Medium/small room in nice house in city centre

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is in the city centre close to parks, restaurants and dining, great views, and the city centre. My place is good for solo adventurers, business travellers and furry friends (pets).

Guest access

Please try to refrain from using the bathroom for more than 5 minutes between 6:45am to 7:15am as the bathroom is needed by the other occupants of the house. No time restrictions on any other times.

Interaction with guests

I'm currently on holidays so I can only help via phone or by writing messages on airbnb. However I've got a friend who lives in the house who's available everyday in the evening.

Other things to note

The shower is electric and need to be switched on by pulling the cord next to the light's cord.

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared washroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room


Cleaning Fee $17 CAD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Please let me know at least one day in advance about your arrival time, one hour more one hour less so that I can be home waiting for you.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Check In
Kevin User Profile
August 2017
No access via front door as smaller of downstair rooms blocks access too house. Fire hazard ! Only exit via back kitchen , fire in kitchen ? Too many people in a typical 2 bed terraced house .4 beds of sorts give it miss.
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
Dear Kevin, it's written on the advert that the room that you booked has been made from a corridor hence entrance is from the rear garden. You also suggested that the rooms downstairs should be only one instead of two. If that had been the case you would have paid double price though so don't spit in the plate that you've chosen to eat from. Next time book for the biggest room upstairs and pay double.
August 2017

Graeme User Profile
August 2017
Pay for what you get...
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
Thanks Graeme. You're welcome back whenever you want.
August 2017

Andrew User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Claire User Profile
February 2017
As we are regular guests we would recommend Francesca's comfortable place to stay.

Claire User Profile
February 2017
Always a great stay at Francesca's place, and her friend took care of all our needs.

Gary User Profile
February 2017
Worst place ever. It's a dirty hole trust me. Don't go near this property. May be her other ones are ok but this one I got was a shit hole. I didn't get the room I payed for. Got a sofabed and a small dirty room. I will find a way off getting pictures on here or set up a website link to show use all the state off this property.
Francesca User Profile
Response from Francesca:
You were expecting to be refunded for the day you didn't pass at the house because you found somewhere else to stay and that's not how it works in here. If you don't want to or can't stay till your last day that's entirely up to you but don't expect the host to refund you for that. Hosts are not obliged to refund anyone living earlier than expected especially the ones who have a "strict" policy as myself. You were asked multiple times by my friend there if everything was ok and if you needed anything on a daily basis and you never mentioned anything nor to me in here and not to him in person about the room being the wrong room and/or being dirty. You only said yes when my friends offered you a towel (and by the way you left it on the wardrobe's shelves and ruined it a bit because it was wet). I believe that after you were pretending out of the blue to be refunded for the day you didn't stay at the property and I acted accordingly to my "strict" policy and politely refused to issue you a refund, you are making up all these allegations of the room being dirty and/or uncomfortable. The sofa bed in the room is the most expensive sofa bed in Ikea thus is extremely comfortable. You said that you have a lot of pictures to prove your point but because you didn't say nothing to my friends when asked about the room and always said that it was perfect I wouldn't find impossible for people like you to make the room dirty yourself and then take pictures of the room when dirtied by you just as a retaliation against my perfectly legitimate refusal to refund you for the day you didn't stay at my property. I'm gonna attach this message and the previous ones between us on my review about you so that your future hosts will be warned by what kind of person they may take in their house and what will happen to them if you'll decide to leave at an earlier date and they'll refuse to refund you for that. Pointless to say you are not welcome to any of my houses anymore. Fortunately most of my guests are honest and good people.
February 2017

Claire User Profile
January 2017
Francesca's place is always a welcoming and relaxing stay.

This host has 101 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in November 2013
Francesca User Profile

I like to give hospitality and to know new people. I give and want respect and I take in consideration the needs of my guests.

Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings