room accommodate up to 2 people  using double bed (160x200cm)entrance hallway
Cozy private rooms in strategic location :)
Cozy private rooms in strategic location :)

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our apartment located strategically in a residential area very close to nature (small park and historical akerselva river), yet only walking distance from public transportation (buss, metro and tram), groceries stores, restaurant and cafes, BI business school, Nydalen business centre and big shopping centre (Storo storsenter).

So, either you are a nature lover, city explorer or even on business trip, you can easily reach your destination places from our apartment :)

The space

The apartment is spacious and will fit up to 2 people sleeping comfortably on real bed. We have a bedroom with single/double beds.

The bedrooms and bathroom located near the entrance, separated from the common areas (kitchen and living room). So if you don't feel like being too social, you can still have the privacy you need with minimal interaction with us.

The apartment is bright with big windows that allow sunlight to come in the whole day. It has big balcony where you can sit and relax to enjoy the sun.

Guest access

Guest will have access to bedroom, bathroom and common areas (living room and kitchen). You can use all the kitchen appliances and utilities available (stove, microwave, oven, toaster, coffee machine, dishwasher machine). You will have designated area in the fridge/freezer.

Interaction with guests

Most likely my husband & I will be in the apartment during your stay, so we will share the common areas together :) surely there is enough space for everybody. If you need any information about Oslo we will be happy to help, if we can :)

Other things to note

Parking space is available for a fee, or if you are lucky you might find free parking on the street nearby.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Elevator
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people $38 CAD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $15 CAD
Security Deposit $152 CAD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM

We expect the guest to keep the place clean.
Please clean all the appliances/utilities after each usage :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kseniya User Profile
September 2017
Josephine was a great host! She was very laid back and flexible when planning my stay. The room was small but adequate for a few days. The bed was nice and everything was 100% clean. They live close to a Mall and fairly close to two well-connected tram and train stops. There's a creek running through Oslo and it passes their home. It's a lovely walk up and down the creek. All in all a great stay with friendly people. I recommend staying at Josephine and Guilhem's place if you want nice and clean facilities and friendly hosts.

Xiomara User Profile
August 2017
Josephine and Guilhem were absolutely wonderful hosts, welcoming and helpful until the end of my stay! Josephine even gave me extensive info about transportation and tickets before I arrived so getting around was very easy. Their apartment is lovely, cozy and well kept. The room itself is bright, airy, and comfortable. And its nicely located in a calm neighborhood with easy access to city center, bus stop is right outside. I definitely recommend a stay with Josephine and Guilhem if you find yourself in Oslo!

Ursula User Profile
August 2017
Oh my Darling, oh my Darling, oh my Darling Josephine (not Clementine); thanks for the wonderful time in your causy appartment. Just the perfect place for an uncomplicated stay, but with a warm and helpful welcome (I will not forget the wonderful Banana Cake Josephine baked for us). There was even a very big help for Florian and Clélia regarding the accommodation for their bikes with the little charriot and also they could clean the tent and their weat garments after they arrived from a big bike tour. After a few hours it seemed to me we were already friends since a long time. The ideal location also not too far from the city center. If ever I come back to Oslo, I know where to stay for sure.

Michal User Profile
August 2017
Josephine is very nice and helpfull host. She gave us as much information about Oslo as we wanted to know. Rooms are very clean but a little bit to small to spend time in. Flat is located just in front of bus stop and 5 min walk to metro. Its located in very pleasant area of Oslo.

Stanley User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic couple host! Clean room! Recommended!

Claudia V A User Profile
July 2017
A perfect place, very central in Oslo without being in the middle of the hustle and bustle of it all. Fantastic communication and very considerate hosts. Will definitely stay here again.

Eric User Profile
June 2017
Josephine was amazing! She gave me great recommendations and was accommodating of a late booking. The apartment is very well kept and beautiful. It is located on the river and a very beautiful and scenic walk into town if your up for it.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oslo, NorwayJoined in July 2013
Josephine & Guilhem User ProfileJosephine & Guilhem is a superhost.

We are a mix Indonesian-French couple living in Oslo, Norway :) We enjoy traveling so much because it is exciting to learn new things and experience different cultures. But in our lazy days, we like to lay down on sofa enjoying a good (or sometimes bad) movie :D :D

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings