Skip to content
Chateau at duskPool at dusk
Save this listing.


Paul User Profile


16+ guests9 bedrooms9 beds7 baths
16+ guests
9 bedrooms
9 beds
7 baths
Paul is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean
3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

•Stylish decor/pool 10m/sauna
•Spacious rooms/quality beds/4 ensuites + 3 bathrooms
•Quiet village/beautiful countryside
•Church bells/birdsong/stunning gardens
•Near:Poitiers/Circuit de Vienne motortrack/Medieval villages/Isle Jordain/Lake beach Queax/Chateaux Verteuil+Touffou/Vineyards of Chinon/Rochemenier-Mystere des Faluns/Michelinstar restaurant
•Boar hunt/Trash/treasure/Wine+food/book a chef
•Weddings in stable/garden - charges apply


Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed
Bedroom 6
1 queen bed
Bedroom 7
1 double bed
Bedroom 8
1 single bed
Bedroom 9
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking, parties, or events
Pets are allowed
Check-in time is 4PM - 7PM and check out out by 10AM


6 Reviews

Julie User Profile
August 2018
It's a beautiful château with big, nice rooms. It's very convenient for a big group (we were 11 adults and 4 kids) as there is enough space (one big kitchen, 3 "living rooms") and the acoustic insulation between the rooms is quite good. The swimming pool has a decent size :-) The…
Paula User Profile
July 2018
Lovely place but once we left, the owners didn’t stop hassling about various items that we supposedly damaged. We did damage some items and paid for them within 2 weeks. Compensation claims were made for laundry of bed linen, kitchen items we didn’t use, footprints indentations o…
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Accidnets do happen however any guest with integrity would have reported the damage prior to leaving and offered to pay compensation. As you well know, this did not happen. You mentioned that nothing was even reported to you whose name is on the booking! The owner and the cleaning staff discovered the damage when they began to clean and you were immediately notified. Absolutely no offer of paying for the damage was put forward for some time - hence the need for numerous emails. At our busiest time of the year I have no time to write unnecessary emails so clearly they were necessary. As to "professionalism" - our 5 year history of hosting with airbnb and being continuous and long term superhosts is testament to our service. We have nebver, ever had to claim from a guest. We have never ever given a guest the THUMBS DOWN. But in view of the arrogant behaviour of some of your group (that does not include yourself), we were unable to recommend them to other hosts. Our home is offered as "luxury accommodation" and that is why we share with our guests our own precious items. We expect them to be USED but It does not imply that we expect them to be ABUSED. This was all very fortunate but hopefully a learning curve as to how guests should behave in somebody else's home. I am sorry it had to end as it did but that was as a direct result of the lack of consideration shown towards us as your hosts.
July 2018
Moran User Profile
July 2018
Paul & Yvonne's chateau is absolutely amazing! The rooms are big, comfurtable and beautiful, the garden is wide and pretty with a big pool and marvelous trees and flowers all around and everything feel like in a dream! My husband and I were looking for a place in the area for to …
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Hi Moran - I am so moved by your review. That is, of course, the end result that we all hope for. Thank you to you and your lovely husband for being such delightful guests. Wishing you years and years of happiness together.d Yvonne and Paul
July 2018
Matthias User Profile
July 2018
Paul and Yvonne were great hosts, available to answer any questions that would have arisen during our stay. The place is quiet and the garden more like a parc! Some tractor passage during the harvest season but I guess that is the pleasure of experiencing country’s life. Also som…
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Thank you for your very nice review. We will take on board the question of a floor plan . We can see how it could be useful. As a property such as the chateau is costly to run and can only earn its keep in the summer months the price cannot be less. We don't aim to b e the "cheapest" but like to think that we are up there with "the best. We loved having your family to stay and hope we may see you again in the future. Would love to hear where you started your walk along the Vienne.
July 2018
Henry User Profile
July 2018
We booked this place for a groups of people in their early- mid 20s to go to France and chill for a week. The chateau has a contemporary interior without having lost any of its old charm. The whole place is in a fantastic state, with everything working correctly, very impressiv…
Sebeanna User Profile
August 2017
Nous avons passe une excellente semaine avec nos amis dans le château au bord de la piscine (11 adultes et 5 enfants et des nourrissons !) Le sauna est très agréable aussi Le château est très calme (pas de gros commerces à proximité)
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Thank you Sebastien for your positive review. We very much rely on the opinion of our guests for our future business. I am sorry that we have not found your friends multi tool. We will be back in residence from Saturday and will have a better look then. Regards Yvonne and Paul
August 2017

This host has 64 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Paul

Darlinghurst, AustraliaJoined in November 2012
Paul User Profile
74 Reviews
Paul is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
My wife and I love to travel. Our last major trip was in a luxurious Mercedes motorhome from London, through Northern Europe and into Eastern Europe and returning through Italy and France. We took 9 months off to do this incredible trip and enjoyed the various cultures and food…
Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home