Northeast kingdom hospitality and beauty

Superhost

Private room in townhouse hosted by Anne-Marie

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1.5 baths
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
I offer a comfortable, lovely bedroom with double bed/private bathroom. Complete breakfast and large outdoor deck with comfortable seating and flower garden. A short walk through the woods to a private beach on Lake Memphremagog, surrounded by mountain scenery. Cruising on the lake, hiking, fishing, excellent restaurants, art galleries and Jay Peak are nearby.
I 'm not hosting anyone at this time who is not fully vaccinated, as I have health issues; please verify in your booking message.

The space
The bedroom is furnished with a double bed, antique furnishings including antique quilt. The house is furnished with my treasures from years of living and working overseas.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV with standard cable
Washer
Dryer
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Hair dryer
Breakfast
Dedicated workspace

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.95 out of 5 stars from 125 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Newport, Vermont, United States

The area is very quiet and peacful. Newport is a charming little town at the foot of Lake Memphremagog, a 30 mile long lake with mountain views and great sunsets. The Eastern Townships of Quebec offer many interesting excursions. Two hours from Montreal and Burlington, one hour from Stowe. Jay Peak, Burke and Owl's Head ski areas are nearby. An excursion boat offers trips on the lake. Summer theater nearby and many good restaurants and galleries.

Hosted by Anne-Marie

  1. Joined in July 2013
  • 125 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I live in Newport, VT. I am a retired educator and speech therapist, and I love to travel, particularly in Europe. I speak some German and have a daughter and grandchildren living in Zurich. I have lived in Colombia, Thailand and Europe at various times in my life, but am presently in the US. However, I would like to be able to rent apartments or cottages in Europe for some months at a time.
I live in Newport, VT. I am a retired educator and speech therapist, and I love to travel, particularly in Europe. I speak some German and have a daughter and grandchildren living…

During your stay

I will be available to answer questions and make suggestions for interesting excursions

Anne-Marie is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Policy number: MRT-10126712
  • Languages: English, Deutsch
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a day
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 p.m.
Checkout: 11:00 a.m.
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy