Room in the Tree Tops

Superhost

Private room in residential home hosted by Anne

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Highly rated host
Anne has received 5-star ratings from 95% of recent guests.
My place is walking distance to Kits beach, bus stops, Safeway, Choices Natural Foods, banks, popular shopping areas and restaurants. You’ll love my place because of it's cozy, comfy bed with a view of the treetops and mountains. I have 2 friendly cats, a sitting area outside in my garden which is my personal favourite place to be on a sunny morning. I love the company and possibly meeting fellow travellers. My place is well suited for solo female adventurers or couples.

The space
There is a big gate with 2 pairs of old hiking boots attached to it that you will enter then follow the sidewalk to the front door. The bedroom itself overlooks our back garden. There is a dresser with drawers and a desk you are welcome to use. You will be sharing the house with me, and two cats. I do provide self serve breakfast items coffee, tea, milk, juice, yogurt, oatmeal, pancake mix and eggs which is all included in the nightly price. You are welcome to use the kitchen for making dinner or lunch.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free street parking
TV with standard cable
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Security cameras on property

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.89 out of 5 stars from 251 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

We live in an area that is not specifically within a distinct neighbourhood, we are on the border of Kerrisdale, Kitsilano, Point Grey and Dunbar. The neighbourhood is quiet and close to many popular places such as Kits beach west Broadway, and 4th Ave shopping areas. Also a tiny village called Mackenzie which has a cafe, bakery, grocery store deli, day spa. I have bikes available and we live right on a series of connecting bike lanes "Valley" and "Ridgeway" and "Arbutus Walk" its very easy and safe to get around the city. We also live right by two central busses, # 2 and # 25, that can carry and connect you to all of Vancouver. Downtown , UBC and the train to the airport . It's a 2 minute walk down my street to the nearest stop . Coming up takes more time being a hill !

Hosted by Anne

  1. Joined in February 2011
  • 917 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I am a young at heart mother of 3 girls. I love the outdoors, healthy food, discovering beautiful, eclectic, off the beaten track kind of places, travelling anywhere in the world preferably with a small lightweight backpack. I adore animals, ( wolves in particular ), the natural world, gardening, being creative inventive, watercolours, photography ,writing, knitting, cooking, riding my bike, swimming, walking long distances and hiking. I'm a pretty good DIY ' er and I'd say my biggest passion is travelling . My profession for the past 25 years till present has been in Landscape Design, before that I worked as a tree planter and camp cook across the northern parts of Canada, I was also a camp cook for mining exploration companies ,once upon a time I was a Hairdresser and in another recent lifetime, co owner of an Outdoor Adventure company that took guests up to explore our precious BC coast and the Islands of Haida Gwaii by boat, other trips took us into the depths of Borneo (1990 ) where our purpose was part adventure, part anti logging activism and exposure ... I was born and raised in ( East ) Vancouver, BC and have worked and travelled all over Canada coast to coast, drove the west coastline from Vancouver to Guatemala, seen quite a bit of USA, Borneo, Malaysia , Great Britain, parts of eastern Europe. Most recently I had the opportunity to spend the winter in Portugal and a small area of Spain where I walked extensively in no particular direction or destination, pretty much making it up as I went along. I could just spin the compass and decide where to walk to that day arrive and " be" looking , listening, feeling and observing whatever crossed my path on that day on a macro level ... I have so much more to learn and see on this planet. It was an amazing adventure for me, I felt like myself. I love where I live, my home is really laid back, I'm told it's funky and comfortable, kind of wabi -sabi -shabby- chic- vintage-organic. My house sits in a grove of magnolias which bloom pink in April within a Douglas fir forest and a bluebell meadow in May amidst the city as its neighbour, there's a peek a boo view of the city lights from my yard!!! I have lived in this same house for 24 years and counting! At this time we have our resident two mini -house lions/cats, Pip and Clementine (mother and daughter) . I have a couple of bikes for guests to use during their stay and if you want me to take you on a hike or walk into the local mountains, off the beaten track, beaches or something out of the ordinary, it would be my pleasure for me to do so, if our schedules work out that it's possible, just let me know. Cheers and welcome to my little home in the city forest, Anne
I am a young at heart mother of 3 girls. I love the outdoors, healthy food, discovering beautiful, eclectic, off the beaten track kind of places, travelling anywhere in the world p…

During your stay

I would love to give you tips on where to go and how to get there, I am usually home mornings and evenings to help you plan an off the beaten path adventure and often draw out an "Anne" map of a fun adventure for the day.

Anne is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Policy number: 21-156994
  • Languages: English, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 4:00 p.m.–9:00 p.m.
Checkout: 10:00 a.m.
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy