Skip to content
Side viewLife IS better on the porch!
Country Getaway...Close to the City (Room #1)
Country Getaway...Close to the City (Room #1)
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 shared bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large country home on 30 acres just off Hwy 52 about 10 miles north of Rochester. 2 Large unused upstairs bedroom that have queen size beds (more beds/sleeping areas can be added to rooms if needed).

The space

If you want to get away from busy city life...this is the place for you! I have a 3 bed/2 bath house in Pine Island with 2 unused bedrooms (12' x 20') and full bath on the upper level that I would like see used and make extra $ to fund various projects I'm doing with the house. I have one cat(inside) and two dogs (outside). The house is just off 52 out in the country between Oronoco and Pine Island (I have 30 acres). The other room upstairs is also open to stay in. The bathroom upstairs would be shared with whoever is staying in the other spare bedroom

The spare room has a queen size and full size bed on the second level of the house. Remote controlled wall mounted fireplace can be used for heat or just show flames without giving off heat on those cold winter nights or if you are "freeze baby" and want it a bit warmer in your room. There is also large closet in it in the room. You would also have your own full bathroom upstairs.

House has central air, wood burning fireplace, sauna (on porch), washer/dryer, large porch in the front and a deck in the back of the house. I also have a large vegetable garden during the non-winter months you are welcome to that too! On the main level is the living room, dining room, kitchen, bathroom and my bedroom

My two dogs Daisy (2 yr old Mountain Cur) and Kodiak (3 year old lab/pix mix) were hunting dogs in their previous owners. They are the friendliest dogs you will ever meet although they might appear somewhat intimidating when you see them running towards you to welcome as you drive in. I live in the woods and the dogs like to hunt so you may see the occasional dead animal the dogs catch laying around outside. Many times they will bring there catches near the house to show off there hunting treasures. The dogs are outside most of the time, but they can come in the house if they are supervised (if left alone the dogs will chew things up and eat things in the kitchen). They are great lap dogs if you want them on the couch with you watching TV.

Cuddles the cat is strictly indoor (email (email hidden)s up to her name. Even if you aren't a cat person you will love my cat. If you shut the door to your bedroom make sure you don't lock Cuddles in your room. The only litter boxes are in the basement and in my bedroom closet

I also have two horses Lucky and Luna that hang out in my pasture that love to be petted. I also rent out my pasture to a farmer so you will also see some cows around

Also if more people need to be accommodated I also have a few couches for people to sleep on and an inflatable mattress

Guest access

Direct TV, wireless internet, keypad entry to house. Guests have access to entire house..cook meals in the kitchen, watch TV in the living room etc.

Other things to note

I have keypad locks. I will create unique pass codes to the door to get into the house.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $7 CAD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 3PM
Self check-in with keypad

I'm a nurse and work odd hours...sometimes I'm sleeping during the day if I work night shift. No smoking in the house.

My dogs Kody and Daisy will be outside and will probably run up to you wanting to be petted. He looks a little intimidating when you first see him (he is half lab/half pit bull), is probably one of the nicest dogs you will ever meet. Daisy is a 1 year old Black Mouth Mountain Cur. Both dogs are hunting dogs in their former lives (I do not hunt...but they catch a lot of critters around here to make them happy hunting dogs).

**Both dogs aren't around other dogs that much, so for peace of mind I prefer no other pets here unless I say it is acceptable or can adjust accommodations here to minimize contact between guest pets.

I do bring them in the house occasionally so if you want them in the house you can bring them in, otherwise they is outside most of the time, and the Invisible Fence keeps them from running off to visit the neighbors dogs.
My cat is way overly affectionate and loves attention! If your door isn't closed she may end cuddling up next to you at night

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chelsea User Profile
October 2017
My bf and I had a great time at Rosie's farm. It was the best place we have stayed in. Rosie is incredibly friendly and genuine. Her dogs Cody and daisy are very friendly and cute. We loved to go walking around on the farm to see the horses, cows, and goat. We went into the small cities near by and everyone we came across were friendly and welcoming.

Richard User Profile
September 2017
Rosie is a great host, extremely accommodating just please be open minded as her home is in the process of being updated, great value and the bedroom was very clean and roomy

Angie User Profile
September 2017
Loved being there with all the animals. She was very flexible and accommodating.

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 68 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Erin User Profile
August 2017
Great place for family. Friendly pets, quiet and cozy beds.

Tara Fujimoto User Profile
July 2017
Rosie is super brilliant, effervescent , insurmountably resourceful, independent, genuine to a T, thoughtful and big hearted. Fortunately she has two huge very strong but loving gentle ( if you are!) dogs who live outside ( except winter), 2 horses some cows who graze, calves a goat and wonderful Cuddles her rescue small cat. As a new 3 year owner of this 30 acre mini farm with her Highwsy entrance heading to Mayo just 3.7 miles from the Rochester City sign! 20 minutes , 7 am, door -to - Gonda door.... SHE has done ALL the interior renovation/ reconstruction herself‼️ Excellent new wood floors new beautiful tiling etc etc. So if you see peeling paint outside, PLS wait till you get inside . This is not the Ritz, but a home filled with joy laughter of friends and sheer contentment. 2 refrigerators in the sunlit large country kitchen. The previous owners were VERY old and were master gardners. ROSIE is also an outstanding nurse at Mayo's top hospital St Mary's and works 7-7pm sometimes 3 days in a row. The large bedroom and small one upstairs with their own new bath are spotless super comfortable and quiet. No animals upstairs. She has lots of towels / bathroom supplies available , new washer dryer in the basement and a nice big wide driveway area. Enjoy‼️

Ronda User Profile
July 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay and I was happy to be able to leave my dog off leash. I like a lived in look so I had no trouble with that. My complaint would be about the unclean bathroom upstairs and the two mattresses(not the futon) are not that comfy and should probably be replaced. I know this is a good value but I had trouble sleeping after trying both beds.

Pine Island, Minnesota, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Rosie User Profile
Interaction with guests

I can show you around the area if I'm not working....or do your own thing. I can be as involved as you want

About Rosie

I bought this little slice of heaven in Sept 2013 and trying to make it into hobby farm. I fenced off the land ($$$not cheap$$$) so I can say my guests that stay here are helping me fund my farm! I am a RN at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN. Grew up in Wisconsin on a dairy farm with 7 siblings, I can to get along with just about anyone! I love cheese :)Very spontaneous, bubbly, full of energy, sarcasm and wittiness, like to meet new people and see new places. I love doing home improvement projects. I am a bit of a Martha Stewart/Bob Vila in one...except I don't have Martha's felony convictions and Bob Vila's penis.

I love roadtrips, gardening, home improvement projects, fixing things that are broken (humans and machines) working with powertools, zombie and any sort of end-of-the-world/Apocalypse movies. Lately been addicted to watching TED talks and listening to NPR and a podcast "How To Do Everything". I might be a nerd?

Personal philosophy: Life is short..get busy living or get busy dying. Yes that is a quote from "Shawshank Redemption." I am a nurse and see how short life is everyday I work.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings