Reading chair and closetPlenty of dresser space
Private room in country setting - Comfy and cozy
Private room in country setting - Comfy and cozy
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Queen size bed on second floor in private home. A full size bathroom is shared by guests. Downstairs living space includes a large TV room, a deck with gas grill, and a full kitchen are available at no extra charge. 1 hour from Boone and Charlotte.

The space

Light breakfast can be provided. Ample closet and dresser space. Large yard and ample parking.

Guest access

Guess may have access to all areas of house including TV room and deck.

Interaction with guests

We will be in resident during all rental dates. Quiet time after 10 pm.

Other things to note

We have 2 dogs, an Australian Blue Heeler and a Yorkie. They will not have access to 2nd floor guest area but will be door greeters EVERY time. Must be comfortable with dogs.


Amenities
Breakfast
Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $13 CAD
Weekly Discount: 13%
Weekend Price $58 CAD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Quests must be 21. No smoking inside house. Alcohol Ok. Quiet time after 10 pm. Common courtesy always prevails.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Front entrance stairs and stairwell leading to guest room.
Potential for noise - Dogs live here and barking may occur on their whim.
Pet(s) live on property - We have 2 dogs.
Some spaces are shared - 1 upstairs bathroom is used by all guests in 2 bedrooms.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jaime User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful and very.comfortsble setting in the country but only minutes away from great restaurants and local attractions. Holly and Tracy are genuinely nice people and wonderful hosts.

Daniele User Profile
December 2016
Holly and Tracy are wonderful and the place is great! The bed is so comfortable it makes it hard to wake up in the mornings!

Colin User Profile
November 2016
Holly and Tracy were very hospitable! I was in town for an event for a couple of days and really just needed a warm room, comfortable bed, and a place to clean up in the morning. The Campbell's home was just that place. Very home-y and such a nice place to come "home" to each night. I wasn't very sociable, with a busy schedule while there, but Holly was very accepting and welcoming when I came and left each night/morning. This isn't your modern, up-scale, place to stay - but I can promise you will feel at "home" while there. Thanks Campbell's for allowing me to stay, and making my first AirBnB stay fantastic! I look forward to coming back next year. -Colin

Dan User Profile
October 2016
Just an excellent host and could not have had a better experience. Holly and Tracy made me feel at home , yet also allowed me the privacy to make this a wonderful month long stay. You always wonder when booking a room for a month, and I was very happy I stayed in Hollys home. Again, excellent visit. Very, very nice hosts, and I would book again for sure.

Ruth User Profile
August 2016
Holly made me feel welcome as soon as I arrived. She showed me around the house and helped me bring my stuff in. I had a wonderful stay and felt like part of the family. Holly, Tracy, Skipper and Lily are great and I loved the location.

Paul User Profile
August 2016
Holly and Tracy are welcoming and gracious hosts, and are great to converse with. Their home is lovely and the two dogs are adorable. On some days there may even be delicious homemade snacks from their blueberry farm. My stay was a fantastic experience.

Frederick User Profile
August 2016
Nice stay for one night, Holly was nice and accommodated my late arrival and early departure the next day. Clean, quiet, comfy...

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hickory, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in August 2015
Holly User ProfileHolly is a superhost.

My husband Tracy and I have recently moved back to Tracy's hometown in the foothills of the NC mountains. We are approximately 1 hour away from Charlotte and Boone, NC where there is great hiking, skiing, shopping and access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We are semi-retired 50 somethings. I say semi because we are working on a new start-up blueberry farm business with our first 1500 bushes being planted in the fall of 2015. We anticipate our u-pick blueberry farm will be open for public picking in the summer of 2018. We plan to plant another 1500 bushes in the fall of 2016.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings