Kitchen.Kitchen detail.
SHADES OF CLAY, My Apartment next to the Navigli
SHADES OF CLAY, My Apartment next to the Navigli

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In the heart of the Navigli district, my 540 sq.ft. flat very meticulously renovated and decorated with the utmost attention to detail. Warm and comfortable, it's located at the beginning of the pedestrian area that leads to the Naviglio Grande. Characteristic, historical and world-famous neighborhood, it's dotted with restaurants, cafes, bars, interesting shops, art galleries...anything your heart desires. Well served by public transportation (metro & trams) as well as bike-sharing stations.

The space

My home is warm and welcoming, furnished with all comforts, an ideal solution for single travelers or couples. Located on the fourth floor, with lift, you enter by the walkway of a typical late 1800 Milanese galleried house. It has been restructured respecting the original finishings and conserving elements of the Lombard construction traditions. The beautiful terracotta floors marked with 150 years of movement, the original windows, shutters and doors I personally restored with infinite patience and passion.
I do not own a television and perhaps this lack will stimulate you to live the area during the evening, just walk out of the main doorway and you find immediately many pavement bars where to have an aperitif or after-dinner drink.
The bed is of high quality (solid wood slats mounted on rubber spheres) with a lattice and peat mattress and measuring 54in x 78in (Full size French bed), not adapted for a more “robust” couple! In case you wish to sleep separately I will prepare the comfortable sofa bed (same size of the bed) for and extra cost of 10 €/night.
The kitchen is fitted with fridge, electric oven, toaster, kettle, washing machine, dishwasher and all the accessories I would like to find when I travel.
The apartment has autonomous heating, air-conditioning and wifi.
The bathroom is certainly small but has everything. Instead of a bidet there is a small shower next to the wc. Fresh bed linens and 3 towels per person will be provided.
Inside the apartment there are instructions for everything and a brief guide to the area.

Interaction with guests

I have lived and worked in this area for many years and know it very well, so do not hesitate to ask for information and advice! If you like you can come and visit me in my restauration workshop.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 61
Security Deposit: 305
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

RULES OF THE HOUSE
Flexible check-in times compatible with other bookings. I will receive you personally and will be happy to give you any information you may require.
If necessary I can hold any baggage in my workshop, very nearby to the apartment.
I entrust my beloved home to you and I am confident that you will treat it with respect as you do your own. Please do follow my friendly rules:
- No smoking allowed in the apartment.
- However much I love them, animals are not allowed.
- Please maintain a respectful noise level, especially in the common areas such as the main entrance, hallways and elevator, so as not to disturb my nice neighbors.
- No guests allowed that have not been registered at the moment of check-in.
- In case you wish to sleep separately please tell me in advance and I will prepare the comfortable sofa bed (same size of the bed).
- To maintain a clean and hygienic environment during your stay, please remove your shoes at the entrance (Milano is a beautiful city but quite dusty at times).
- Leave the apartment in order and as clean as possible. In stays above 7 days a weekly cleaning will be effected at the cost of Euro 35.
- Garbage: Please follow the recycling policy. Paper, glass and plastic are disposed of separately and the containers are clearly marked for convenience.
- On arrival I will require to see your identity documents for the obligatory notice to the relevant authorities for public security (art.109 TULPS).
- The tourist tax of 2 euro per person per day is not included.
N.B.: In case of lost keys the cost is of 100 euro (they are very difficult to replicate and no longer in production).

REGOLE DELLA CASA
Check-in flessibile, compatibilmente con le altre prenotazioni. Vi riceverò personalmente e sarò lieta di fornirvi qualsiasi informazione richiesta.
Eventualmente, se necessario, posso custodire il vostro bagaglio nel mio laboratorio che dista pochi passi.
Vi affido la mia amata casa e mi piace pensare che la tratterete con cura considerando inoltre le seguenti regole amichevoli:
- Non è permesso fumare nell'appartamento.
- Sebbene li ami molto, gli animali non sono ammessi.
- Non arrecate alcun disturbo ai miei simpatici vicini con rumori alti in appartamento o nelle aree comuni del palazzo.
- Non sono ammessi ospiti non registrati al momento del check-in.
- Nel caso voleste dormire separati è possibile, previo avviso, preparare il comodo divano letto che ha le stesse dimensioni del letto.
- Per una questione di igiene, a vantaggio vostro e dei futuri ospiti, togliete cortesemente le scarpe all'ingresso.
- Lasciate l'appartamento in ordine e per quanto possibile pulito e sgombro da rifiuti. In caso di soggiorni superiori a 7 giorni verrà obbligatoriamente prevista una pulizia settimanale al costo di €35.
- Attenetevi alle regole riguardo alla differenziazione dei rifiuti (vetro, carta, plastica, umido ed indifferenziato).
- Al vostro arrivo vi chiederò i documenti per la notificazione (obbligatoria nel Comune di Milano) all'Autorità di Pubblica Sicurezza (art.109 TULPS).
- La tassa di soggiorno di 2€ a persona/a pernottamento (obbligatoria fino a 14 giorni di permanenza e non dovuta dal 15esimo in poi) non è inclusa nel prezzo.
N.B.: Vi dovrò addebitare una somma di € 100 in caso di perdita delle chiavi (molto difficili da replicare perché non più in produzione).


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
YouConcept User Profile
June 2017
Very nice apartment, the host was available when we needed. We had a lovely stay Thank you Paola

Sophie User Profile
May 2017
Paola has been very helpful and I will definitely keep her apartment in mind for any future bookings.

Mika User ProfileMika is a superhost.
April 2017
Paola is the kindest person I've ever met in Milano!I was honored to be the first guest at her apartment...The place is situated in a very popular neighborhood in Milano and it takes only a few steps to go the the romantic canal named 'naviglio grande' and to the famous Design area of Tortona.Close to her place you can also find nice restaurants, trendy bars and supermarkets.The whole area reflects the real Milano fashionable and warm atmosphere and I was very lucky to discover this Italian authentic lifestyle. The apartment inside very incredible, antiquities furniture, stylish carpet and cozy sofa , the paint of bedroom is from Africa also.. The showroom is most lovely place in the house ,beautiful glass mirror,and have everything u need.. Paola also take care my trip, induct the best restaurant and fashion shop around here. And I have be friend with Paola, we went out to dinner and visit her handmade studio,that's a very lucky experience to met her. See u next year,Paola Ciao

Milan, ItalyJoined in July 2013
Paola User Profile

Here I am, Paola, restorer of antique and modern wood. Passionate about my work and the multitude of people I have met and frequent through it. Attentive and curious observer of the world around me. I spoil myself with cinema, a good book and a fantastic meal with friends. My glass is always half-full and a smile on my face throughout the day. I like people who are genuine, sincere and direct. Of course I love to travel in contact with the native people and hate to feel like a turist. I will look after you as I would like to be looked after.

Eccomi. Sono Paola, una restauratrice di legno antico e moderno. Appassionata del mio lavoro e della moltitudine di persone e personaggi che mi permette di incontrare e delle volte frequentare. Curiosa e attenta osservatrice del mondo che mi circonda. Non mi faccio mancare un bel film al cinema, un buon libro ed un'ottima cena con gli amici. Sono quella del bicchiere mezzo pieno e del sorriso che mi accompagna lungo tutta la giornata. Mi piacciono le persone genuine, sincere e dirette. Va da sé che amo viaggiare a contatto con le persone del luogo e mi mette a disagio sentirmi turista. Vi accoglierò come vorrei essere accolta io.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings