Somewhere to put your feet up after a busy day
Beautiful house close to train, trams and shops
Beautiful house close to train, trams and shops
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely 2 BR home in the heart of trendy Northcote, very close to great cafes, restaurants, boutique shops and live music venues. Short stroll to the train or trams to travel to the city centre, Collingwood, Fitzroy, MCG and other great Melbourne destinations.

The space

The house is a Victorian cottage with modern amenities. It's in a quiet street with on-street parking (no restrictions).

The guest bedroom is at the front of the house. It is light-filled and comfortable with a double bed and storage space. Heating and fan available in the bedroom; a fireplace, pot belly stove and air conditioning in other parts of the house. A second bedroom is available if needed.

The house has a lovely outdoor deck area for you to enjoy, as well as lounge and dining areas.

The kitchen features a large gas stovetop oven, microwave, dishwasher, large fridge, coffee machine, toaster, kettle, etc as well as basic essentials you need to prepare your own meals.

The bathroom is at the far end of the house.

Guest access

This house is sometimes listed as a private room but when the whole house is available all parts of the house are accessible to guests (except for a few cupboards with our personal belongings). There is a shed/study separate to the house that remains locked.

Wifi internet usage is unlimited.

Interaction with guests

Depending on the date and time of arrival, we may be able to greet you on arrival. Otherwise we will provide detailed information for you and contact details in case you have any questions or concerns during your stay.

Other things to note

Tea, coffee and spare sets of fresh linen and towels provided.

We have plenty of board games and books. We may also have a bike or two that you can borrow to get around. Whatever you need, just ask!

Guests travelling with infants or children are most welcome to stay but we do not have a cot or any special equipment. We cannot guarantee our home is child-safe so please let us know prior to arrival if you are bringing children and what we can do to help accommodate them.


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Indoor fireplace
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 2PM

No smoking inside
Please respect our lovely neighbours and keep noise down after 10pm
No uninvited/unexpected guests
Clean up after yourself (dishes, rubbish etc.)
Use our internet appropriately (e.g. no illegal/excessive downloading)


Cancellations

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lucy User Profile
May 2017
This is a beautiful and incredibly comfortable house which had everything we needed for a month-long stay. Emily was a friendly and helpful host and she and her relatives were easy to get in touch with during our stay. The street and local area are lovely, with plenty of nearby shops, restaurants, bars and public transport options.

Pip User Profile
November 2016
This place exceeded our expectations. The host generously supplied a bowl of Turkish delight as well as breakfast supplies and made up an extra bed for us on the couch. The house is clean and homely, and the shower is lush! I'd definitely stay here again.

Veronica User Profile
July 2016
Emily, Richie, and Lionel were incredibly welcoming! They were accommodating to our check in and check out times. They gave us privacy but were also up for a chat during our down times. The location is super convenient - close to train station and tram stops. However, we found ourselves walking around the shops about 5-10 minutes walk from their home almost everyday when we were there. The home is beautifully decorated, and kept very clean. All in all a great experience living in their home.

Billy User Profile
July 2016
We have used Airbnb a lot recently and this it the best place we have stayed. And the best hosts (and a great dog!). The room is comfy, clean and spacious with great wi-fi. In a beautiful home. The hosts are great very welcoming and full of useful information. The location is perfect. Right next to the metro, with a short ride into the centre of Melbourne.

文青 User Profile
July 2016
The host really hospitality The room so lovely And the dog so cute Awesome

Katrina User Profile
July 2016
Emily and her husband were wonderful hosts; very flexible around arrival time and warm and welcoming. Tea and coffee were offered on arrival and again for breakfast. They welcomed our 2yo daughter and were good company! Lovely and clean place. Comfortable double bed. They have a friendly in-house dog. Toilet is at the other end of the house to bedroom. If you love the inner north of Melbourne, this is a great location.

Northcote, AustraliaJoined in August 2013
Emily User Profile
I have lived and worked in the beautiful city of Melbourne for most of my life and love to travel as often as I can fit it in! Recent trips have been to the US and Canada, Borneo and Cambodia. My husband and I have had great experiences with Airbnb and we're excited to be able to…

The neighbourhood

Similar listings