Skip to content
The Master Bedroom has a lovely Queen Size bedComfortable and Cozy
Barbados Ocean View Apartment 2 BR
Barbados Ocean View Apartment 2 BR
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The Apartment has it's own separate porch and entrance and is extremely private. Different from most spaces in Barbados it is open and functional but not crowded. The outside porch offers the most amazing DIRECT waterfront views of the sea. The ocean breeze is very strong and cool... a definite advantage for this area since most homes need air conditioning. Ceiling fans are inside in every room for added comfort. A very sizable bathroom with a tub and washing machine

The space

Absolutely lovely Oceanview Apartment with 2 bedrooms and awesome sea breezes. Large master suite with Queen sized bed and an extra bedroom with twin bed. Extra large bathroom and very nice sized and fully equipped kitchen with lots of counter space. Bar stools and a "eat in" bar provide a comfortable setting for a meal large or small. A very large outdoor porch with AMAZING views of the ocean and sea breezes. Lovely gardens abound with coconut, almond and banana trees .Lots of tropical flowers and orchids. Short walk to the bus line and only 5 mins to the famous Crane Resort and Crane Beach which is 1 of the 10 top beaches in the world. Secluded and private but close enough to enjoy ALL of the Barbados attractions. Access to rental cars and scooters. Ceiling fans in every room create a nice and cool environment. Excellent fresh water from the tap and American wiring in the apartment for your electronics. Wireless WIFI Internet access. Internet television with Netflix. A welcome kit with bottled water, microwave popcorn, fresh fruit, Banks beer, Coca Cola, Ginger Ale, Coffee and Tea is provided. Only 5 minutes from the Airport makes it easy for overnight layovers.

Guest access

The owner has a private car and is willing to pickup guests from the Airport and return as well. The Apartment has it's own private entrance and the house is located in the very private prestigious Greenpoint Development

Other things to note

As with any interaction between Guest and Host the experience is heightened by a pleasant and memorable stay. Every effort will be made to make the stay rewarding for both parties. I am not a tour guide but I can advise you to the best experiences on the island. The best Rum Punches are at Cutters... the best burgers are at Bubba's. Pizza is pretty good from Bert's Bar made in brick ovens...Snorkel at Folkstone Marine Perserve for free, the best for less


Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

I think there are all kinds of guests... Some need more interaction and night-life and some just want the R&R and a beach chair. There are extensive native gardens as well as a large vegetable garden... The plants are lovely to look at please DO NOT TOUCH. The grounds and surrounding are all open for you to enjoy. If you feel the need to smoke, there is plenty of room OUTSIDE... do not bring your smoking materials into the house and butts belong in the garbage can, NOT on the ground.. Dogs are not allowed from overseas to Barbados


Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Celeste User Profile
October 2017
I was not impressed with the property or the apartment. There is an odor that greets you upon entering the apartment. The place is dank and dark and left me feeling uncomfortable. Be aware that the host, Roy's "strict rule" regarding cancellation, favours him. Should you view the apartment and choose not to stay, it's at the host's discretion to offer any kind of refund.
Roy User Profile
Response from Roy:
I honestly don't think Celeste understands how Airbnb works or what the Airbnb mission is. It's not designed as a look and see experience. I guess the million dollar view that everyone enjoys so much from the outside porch isn't what this guest is looking for. For most guests it isn't about sitting around inside in the Caribbean. I feel bad when someone isn't happy and I did refund this guest 25% of her stay. I don't think most hosts would have refunded her at all. As for an odor? I don't know what to say... Most people like the smell of cleaning products and fresh linens
October 2017

Yaroslav User Profile
Yaroslav
September 2015
Roy made us feel very welcome in his home. The space was as advertised and more than enough room for me and my girlfriend. The location of the house was off the beaten path, which provided us with a great native experience away from the resorts. One thing to note is that you'd need to rent a car if you plan on staying with Roy and want to explore the island on your own time, since it's far away from the tourist attractions. There's a grocery shop nearby, so you can make full use of Roy's kitchen as well.

Dave User Profile
March 2015
Arrived at airport in Barbados less all of our bags. Roy (our host) met us at airport and waited for a VERY long time due to the missing bags. Bags showed up 3 days later. No thanks to the airline but plenty of thanks to Roy! This location was wonderful for us. Nice neighborhood, and a great view of the ocean with the necessary breezes for us northerners. Sounds of the ocean and the boom of the occasional big wave hitting the cliffs were wonderful. This location is quiet and away from the noise and hustle of the popular tourist spots. All people in the house were great neighbors as well as the people in the surrounding houses. Unless you do not mind spending a lot of time travelling by bus or cab a rental car is a must. The bus stop and a Trimart grocery store are about 1/2 mile away. There really are no beaches within walking distance. We always felt secure in this area and the suite is equipped with steel window and door grates/bars. Take a padlock and you have the whole suite secure while you are in or out (besides the regular house key locks). The windows have screens to keep the little pests out. Our patio was one of the most private and enjoyable spots to sit around in the evening, absolutely loved it. Roy is a good person with a good heart and is just getting started with his rental suite. Some things are a work in progress but he is going in the right direction. Best thing we can say is we were there for two months and when we go back we will stay here again if it is available. Great memories, thanks Roy!!

Jemiina User Profile
April 2017
We stayed at Roy's for over a month and it was honestly the best month of our lives! The location is perfect if you are looking for peace and quiet, and yet it takes only about 15 minutes to walk to the supermarket and bus stop. We didn't rent a car at all, and managed just fine going around the island by bus. If you are an adventurous swimmer or snorkeler, you can get to the ocean really close to the house by descending a small cliff. The nearest long stretch of sandy beach was Foul Bay, about a half hour's walk away, and it was great as it was mostly deserted. Very choppy waters though, so I'd only recommend it for strong swimmers! There are lots of lovely beaches a short bus ride away. The apartment really has everything you could need for a comfortable stay, and we can wholeheartedly recommend it - and we hope to be back someday soon :).

James User Profile
March 2017
Off the beaten path in a residential area. We rented a remodeled lower unit below the duplex. Nice view from porch. Has all the basic amenities including stove frig tv with Netflix and streaming of a few channels. Roy always available if needed but never intrusive. Not the Hilton but we stayed a month and felt it was a good value

Ali User Profile
January 2016
Wow what a trip. My first time of using Airbnb and my first time in Barbados both get full marks from me. Due to a change in circumstances I travelled and stayed there alone, booking Roy's place a week before I left the UK. it was a little daunting to go alone at chrimbo time but Roy and Kate couldn't have done any more for me if they tried. Roy responded to my messages within minutes and Kate being at hand all the time. Collecting me from the airport and texting me to make sure I was ok. The appartment is great value for money, spacious with a kitchen, wifi, TV and a washing machine and clothes line. It is in a remote spot, without a pool or local beach so you ideally need a car. I don't drive and used the local buses each day as a great adventure. There isn't a time table, the buses come and go as they please. I waited no longer than 30 mins at anytime. No one should be in a rush on holiday so I was happy to wait with the locals. It takes 40 mins to get to Accra on the main buses and around 25 mins on the mini buses. The bus route takes you to Bridgetown via the south coast so you can get off at all the popular places with ease. I had a great time and I am so thankful I stayed at Roys place I highly recommend it to anyone.

Alexandra User Profile
December 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the apartment, very quiet and peaceful, exactly as described. Roy was a very friendly host and gave us tips what to see and visit. His accommodation overlooks magnificent scenery; he even accompanied us on a walk to show us beautiful cliffs overlooking the sea. He was very welcoming, even providing us with celebratory beers in the hot weather.

New Haven, Connecticut, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Roy User Profile
Interaction with guests

The owner lives on premises and is available for most any need or emergency. Supermarket, beaches, Airport, Doctors office are all very close by

About Roy

I'm a tall regular guy that has been fortunate enough to live out most of my dreams... This is just a way of sharing my good fortune with others

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings