. I had to cut my trip short so I did nt get to say goodbye but I would recommend these guys to anyone.

I am a student studying at university in Brisbane. I enjoy exploring, reading, hiking, skiing\snowboarding, travelling and meeting new people! I've recently come back from a 4 month trip throughout Europe and am enjoying being back in Australia for the summer. I plan on finishing my degree and travelling to the USA or Japan next!

Languages: English

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Brooke’s place.
Brooke
Matthew helps host.
Matthew

The neighbourhood

Similar listings