LIVING ROOMLIVING ROOM
Little castle - Covent Garden
Hosted by Alex
Alex is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

In a listed historic building and street, in the most central place of London, newly refurbished ground floor 2 bedroom flat, fully equipped. Tube, restaurants and shopping stores next door in one of the most famous area of London, Covent Garden.
A perfect place for people who want to visit London by walk. In 10 min you will be in piccadilly circus, Saint Jame's Park, London Eye or St. Paul's Cathedral.

The space

Newly refurbished 2 bedroom of 90 square meter, in the ground floor of a listed historic building. It is an ideal solution for couple, families or friends looking to spend a comfortable stay in Central London. The flat is brand new furnished, combining the elegance of very hight ceiling with modern furnitures.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wheelchair accessible
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $68 CAD
Security Deposit $848 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 couches

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kylie User Profile
November 2016
Stunning flat! Very comfortable and stylish. The host (Alex) was extremely responsive and helpful. Even with a considerable time difference between Vancouver and London, he always replied to my questions within in an hour. Very impressed all around.

Colin User Profile
September 2017
All you really need to know is Location, location, location. Flat was clean and tidy. We needed some extra kitchen products and Alex was very quick to supply them. Thanks again Alex.

Anna User Profile
August 2017
This flat is pretty and in a nice locations but there were a few hiccups. There weren't any paper towels or anything to dry dishes in the kitchen; not enough light bulbs; no A/C; no bar of soap in bathroom or soap to wash dishes. That was disappointing. Lastly, the main light in the hall flickered a lot and we were told it was simply because the building is old :( This isn't a permanent problem but there is construction going on and on both nights I heard drunks on the street having arguments. Alex was responsive when we asked for dishcloths. I would, if you book, ask to make sure all the basic amenities are there and if the construction is still going on.
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Hi Anna, thanks for your review. As I told you many times " if you need anything do not hesitate to call me". You did it once and I bring you in the minute extra towels for the bathroom... You should have call to get whatever you needed. Best Alex.
August 2017

Abby User Profile
July 2017
Loved loved loved Little Castle! We were on a family trip with our 2 daughters ages 7 and 9. The location can't be beat - under 5 minutes walking time from all the Covent Garden shops and restaurants, coffee shops around the corner, right off Strand, blocks from the Savoy and also close to the Thames and Victoria Embankment Gardens. The apt itself is very clean, modern, gorgeous double height ceiling and windows - 2 sides of windows in the main living room/kitchen. Beautiful detail in the apt. 2 good size bedrooms. Alex was super responsive every single time I reached out to him. Check in and check out were seamless and easy. We loved our stay there and highly recommend it.

Barbara User Profile
June 2017
Loved, loved, loved everything about Little Castle. Best location ever, space, space and more space, very clean, all furnishings and appliances in great working order. The beds and linens were very comfy, and the large sofas provided extra sleeping space. The huge dining table was a real convenience and the kitchen was well stocked with the basics. It was quite loud early weekday mornings due to construction, but who needs to sleep in when there is so much to do in London! Had a few loud, late night partiers outside the flat on the weekend but earplugs were helpful enough for the noise. Alex was very prompt in communicating with us. He seemed to definitely care that we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay at Little Castle again!

Guy User Profile
April 2017
Great apartment in a fantastic location. Quick responses to any queries before and during our stay.

Karen User Profile
April 2017
Great location, comfortable and beautiful flat close to theaters, dining, historic sites right off the Thames. We were so fortunate to stay here and would highly recommend this flat. Alex was responsive when needed but otherwise unobtrusive. We truly felt like this was our home for the week. Great place!!

This host has 57 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2016
Alex User Profile
Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings