Double room in our family home - come and stay!
Double room in our family home - come and stay!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious double room in our Victorian terraced house, just minutes walk from the town centre and the seafront.

The space

You'll be staying in our family home - this is not a holiday let - and we'll welcome you as we would any guest staying with us.

The bedroom is spacious and calmly decorated, with wooden floors and a decorative fireplace. The bed is queen sized with feather duvet. There is abundant storage with a corner wardrobe and chest of drawers.

Guest access

The shared bathroom and shower is downstairs. You're more than welcome to use the kitchen or washing machine if you require. Help yourself to any of the books you'll see in various places around the house. We've got a wide range of tastes so hopefully you'll find something you'll like, or ask us for a recommendation. If we're not around please feel free to use the cosy lounge which has a Smart TV with Netflix and all the usual On Demand services. You'll have access to our superfast wifi too.

Interaction with guests

We're a young family with a 3 1/2 year old daughter. We're equally happy to chat and hang out, or to leave you in peace, whichever makes you feel more comfortable, but with the way the house is set out you'll hear us pottering about and going about our lives. We'll usually be around to give you a key and offer any help or advice you need, and we're always available on our mobiles if necessary.

Tea, coffee and the ingredients for a light breakfast will be provided each morning in the kitchen. Any special requests or dietary requirements please let us know.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $12 CAD
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

- Smoking is fine in the garden. Please be considerate.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jan User Profile
August 2017
I would stay here again: lovely people and home and everything was just right. The area sea wall walk from near the cottage all the way across to the other side of town is brilliant... and when it rains all day, a bus ride to Canterbury Cathedral is perfect. The Tea & Times + Milk and Honey are favourite places.

Chris User Profile
September 2017
Lovely family, great room which is extremely cosy. Very easy to access the rest of Whitstable! Thanks for having us!

Mimi User Profile
September 2017
Such a wonderful family who were so warm, friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed staying in their home and felt incredibly happy with my stay. Everything was exactly as described and they went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Isla is such a wonderful child who was an equally great host xxx

Elizabeth User Profile
September 2017
A lovely modest home but with ample room for us: a grandmother and 3 year old grandson. We both felt instantly at home and loved the time we spent at the house. Beds (a double and a child's mattress) were very comfortable. The house is located a pleasant ten minute walk from the town centre and the beach. I would really recommend this as a place to spend a few days in a lovely old Kentish town.

Kitty User Profile
September 2017
Warm, welcoming and very accommodating - highly recommend. Thanks Victoria!

Bodo User Profile
August 2017
From Whitstable Station a 10mins walk easy to find. Any info about her place or Whitstable (e.g. beach, restaurants, pubs etc.) needed Victoria is incredible fast in getting back to you. For two adults and one child there is enough space to sleep provided. Kitchen and bathroom downstairs are shared in convenient reach.

Charlotte User Profile
August 2017
Victoria's place was great, good location close to town and the bus stop! Her family were very welcoming and the place was cute and clean!

Whitstable, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Victoria User ProfileVictoria is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Victoria’s place.
Victoria
Ian helps host.
Ian

The neighbourhood

Similar listings