Sitting RoomSitting Room
Beautiful light spacious garden house
Beautiful light spacious garden house
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful, spacious, light family home, with conservatory kitchen and garden. My place is 15 mins walk to Portobello Road Market and 5 mins walk Wormwood Scrubs Park. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids). I have lovely 2 cats who will be there when you visit, but you don't have to feed.

The space

My home is a whole house, as opposed to flat / apartment. For a two bedroom property it's very spacious.

Guest access

There is a third bedroom which I lock as it contains all my babies things, plus things I have moved out of my bedroom to make space for the guests clothes etc. Other than this you will have access to the entire house.

Interaction with guests

I'll be available to text and email with any questions throughout your stay.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $17 CAD / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee $69 CAD
Security Deposit $515 CAD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 3PM

This property is let only to the people we agree. Additional overnight guests are not allowed. I also have 2 cats. Guests can choose whether to feed them themselves or allow my neighbour to visit once a day to feed the cats. Also, I have lovely neighbours please respect them and don't be too noisy. Thank you. Lucy

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
May 2017
Lucy was a friendly & accommodating host. Very bright & well presented home. Kids loved the friendly cats. Easy access to public transport to get around.

Charles User Profile
January 2017
Nice to have a little back yard to enjoy. Close to public transit. Not located in Notting Hill, but Notting Hill is easy to reach by bus.

Chris User Profile
December 2016
Lucy was a pleasure to deal with, her place was in an ideal location and perfect for a week's stay in London. Would highly recommend.

Marianne User Profile
November 2016
A charming home-away-from-home, beutifully refurbished and decorated with charm . All mod cons AND two beautiful cats. We loved staying at Lucy's ! There are shops and a couple of small good Thai restaurants very near and bus round the corner - a bit of a longer stretch to White City Underground.

Huma User Profile
September 2016
The house was lovely ... Just as I had seen in the pictures .. The day we arrived there was a heat wave in london and due to that there was a problem with the front door as well as the front big window (the wood had swollen up) But lucy got that sorted immediately .. Both her neighbour and locksmith responded pronto !! She was always responsive and had a solution to our every need Her neighbour even lent us a spare fan !! The heat wave passed in a day and so did the door issues :-) I'm glad we stayed there at Lucy's .. She has a wonderful place full of light and greenery .. We highly recommend it

Patricia User Profile
June 2017
Uma casa ampla, com 3 andares e um pequeno quintal. Cozinha completa com máquina de lavar louca, lavadora e secadora de roupas. Mercadinho na esquina. 8 minutos de ônibus até o metro. Achei ótimo.

Aline User Profile
April 2017
Agréable maison avec petit jardinet située dans un quartier assez calme mais néanmoins pratique (Tesco et autres magasins à une minute, arrêt de bus tout près, et métro à une quinzaine de minutes de marche). Nous n'avons pas eu la chance de rencontrer Lucy, mais elle était joignable à tout moment sur (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). Lors de notre arrivée, son amie nous attendait sur place et nous a très bien accueillies. Nourrir les deux chats ne nous a posé aucun souci. Au contraire, nous avons apprécié leur compagnie car ils sont adorables et tout à fait autonomes. Les lits sont très spacieux et confortables, la salle de bain très bien équipée et la cuisine également. Les photos et la description sont conformes à ce que nous avons trouvé sur place et nous n'avons absolument pas été déçues. À recommander sans hésitation !

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Lucy User Profile

I'm creative. I work in positive psychology. I live alone with my baby daughter and 2 cats. I love sunshine and music.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings