Skip to content
Enjoy drinking your morning coffee and reading a book with the birds View of the back of the home with a large fenced in yard
Mountain Cabin in Heart of South Lake Tahoe Keys
Mountain Cabin in Heart of South Lake Tahoe Keys
10 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The perfect winter destination in South Lake Tahoe! Our relaxing 2-story cozy cabin includes a king size master bedroom, gaming loft, queen bedroom and 2 sets of bunk beds. Located in the Tahoe Keys we are less than 4 miles from Heavenly ski resort, minutes from Kirkwood and Sierra Tahoe, 2 blocks from the Marina, trail(s), cable/Apple TV, Netflix, Wifi, a fenced-in backyard with a grill and other amenities.

Pets will be considered on a case by case basis for an additional fee.

Guest access

Access to our cabin is through keyless entry and features a simple code for entering and exiting.


Should it snow, sometimes snow will accumulate on the DISH TV satillete outside, which can affect the reception of the television/box. Simply grab the broom from the kitchen, locate the DISH off of the back porch, outside to the left of the sliding door and gently remove the snow. It comes down easily, but if you are unable to access it just from a broom, please notify the owners immediately and we will send someone to safely assist in removing the snow.

When accessing the home during winter, the driveway will be plowed ONCE a day, in accumulation of 4-6 inches. This is done via a large plow. Note if the driveway is occupied by vehicles, a plow will NOT return until the next day and will not plow unless the driveway is cleared. There is a snow shovel located in the garage for guest use, if needed.

For the walkway, this is shoveled by a professional service, separate of the driveway. This will occur ONCE per day on days of 6" of accumulation.

Guests are responsible for safety and shoveling during their stay. When driveway is plowed and walkways are cleared, it can be icy. Please use CAUTION when walking. When snow melts, it can become ice. Additionally, guests are responsible for snow shoveling when accumulations or snow falls are less than 6". For an additional cost, we will are happy to schedule a service for you each day, if required. Please let us know in advance.

Other things to note

The fireplace is decoration only. Please do NOT use the fireplace. Use of the fireplace will result in a full forfeiture of security deposit.

Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Extra people $46 CAD / night after 8 guests
Cleaning Fee $296 CAD
Security Deposit $1317 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 bunk beds
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Common spaces
2 couches, 1 toddler bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

The following behaviors are considered nuisances, and/or violations of the Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental Ordinance. Participation in ANY of the following could result in the immediate eviction of your party, forfeiture of all funds paid and possible action and/or fines by the City of South Lake Tahoe, Police or Sheriff's Departments.

EXCESSIVE NOISE- Loud music or other disturbances including but not limited to:

• Yelling, shouting, chanting, and loud conversations.
• Late or early hour disturbances.
• Outdoor or backyard disturbances involving excessive noise.
• Hot tub groups that carry on noisy or loud conversations.
• Whistling, hooting, or singing.
• Operating stereos loudly.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
2 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Check In
Ivan User Profile
August 2017
Lauren respond to my questions promptly. The house is fairly equipped with a grill and kitchenware to get the job done. The house is convenient, and clean. The house had plenty of plates, bowls, silverware, and cups. As always, please communicate with the host about what you need and what she has. We had a good time at Lauren's house. I did have some issues with the refrigerator as described by another person. The refrigerator is very old and does not get cold enough. The refrigerator may appear to be malfunctioning because it takes a long time to chill. The host immediately sent a repairman to inspect the refrigerator. The host said she will be replacing the refrigerator this week so please confirm with the host. The house will sleep and seat 10 pepole. The sofas in the living room will seat 6 comfortable and the dining table can seat 5 as well. I recommend contacting the host if there will be a big party. The 8 of us did a little bit of cooking and bbq and had no problem with the seating. I do want to point out that some of the windows on the second floor does not have blinds or curtains so those rooms may be bright early in the morning. Please read the other reviews and escalate your concerns to Lauren if needed. Other than the refrigerator not performing as expected, my group was pleased with the overall experience in the house.

Taylor User Profile
August 2017
My girlfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend, Lauren's cabin was the absolute perfect match for us. It was clean cozy and had a great kitchen ready for cooking. The one thing we didn't realize was how big the place was! We had more than enough space to hang out. The back yard was beautifully landscaped. The beach (that's within walking distance!) Was great maybe a little crowded but what do you expect? Be sure to read the little notes the owner put on the "checking in" email some of the suggested restaurants on there are gems!

Sam User Profile
August 2017
It was great location at south lake Tahoe. Home was beautiful and clean. We could enjoy private beach as well. Host was excellent.

Kristy User Profile
August 2017
The house was good for our group size of 7 adults. More would have been hard for us. We enjoyed the corn hole (supplied by the owner). Cooking and eating meals in were important to our stay and we found the kitchen to be well equipped with supplies. The BBQ was also really nice to be able to use. The only things we wish were different were: there were only 5 dining chairs at the dining table (slightly rickety), the refrigerator was really old and needs replacing, the outside deck was rotting. We didn't notice in the listing, but the home does not have A/C and while it cooled off at night, it was hot during the day. Something to note if that's important to you. Overall would stay again and would recommend to a group that is interested in the amenities of the Tahoe Keys. During our stay we made use of the beach and indoor pool while it was raining.
Lauren User Profile
Response from Lauren:
Hi Kristy- Thank you for the review and feedback! We're glad we were able to work with our property management firm to get you and your guests the early checkin you requested and we didnt realize you had any issues with the listed items above as you hadnt mentioned them upon arrival or during your stay. This is something we would have immediately taken care of had we known. To note- we've been working on replacing our back deck via the Tahoe planning agency (takes months!) and are hoping to do this in the Fall. Thanks for staying and of course appreciate the feedback!
August 2017

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
Fun time with 6 of us (5 adults, 1 kid) at Lauren's cozy mountain house. Enjoyed the lake and the pool each day (we paid for the guest fees - well worth it!) - pool was great for little kids and not too crowded. Backyard was lovely for morning coffee and evening cocktails (bring bug spray for the evenings!) Kitchen was well-stocked in terms of pots and pans, good knives, glassware, silverware...Towels and linens were clean and fresh. Bring beach towels for the pool/lake as the bath towels provided aren't quite large enough for the beach and there's not a full set of bigger ones for swimming. One note of caution - the house sits on one of the busier streets leading into the Keys and we got some traffic noise both Friday and Saturday night well into the night. There's some neighborhood noise as well but it peters out when quiet hours begin at 10pm. I always forget how busy Tahoe can be in the high season(s). Lauren was super easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions we had.
Lauren User Profile
Response from Lauren:
Sarah- Thank you for the great review and for the feedback. This will surely help guests in the future! It was great to host you and your family and we hope you'll be back soon!
July 2017

Kyle User Profile
July 2017
Had a great time visiting tahoe. The house was comfortable and perfect for our stay

Brandon User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful location with lots of space and activities made for a perfect summer getaway for our family. Lauren was very responsive and accomodatimg - thank you!

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Lauren User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings