My Florence Home: living room-Sat TV,Wi-fi, Wii.....My Florence Home: large area for cooking and dining
My Florence Home Santa Croce
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Experience the true heart of Florence in a 94 sqm apartment, home to silence and light, unique details, and absolute comfort. An unforgettable and romantic journey, with Santa Croce's bells ringing in the background.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $106 CAD
Security Deposit $303 CAD
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We put a lot of care and work into making our home welcoming, comfortable and, above all, “true" to the spirit of Florence, with great attention to the smallest detail, to offer you an unforgettable vacation in the heart of Florence.

For a brief period, our home will become your home and, as such, we are certain that you will treat with care and respect. In this way you will not only make us happy but also our next guests.

During your stay, we ask that you please refrain from smoking, keep the apartment clean and orderly, not create noises that may bother neighbors and to please turn off lights and air conditioning each time you leave the apartment.

Check-in is from 3:00PM onwards and check-out is by 10:00AM. Your promptness is appreciated!

Before checking out, please check that you have emptied the refrigerator, thrown out all rubbish and have washed plates, pots and utensils. The aforesaid rent includes the following auxiliary services: lighting of interior spaces and courtyard, winter heating, summer air-conditioning, power supply, water, gas and Wi-fi internet connection.

Animals of any sort are not allowed.
Caution money in the amount of € 200 is requested.
City tax: since October 2014 The Florentine Town Hall introduced the "City tax" that every guest has to pay to the host who transfers that amount to the public administration. The tax is € 2,50 per day,
per person (city tax is charged for maximum 7 days).

After all the rules, a pleasant surprise: on arrival you will find a welcome gift awaiting you in the apartment, along with information and suggestions to help make your vacation more enjoyable..


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nikita User Profile
August 2017
Apartments is really nice and cute. The apartment looks exactly as described. Very clean, well equipped and very vary quiet. the communication before our arrival was excellent - always timely and informative. I recommended it. Thank you so much for your pleasant

Debbie User Profile
August 2017
Lovely home away from home during our stay in Florence. Well located to all the city's major sights. Quiet, comfortable and safe place to rest after a full day of sightseeing. Loredana and her husband Stefano are so welcoming and were quick to respond to inquiries prior to and during our stay. Couldn't have asked for better hosts or nicer place to stay.

Anne User Profile
August 2017
We enjoyed every minute of our stay in Loredana's place! From checking to checkout! Loredana & Stefano are the best hosts ever! They welcomed us with gifts for both of our kids and a bottle of wine for the parents! They took the time to explain us everything about the house and what to do in Florence. The recommendations they gave us were great! (there is a flyer, done by Loredana in the house with all the details) The house is exactly like in the pictures, actually even better! We did not really used the patio because of the heat but it gives such a beautiful charm to the house. The appartment is very quiet and the beds very confortable! Location is great, just a few minutes by walk from the main attractions! Finally this place is definitely kids friendly, if like us, you are traveling with little ones! Loredana had put a crib for our baby and an extra bed for our toddler in the bedroom so it was perfect!

Alex User Profile
June 2017
The apartment looks exactly as described. Very clean, well equipped and very vary quiet. Loredana was in constant communication with us She requests that tenant signs an agreement that we behave well, leave everything in perfect condition, etc. it is the first time in my quite extensive Airbnb experience I was asked to do this. At the same time, contrary to the agreement , we did not pay the security deposit and Loredana's daughter Carlotta who did the check out , did not re-count the spoons. The neighborhood is lively. Big supermarket is just couple of blocks away. There are small restaurants around. One of major attraction- Santa Croce church is nearby. In general our experience was good with one exception. We had 3 people in the party. And this third person (13 years old boy) did not have a comfortable sleep because the second bed is not really a bed.
Loredana User ProfileLoredana is a superhost.
Response from Loredana:
Hi Alex, thanks for your precious comments, they are useful to improve the quality of my Airbnb hosting service and guest satisfaction. We had some communication between us during your stay and your last message was “we are fine”. I regret that I didn't receive any issue about the third bed before reading your review. If you could have told immediately that the bed was not comfortable enough, I would have been glad to give a satisfying solution for your grandson on the spot. It was my pleasure to have the three of you as my Airbnb guests. All my best. Loredana
June 2017

Paul User Profile
June 2017
This apartment is located in a very convenient part of the city and within easy walking distance to all highlights. The apartment is large, quiet and very nicely decorated. It has everything you need and is a peaceful oasis to return to. Stefano met us and spent a long time showing us around and making gret suggestions for places to visit and things to do. He also very generously took us to the airport on leaving when there was a public transport strike. A lovely place to stay and highly recommended.

Marc User Profile
June 2017
My wife and I stayed at Loredana's place for 4 nights, and I have to say it was a really fantastic experience ! First of all, all of the communication before our arrival was excellent - always timely and informative. When we arrived at the place, Stefano was waiting outside for us, and once we got inside he spent a lot of time telling us about the area and going through all sorts of recommendations about places to go and things to do - they were all very accurate and excellent places. The apartment itself was awesome - really large, beautifully kept, well equipped and in such a great location. This was the 4th place we stayed during our travels and definitely one of our favorite spots. If you are making your way to Florence, then I cannot recommend this apartment enough - we had really high expectations and it even exceeded those !

Location- Extremely clean to perfection-Homey- well stocked - 24/7 access to Stefano/Loredana. When they say "your Florence home" they really mean it. This is s true super host! We were welcomed by Stefano, what a gentlemen. He helped us with our luggage up to the first floor - he dedicated his time in giving us all his and Loredana's recommendations both local and touristy stuff. They have a trunk filled with brochures and suggestions - as well as travel books. Stefano also showed us everything the house has to offer - from the indoor private patio to the full size refrigerator - there is not one thing overlooked! This is not just any Airbnb- this is a home! This is by far our best Airbnb stay- and this is our 7th. Welcome gift was waiting for us as well as a departure token. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Florence, ItalyJoined in July 2013
Loredana User ProfileLoredana is a superhost.

Lavoro da 20 anni nel mondo del turismo. Sono direttore MKt di una importate catena albegrhiera italiana. Sono sposata, ho una figlia di 23 anni. Adoro tutti gli animali, in particolare i boxer. Amo viaggiare, leggere, andare al cinema, cucinare.
La mia passione è il teatro. Recito in compagnie amatoriali da 15 anni.
Sono una perfezionista.
il mio motto è "carpe diem".

Since 1992 I am working as Marketing Director for a Italian Hotel Chain. I am married and I have a doughter (she is 23 yerars old) I love reading, traveling, watching movies and cooking. My passion is theater; I'm a perfectionist, I like to do things better. My motto is " carpe diem".

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings