A room in my garden near Monaco
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Dear Guests,
I have just renewed a little room in my garden with a small, but fully equipped bathroom. Everything is brand new. My house is in Roquebrune Cap Martin, a lovely medieval village on the French Riviera, only few kilometres from Monaco.

The space

The room is brand new as the bathroom, both small, but very cosy. If you need a bigger room for three people you can go to my other page " On the French Riviera near Monaco". It is an attic room always in my house with a big private bathroom, which is really suitable for a small family. Homemade breakfast ( consisting of fresh homemade bread, orange juice, homemade cakes, homemade yogurt, cereal, tea, coffee, chocolate and milk) is available on request for 8 euros per person.

Guest access

You can fully enjoy my garden and my beautiful terrace overlooking the Mediterrian sea.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $303 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

My house is a non smoking one, and I do not accept pets. Children are more than welcome


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
September 2017
Great stay. No problems whatsoever. Short walk to shore and restaurants in the area

Sophie User Profile
August 2017
First of all, Monica is a very nice and sweet host and always made an effort to help us when we needed anything. The room is small, but there a possibilities to sit outside and use the garden and the area around the house. A little fridge is also available. We lived there for one week, and got used to the limitated space. Every morning freshly baked bread and little cakes were offered, also the self-made yoghurt tasted very good. Complemented with the beautiful view of the sea, it made a perfect breakfast for us. The parking situation was very good, a car is useful to reach the house, although we often walked the stairs down to the beach and to the train station, which was no problem either. Maybe till next time :)

Anna User Profile
July 2017
The house is located on the hillside,therefore you have a beautiful view over the city and the sea. Room is small but lovely and has a separate shower/toilett.

Rosie User Profile
July 2017
Confirm address with the host before booking as it is not accurate and we ended up at the wrong place. Had we known it was a 50 minute walk uphill we wouldn't have stayed as we didn't have a vehicle. Only consider if you have a car or willing to pay taxi fare.
Monica User Profile
Response from Monica:
Dear Rosie, Sorry for the inconvenient, but I have just checked with Airbnb and the fact that my address seemed incomplete did not depend on me, but I also checked with Airbnb that it was correctly specify on the itenerary: probably you just did not notice that when you looked at my page. I have nevertheless been at your disposal when you called me to pick you up with my car when you were lost in the old village, a little kindness that you obviously have not noticed, too. It is also mentioned on my page that the car is recommanded to get to my place, but then, if people like you decide to come anyway without it is not my problem, but their choice. lat but not least the walk from the nearest bus station is just 15 minutes, not 5o as you said. I never replied to any comment, but in this case it seemed important to state the truth.
July 2017

My navigation can not understand that location. ONLY (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map pointed the GPS. It is importand to save that location in the navigator. Monica is very kind host and takes some hospitalities.

Ronny User Profile
May 2017
The room is indeed small, but it was all that we needed. A nice clean place to stay in one of the most beautiful areas in Europe. Monica never stopped working to make our stay pleasant, while respecting our privacy. A real pleasure.

Annette User Profile
May 2017
The space is indeed very small, but it is beautifully decorated and the views are stunning. Monica was a great host and provided us with a lovely breakfast. It's a longish walk or a drive to decent restaurants, but we found some good ones on the sea front.

This host has 95 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, FranceJoined in April 2014
Monica User Profile

I am an Italian woman living here with my family . We like inviting people, organising parties and sharing our beautiful house. I am very sociable and passionate about writing, music, singing and travels. I fluently speak English, French and Italian of course and a bit of Spanish. From time to time I organise cooking lessons at my place with a friend of mine who is a cook. I like preparing homemade bread and cakes which of course you will find for your breakfast, feel free to tell me in advance what you would like and I will be happy to prepare it for you. I also like preparing natural cosmetics at home for myself, my family and friends and I could do it for my guests, too, if interested. I like also knitting and crochet so if you are looking for a little present for a newborn baby, maybe you can find something here like a small jumper or a cute cap to offer as a souvenir of your trip. In my garden I have a slide and a swing for children that are more than welcome with their parents.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings