Skip to content
exploring flat rockView from living area
Entire house

Linden Cottage- Sound of the Surf

Eliza User Profile

Linden Cottage- Sound of the Surf

9 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
3 baths
9 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
3 baths
Self check-in
Easily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.


This spacious older style beachhouse , 80 m from the surf, is ideal for families or groups of friends
It has loads of space -lots of separate livng areas, 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, and a well equipped kitchen
There is everything you need for a relaxed beachside holiday


  • Wifi
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop friendly workspace
  • Air conditioning
  • Hangers
  • Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
3 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 5PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad


19 Reviews

Beverley User Profile
January 2017
Beautiful little spot within view of the ocean. Easy stroll to coffee shops and restaurants and a lovely shop to buy tropical fruit. Spacious - great for a family gathering with many sleeping spaces. Eliza is accessible and helpful. Definitley recommend this little spot.
Jane User Profile
October 2018
Amazing location! Right next to a beautiful patrolled beach, and the local shops are 5 min walk away and we had the best fish and chip and Thai takeaways we think we've had in about 20 years! We would go back just for the food! House is clean, spacious and basic, with lovely ne…
Warren User Profile
September 2018
Good spot suit large group
Valerie User Profile
April 2018
Great location walking distance to beach. Big old style beach house which needs some renovations but great comfy beds and bathrooms. We all had a great time.
Eliza User Profile
Response from Eliza:
Thanks for your review Valerie. I am glad you had an enjoyable holiday Yes. I agree that the major reno needed was the floor covering. This week we have replaced all the old carpet in the foyer and bedrooms. It looks great. The living areas are the original polished floorboards which look superb. We keep upgrading our spacious old style beach house so we can all have great family holidays.
April 2018
Craig User Profile
January 2018
We chose this home based on the glowing reviews, and on meeting our warm and welcoming hosts we really wanted to love our stay, which is what makes our disappointment that much greater. We expected an older home. This did not bother us, as long as it was neat, well-maintained and…
Eliza User Profile
Response from Eliza:
DID YOU RING WHEN YOU NOTICED A SAFETY ISSUE? It is clear from our listing that it is an old house in a fantastic position and at a fantastic price for EIGHT people. We are not offering 5 star hotel accomodation and don't pretend to. Did you enjoy the amenity of the house? Was everything there that you needed? Did everything work? Was the core of the house clean despite your grievance about oversights by our professional cleaners? Was the space sufficient for eight people to have their own space? Was there a need for bathroom curtains when no-one can see in? Were the beds comfortable? Did you empty any bins at all?, particularly the kitchen bin? Did you leave the dishwasher with filter clogged with coffee grounds and vegetables? Did you wash the baking dish? Did you leave rubbish on the floor downstairs? Were you aware that in Queensland, large cockroaches fly in through the windows? Did you behave as house guests in our home or as 5 star guests in a hotel. Did you enjoy the fantastic location? or did you sulk inside looking for more flaws to itemise? y. Did you have an enjoyable holiday? Was the beach great? Was it refreshing to doze off to sleep with the sound of the surf? Was the accessability of transport, cafes, shops, playgrounds a real plus? Or did you sit in the house looking for more flaws to complain about?
January 2018
Dillon User Profile
December 2017
We had a great family holiday here. The house has everything we need and it’s so spacious. It’s close to the airport so the noise of airplane can be heard now and then but we don’t care. Recommended for big groups.
Eliza User Profile
Response from Eliza:
So glad that you had a good holiday. See you next time.
December 2017
Helen User Profile
December 2017
Eliza's place is an older home but this only added to the relaxed and comfortable feel our holiday stay had. The location is just too good, with beautiful beaches closeby and also shops and cafes. We had our whole family including grandchildren -9 of us. Eliza put up a portable …
Eliza User Profile
Response from Eliza:
Thank you for being excellent guests. I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your next visit
December 2017

Hosted by Eliza

Brisbane, AustraliaJoined in September 2012
Eliza User Profile
27 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings